Chevron Left
Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,692件の評価
863件のレビュー

コースについて

In today’s world, mental illness and distress are common and these account for a significant burden of disability within our community. At the same time, there is a growing interest in understanding and enhancing positive mental health and wellbeing; particularly from developments in the fields of positive psychology and mental health promotion. Positive Psychiatry is a new term (Jeste et al 2016) that describes a dual approach to mental health, where we build strengths, supports and healthy lifestyles as well as treating illness and distress. In this course, we will explore different aspects of good mental health as well as provide an overview of the major kinds of mental disorders, their causes, treatments and how to seek help and support. The course will feature a large number of Australian experts in psychiatry, psychology and mental health research, and we will also hear from “lived experience experts”, people who have lived with mental illness, and share their personal stories of recovery. We take an evidence-based approach to a range of strategies that anyone can use to enhance their own mental health and that of others, from exercise and relaxation techniques through to the role of love, relationships and 'good' types of work. We cover topics from creativity and yoga through to psychiatric medications and psychotherapies....

人気のレビュー

PP
2020年7月17日

Excellent course specially in current scenario i.e. Covid 19 situation. This course helped me to understand not only my mental conditions but also my near and dear ones mental health and conditions.

CB
2019年2月5日

I learned what expected to learn from this course. I love the presenters and the manner of delivery. Resources abound too. I'm purchasing this course. I hope to meet you, guys in persons. Thank you.

フィルター:

Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health : 201 - 225 / 871 レビュー

by Rashmitha V

2020年5月30日

Had a very good learning experience.the video lectures and other study materials were very helful for me. had wonderful time in learning which helped me to improve my knowledge in my profession. thank you.

by Joy C

2020年8月27日

This course was wonderful! I learned so much and really believe I can apply some of this to my life and my daughter's. She's been struggling with Depression and I feel like I have some tools to help her.

by PREETI G

2020年6月25日

It is an excellent course for those who want to learn about the less discussed aspects of mental health. The content is lucid and all aspects of maintaining a proper mental health are well taken care of.

by Seema r

2022年1月19日

With this course i got positive response from my negative thoughts. It is very helpful in improving ones mental health. Videos and and lectures are well knit . It was very wonderful experience for me .

by Rodolfo N R

2019年4月16日

Fue un curso bastante ilustrador, con gran exposición y claridad en los temas. Me deja un gran aprendizaje y seguramente profundizare en el conocimiento de la salud mental y la psicología positiva.

by Youngblood

2021年3月14日

I personally loved this course. Psychology really interests me, and I'm so happy I joined this course. I've learned so much about the human brain and how some things can affect us during our life.

by Shakkira M

2020年5月28日

Thankyou beloved Professors who had provided great information.I have learned much about person having mental illness and also learned how to give them a hand to take back into their normal lives.

by Michel A L J

2020年9月18日

Me ha gustado mucho, aprendí bastante sobre cosas que a veces no tomaba en cuenta y me divertí, ahora poder entender lo que viven muchas otras personas y como puedo ayudar a mi comunidad también.

by Juliana F

2021年11月10日

Um curso rico e introdutório, perfeito tanto para estudantes de saúde e para aqueles interessados no tema. Foi uma oportunidade maravilhosa oferecida pela Universidade de Sydney. Muito obrigada!

by Julian L

2020年12月16日

This is an amazing course! For someone who is struggling or is knowledgeable in mental health, this course enables you to reflect and become more competent with mental health. Great experience!

by Laura G R

2020年9月10日

Lo recomiendo mucho, presentan información confiable, cuidar nuestra salud mental es muy importante hoy en día es por esto que obtener más información sobre el tema puede ser de gran beneficio

by Claudia F

2019年8月20日

I found this course very interesting and complete. I was be able to learn many ways of care my mental and physical life. Now, I have a new way of seeing people who suffer from mental illness.

by Vidhi D

2020年8月17日

I thoroughly enjoyed learning about mental health and about ways to recover from it. I got to learn new things! The instructors were really very good at their job! I'm glad I completed this!

by Charity A

2020年5月13日

This course is so impactfull, i like to say a big thank you Coursera for this amazing content. I have gained some very good knowledge that I will carry with me in life by taking this course.

by Elena C

2020年5月10日

This course helped me determine the direction of my professional development. I am very grateful to its creators and all participants for the information provided. It is very useful. Thanks!

by Shabib K

2021年5月30日

It was an indeed an enriching experience to learn the concepts of Positive Psychiatry and Mental Health. This knowledge would definitely enable me to live a more meaningful life in future.

by Sevindj H

2019年11月5日

Very easy to understand course and materials very good prepared.

This course helped me to understand how recovery and treat from many psychological disorders and help others to be wellbeing

by Johan M M

2020年8月21日

It´s a very complete MOOC that includes a variety of interesting topics relating Psychology and Mental Health, highly recommended if trying to achieve wellbeing or improve your lifestyle.

by Pal P

2020年6月12日

I really enjoying tha course. And Interesting course,i haven't given mental health though over tha year,but after this course i learn lot of information and knowledge .thak you so much.

by Reena S

2021年9月14日

a well thought out course.

I learned so much

and find myself reflecting about how important this course is for all in the health field as well as service professions.

so uplifting to know

by RANJITH S B

2020年9月12日

it's a good course which helps u get knowledge of mental health and how to improve it and how to recover mental illness if one has and how to treat the fellow who has a mental illness

by Ruth M

2021年2月14日

Excellent course, I have learned a lot about how to take care of my mental health. I appreciate the time of all people who made this course possible.

Thank you for this wonderful gift.

by aliusman l

2021年10月19日

I learned al lot from this Course. Slowly I could deal with my own axiety dan depression. References and reading sources were helping me so much to explore more and easily to access.

by Celia S P M

2019年10月23日

Excelente curso para conocer más acerca de las enfermedades que pueden afectarnos de acuerdo a nuestros días, trabajos, traumas y nuestra respuesta de adaptación a cada uno de ellos.

by Angela K

2020年12月28日

I loved this course, videos, professors and the knowledge it gave me. I recommend it to anyone interested in Psychology, human beings in general and ourselves specifically.

Love it!