Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,893件の評価
926件のレビュー

コースについて

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

人気のレビュー

SE

2022年5月16日

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

CB

2019年2月5日

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

フィルター:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health : 201 - 225 / 940 レビュー

by Elenore Q

2021年4月2日

This course is fantastic, it has a clear overview of each element to mental health and I have leaned really practical information about how to improve my life and the lives of others around me. Highly recommend

by Vilma O

2021年1月16日

I loved this course! I updated my knowledge about mental health. I can truly say that my practice as community mental health worker and counsellor will be better because of the skills I learned.

Thanks so much!!

by Anette I

2020年10月2日

This course is super amazing! They helped me to understand more about mental health and giving me the new perspective --the positive one. I would definitely using this information throughout my life. Thank you!

by Glarmina P

2020年8月15日

Wonderful course with excellent modules compiled meaningfully to reach positive mental health for the learners.Essential readings are excellent to gain more understanding regarding psychiatry and mental health.

by Kaniz F A

2021年1月17日

This course is really helpful for human being. I'm so lucky to be a part of it. I'm thankful to my advisor, teachers and fellow classmates. I'm grateful and thankful to Allah for giving me such an opportunity.

by Chris L

2021年1月27日

Excellent course. very impressed by the quality of the lecturers and the course material. I learnt a great deal about mental health, in particular, all the modern and alternative therapies that are available.

by Kaiwen B

2021年8月5日

A​ fantastic course that can be a supplemental course to intro to abnormal for lower division students. More knowledge-based quizzes should be incorporated so more information is retained in the longer term.

by Adithi P S

2020年11月28日

Firstly i would thank Coursera to have such an amazing course and secondly thanking the professors in this coursera. Not only i learnt the basics of this course but also was able to implement to my own life.

by Michelle T M

2020年9月28日

Excelente curso, ahora tengo un panorama totalmente distinto y se como sobre llevar distintas situaciones, a su vez, ayudar a otras personas y además comprenderlas, no cabe duda que la información da poder.

by Hashif M

2020年6月11日

One of the best online courses i have ever taken, comprehensive and detailed. It was incredible to learn from experts, academicians, doctors, clinicians, care givers and a wide array of experts.

Thank you !

by Rashmitha V

2020年5月30日

Had a very good learning experience.the video lectures and other study materials were very helful for me. had wonderful time in learning which helped me to improve my knowledge in my profession. thank you.

by Joy C

2020年8月27日

This course was wonderful! I learned so much and really believe I can apply some of this to my life and my daughter's. She's been struggling with Depression and I feel like I have some tools to help her.

by PREETI G

2020年6月25日

It is an excellent course for those who want to learn about the less discussed aspects of mental health. The content is lucid and all aspects of maintaining a proper mental health are well taken care of.

by Seema r

2022年1月19日

With this course i got positive response from my negative thoughts. It is very helpful in improving ones mental health. Videos and and lectures are well knit . It was very wonderful experience for me .

by somtoo e

2022年5月17日

This course has given me great insight on mental health and how everything is related to it but it most importantly taught me how to be in control of my mental healh and maintain a positive psychiatry

by Rodolfo N R

2019年4月16日

Fue un curso bastante ilustrador, con gran exposición y claridad en los temas. Me deja un gran aprendizaje y seguramente profundizare en el conocimiento de la salud mental y la psicología positiva.

by Youngblood

2021年3月14日

I personally loved this course. Psychology really interests me, and I'm so happy I joined this course. I've learned so much about the human brain and how some things can affect us during our life.

by Shakkira M

2020年5月28日

Thankyou beloved Professors who had provided great information.I have learned much about person having mental illness and also learned how to give them a hand to take back into their normal lives.

by Michel A L J

2020年9月18日

Me ha gustado mucho, aprendí bastante sobre cosas que a veces no tomaba en cuenta y me divertí, ahora poder entender lo que viven muchas otras personas y como puedo ayudar a mi comunidad también.

by Juliana F

2021年11月10日

Um curso rico e introdutório, perfeito tanto para estudantes de saúde e para aqueles interessados no tema. Foi uma oportunidade maravilhosa oferecida pela Universidade de Sydney. Muito obrigada!

by Julian L

2020年12月16日

This is an amazing course! For someone who is struggling or is knowledgeable in mental health, this course enables you to reflect and become more competent with mental health. Great experience!

by Laura G R

2020年9月10日

Lo recomiendo mucho, presentan información confiable, cuidar nuestra salud mental es muy importante hoy en día es por esto que obtener más información sobre el tema puede ser de gran beneficio

by Claudia F

2019年8月20日

I found this course very interesting and complete. I was be able to learn many ways of care my mental and physical life. Now, I have a new way of seeing people who suffer from mental illness.

by Vidhi D

2020年8月17日

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about mental health and about ways to recover from it. I got to learn new things! The instructors were really very good at their job! I'm glad I completed this!