Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,699件の評価
864件のレビュー

コースについて

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

人気のレビュー

PP
2020年7月17日

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

CB
2019年2月5日

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

フィルター:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health : 226 - 250 / 874 レビュー

by Usra R

2020年7月16日

This is brief but detailed course on positive psychiatry. I learned the importance of mental health and how to keep it better by adopting simple yet healthy lifestyle and habits.

by Precious J D A

2020年11月29日

Thank you for all the lessons shared in this course. I have learned so much how to cope up with stress. Also, I find all the road to recovery lessons applicable for myself. Kudos

by Avinash K

2020年6月14日

I never thought of being so much nice to present a helpful and supportive content about the most delicate topic mental health. That was nice to learn throughout whole the course.

by Jessica I R M

2020年9月15日

Very helpful and easy to understand! I loved this course, it was very eye opening about the many tips and ways i can help others to recover from any trauma or anxiety disorders

by Andrea N

2020年4月8日

Useful, enhancing and informative. It has had a positive impact on my life and has helped me to know how to support my loved ones with their mental issues. Totally recommended.

by Christian M F

2020年6月15日

Interesting, structured and organized. Provides many resources to strengthen our mental health. Today the course has much more value because of the situation we are living in.

by Luciano A

2020年6月26日

An incredible course, I really liked it. It explains in a easy way the basic components of wellbeing and mental health, it helped me a lot during a difficult part in my life.

by Jerson P

2020年12月30日

Excelente curso, le permite ir más allá de los problemas que comienzan a sufrir los pacientes que atendemos y prestarles las diferentes ayudar en sus diversas situaciones.

by Caroline D

2020年11月27日

Covers a lot of topics with some depth. A great introduction to the science of mental health and positive psychiatry. It has inspired to continue pursuing this discipline.

by Annie l R

2020年8月2日

it was an wonderful experience learning the course and i really enjoyed learning ..and .acquired vast amount of knowledge in psychiatry and thankyou for updating my brain.

by Santosh T

2020年5月13日

This course is very helpful to me to understand and help my employees. Way of identifying and then treating them will really help me to be a better person and a better HR.

by Erzsebet R

2020年7月28日

Great Course, with lots of valuable information, speakers, resources. I absolutely enjoyed learning with them. Thank you for making it available in free version as well.

by Neel M L

2020年9月22日

This course is purposeful, nicely structured and helpful. I have learnt many new aspects of mental health. The lectures are very engaging and the resources are helpful.

by Macarena S F

2020年4月23日

It's a very useful course that give people the oportunity to learn about mental health and techniques that can be useful to aply on your personal life or to help others

by Prof. D T d A

2021年1月28日

Gostei muito e recomendo. Pena que alguns assuntos, como os vídeos de Psicopatologia, foram tão resumidos. Parabéns pelos professores, convidados e toda a organização.

by Marina K

2020年10月12日

Great course, very educational and thought provoking! It helps you build resilience and flourish in your everyday life; it teaches you how to help yourself and others!

by Klaudija B

2021年1月27日

Course was very informative and interesting, given information is understandable. Peer-assessments tasks were quite simple, but given feedback aren't always accurate.

by Remone F

2021年3月31日

Amazing course and you will be surprise to learn about the different type of things one can do to improve their Mental Health. I enjoyed every moment of this course.

by Bianca D C

2020年11月10日

I enjoyed the course quite well, done quickly with lots of information, some specifics didnt relate to me since im not in australia but the core information is great

by Hussam A K

2017年12月16日

very interesting and rich course.. a lot of supplementary readings and materials.

special gratitude to Dr. Sonia KUMAR for her kindness and presence to help learners!

by Raja S

2021年8月22日

​It is an excellent course that provides a good picture of overall issues and solutions surrounding the mental illness topic. A good course for a beginner like me.

by Sumanam S V

2020年9月18日

The course was really helpful to understand Human nature and struggles that people face around us. Also very clearly explained how can we support people around us.

by Elena F V

2020年9月12日

Exceptional source of information, extraordinary professors. I enjoyed and learnt so much. Thank you, University of Sydney and Coursera, for an excellent course.

by Md L B

2020年8月19日

This is an excellent course with its materials and instructor. I liked it so much and learnt a lot which i will utilize both in my personal and professional life.

by Ceri H

2020年12月29日

A very interesting and holistic combination of ideas packed with realistic advice relevant to anyone, regardless of current states of mental or physical health.