Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,580件の評価
538件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

人気のレビュー

ZM
2018年9月23日

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NE
2020年4月18日

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills: 501 - 525 / 537 レビュー

by Koy N

2020年5月18日

Awesome!

by Rosa D R

2021年2月2日

amazing

by Roxana T Z

2019年3月12日

Great !

by Yan W

2018年2月13日

love it

by Pengfei L

2019年4月13日

GREAT!

by RASULOVA R I

2019年1月28日

SUPER

by Juan Q

2019年7月31日

nice

by JUSTIN C N

2017年8月27日

nice

by Richard N

2018年2月6日

I

by Yousra M

2020年6月14日

The content is extremely fruitful and valuable. I had only one problem which is that the videos were all shot with the same background while standing and the same style. While this is not a huge issue I just looked back at other courses where I was a little bit more engaged when every week's theme is different. Maybe in a classroom, office, park... etc. Just this aspect of visual engagement. Other than that it was totally worth my time and effort :)

by Civia L

2020年3月28日

Enjoyed this course immensely with the very practical skill development offered. Karen's authenticity and real time sharing helped make it fully accessible. The only improvement I would offer would be that somehow the optional readings could be Split and summarized somewhat so I could complete them before finishing the course. I have all the materials and will be reading them afterward. TY.

by Christina E

2020年5月4日

The professor's knowledge base and her interpersonal rapport helped to establish a quick connection with the subject matter. The class is full of useful life skills that would greatly benefit future growth in all areas of life. The only reason my rating is one star shy from perfect is because, although a person can audit the course, there is no way to complete the course without purchasing.

by James J

2017年6月6日

I think this was one of the most worthwhile courses any person can take to better yourself. It is full of foundational skills that will help anyone for the rest of their lives.

I think the last two weeks of material sort of petered out. I wished there were more factual bullet points for each part. I also wished the assignments were more closed-ended instead of open-ended.

by David B

2020年8月23日

This course has some really useful and thought-provoking theories and concepts that will really help make lives better both personally and professionally.

If you are doing the Positive Psychology Specialization, there is some repetition/overlap with earlier modules e.g.Character strengths, but some revision/reinforcement is no bad thing :)

by INGRID H

2020年6月4日

I really enjoyed this course but extremely disappointed in the fact that I Couldn't take a single test without it asking for $. ALL other courses Ive taken were free and could take all tests to completion. NOT THIS ONE.

Granted quarantine has been stressful but I've Enjoyed learning here @ Coursera.org

Thank you & stay healthy 🌸

by michael g

2020年1月18日

Outstanding, though I thought the reading "Assignments" cheapened it a bit b/c many of them were not attachments but actually hyperlinks to books that you had to purchase. I expected more from UPenn. The instructor was wonderful, and it was nice to see her family involved in offering the course. Bravo

by Victoria S

2020年4月5日

I would have loved if the optional readings section included at least excerpts from the recommended selections. By the time I bought and received my optional reading materials, the course was over. Otherwise, loved everything about this course. Thanks Coursera!

by Auli K

2020年6月28日

Very good visiting guests with stories directly from their lives. A bit long for me, and lots to do, but otherwise very professional and clear presentation. I would have wanted more slides, so that it would be easier to refer back to the topics.

by Judith C

2017年6月4日

I did like the course and did learn quite a few things. I would have been interested in a more in-dept look at each part of the course and found the quizzes rather easy in comparison to other MOOCS I did from other universities. But I liked it.

by Lieven C

2018年10月27日

I thought I am pretty resilient, including being knowledgable on the theory, but this course has really helped me seeing resilience from different perspectives and enables me to better help people around me.

by Catalina P

2017年9月28日

Dr. Reivich is an amazing teacher and a warm and relatable human being. I would like to suggest the use of some slides, now and then, for the key concepts addressed in her videos.

by samridhi t

2020年4月21日

really amazing course, learnt a lot, really grateful to be part of MOOC where such incredible professors teach, it is an honor to learn from them

by Jianhua H

2017年9月3日

More detail and practical course with some introducetion on the theories. It might be better if some implementation cases can be added as Module 5.

by David K

2017年10月9日

Good course. Interesting. Only thing I would change is adding summary slides of the points the speaker makes. Other than than, I enjoyed it.

by Jyotsna G

2018年8月31日

This course is really insightful. Dr Karen Reivich 's course delivery was very engaging and it was fun learning concepts in the field.