Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,881件の評価
922件のレビュー

コースについて

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

人気のレビュー

SE

2022年5月16日

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

PP

2020年7月17日

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

フィルター:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health : 226 - 250 / 933 レビュー

by Charity A

2020年5月13日

This course is so impactfull, i like to say a big thank you Coursera for this amazing content. I have gained some very good knowledge that I will carry with me in life by taking this course.

by Elena C

2020年5月10日

This course helped me determine the direction of my professional development. I am very grateful to its creators and all participants for the information provided. It is very useful. Thanks!

by Sevindj H

2022年3月19日

Very easy to understand course and materials very good prepared.

This course helped me to understand how recovery and treat from many psychological disorders and help others to be wellbeing

by Shabib K

2021年5月30日

It was an indeed an enriching experience to learn the concepts of Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health. This knowledge would definitely enable me to live a more meaningful life in future.

by Johan M M

2020年8月21日

It´s a very complete MOOC that includes a variety of interesting topics relating Psychology and Mental Health, highly recommended if trying to achieve wellbeing or improve your lifestyle.

by Pal P

2020年6月12日

I really enjoying tha course. And Interesting course,i haven't given mental health though over tha year,but after this course i learn lot of information and knowledge .thak you so much.

by Reena S

2021年9月14日

a well thought out course.

I learned so much

and find myself reflecting about how important this course is for all in the health field as well as service professions.

so uplifting to know

by RANJITH S B

2020年9月12日

it's a good course which helps u get knowledge of mental health and how to improve it and how to recover mental illness if one has and how to treat the fellow who has a mental illness

by Ruth M

2021年2月14日

Excellent course, I have learned a lot about how to take care of my mental health. I appreciate the time of all people who made this course possible.

Thank you for this wonderful gift.

by aliusman l

2021年10月19日

I learned al lot from this Course. Slowly I could deal with my own axiety dan depression. References and reading sources were helping me so much to explore more and easily to access.

by Celia S P M

2019年10月23日

Excelente curso para conocer más acerca de las enfermedades que pueden afectarnos de acuerdo a nuestros días, trabajos, traumas y nuestra respuesta de adaptación a cada uno de ellos.

by Angela K

2020年12月28日

I loved this course, videos, professors and the knowledge it gave me. I recommend it to anyone interested in Psychology, human beings in general and ourselves specifically.

Love it!

by Usra R

2020年7月16日

This is brief but detailed course on positive psychiatry. I learned the importance of mental health and how to keep it better by adopting simple yet healthy lifestyle and habits.

by Precious J D A

2020年11月29日

Thank you for all the lessons shared in this course. I have learned so much how to cope up with stress. Also, I find all the road to recovery lessons applicable for myself. Kudos

by Avinash K

2020年6月14日

I never thought of being so much nice to present a helpful and supportive content about the most delicate topic mental health. That was nice to learn throughout whole the course.

by Jessica I R M

2020年9月15日

Very helpful and easy to understand! I loved this course, it was very eye opening about the many tips and ways i can help others to recover from any trauma or anxiety disorders

by Andrea N

2020年4月8日

Useful, enhancing and informative. It has had a positive impact on my life and has helped me to know how to support my loved ones with their mental issues. Totally recommended.

by Christian M F

2020年6月15日

Interesting, structured and organized. Provides many resources to strengthen our mental health. Today the course has much more value because of the situation we are living in.

by Luciano A

2020年6月26日

An incredible course, I really liked it. It explains in a easy way the basic components of wellbeing and mental health, it helped me a lot during a difficult part in my life.

by Arash F

2022年4月15日

Great course that gives you an overview of different aspects and components of Positive Psychiatry while also providing insights into Mental Health and Australian culture!

by Jerson P

2020年12月30日

Excelente curso, le permite ir más allá de los problemas que comienzan a sufrir los pacientes que atendemos y prestarles las diferentes ayudar en sus diversas situaciones.

by Caroline D

2020年11月27日

Covers a lot of topics with some depth. A great introduction to the science of mental health and positive psychiatry. It has inspired to continue pursuing this discipline.

by Annie l R

2020年8月2日

it was an wonderful experience learning the course and i really enjoyed learning ..and .acquired vast amount of knowledge in psychiatry and thankyou for updating my brain.

by Santosh T

2020年5月13日

This course is very helpful to me to understand and help my employees. Way of identifying and then treating them will really help me to be a better person and a better HR.

by Erzsebet R

2020年7月28日

Great Course, with lots of valuable information, speakers, resources. I absolutely enjoyed learning with them. Thank you for making it available in free version as well.