Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
882件の評価
274件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

人気のレビュー

ZM

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NJ

Nov 03, 2018

Very useful course in building up resilience. Will take time to work on these skills but this course gives a good grounding by providing lots of helpful guidance and tips. So glad I did this course.

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills: 1 - 25 / 282 レビュー

by Serge G

Mar 16, 2019

This is a really excellent cours. I have learned a lot and feel strengthened after these weeks.

The following areas were particularly valuable to me:

The influence of optimism on one's resilience.

The mindful handling of one's own thought traps.

Experiencing and further developing one's own character strengths.

Dealing with Anxiety.

The technique and the internalization of active and constructive communication.

Recognizing and appreciating circumstances when a person is doing well.

Translated with www.DeepL.com/Translator

by Nicola J

Nov 03, 2018

Very useful course in building up resilience. Will take time to work on these skills but this course gives a good grounding by providing lots of helpful guidance and tips. So glad I did this course.

by Zoe M

Sep 24, 2018

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

by Jaymes P R

Sep 05, 2018

Took the course since it was part of the Positive Psychology Specialization. I highly enjoyed the real-time resilience and different skills. The only reason why it isn't 5/5 is because I wish that the readings on Resilience, Character, Positive Psychology, etc. were not just links to Amazon to buy the books or journal purchases. I wish we could just receive free excerpts or summaries of what the readings were because I would have loved to read the "optional" readings without having to pay.

by Jeannine L

Apr 23, 2018

This course material is easily applicable to my life. I found the content to be very useful and the instructor was easy to follow. I enjoyed this a great deal.

by Lei L

Jul 13, 2019

very good and useful course!

by Ayesha K

Jul 07, 2019

Of all the positive psychology courses offered via Coursera, I think this one was my favorite. The information, the examples, the exercises, and the action suggestions were all interesting and really got me thinking about how I can better think, speak, and behave in a way that can improve my own life and have a more positive impact on those around me.

by Steve O

Jul 07, 2019

Very practical and valuable course - loved it!

by N K

Jul 06, 2019

This was another interesting course, but what I found most enjoyable was the ease with which I found myself making progress and taking the lectures. When I slept, I would wake with the desire to know more, and continue learning more about resilience. 10/10 and highly recommended.

by Jafed E

Jul 06, 2019

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

by Meghana D

Jul 02, 2019

I audited this course and added valuable soft skills to my arsenal. It is more than theory and has helped me formulate action items to get better.

by Rati R

Jun 30, 2019

Fantastic pedagogy...Brilliant professor...Relevant examples...doable action items... Would look to refer this to other friends as this is a very relevant topic.

Would love to get connected with the Professor to explore avenues of bringing this great work / workshop to India ...

by Rhonda L

Jun 25, 2019

Thank you so much for an incredibly fascinating and educational course!! The presentations were stimulating and engaging. The material really spoke to me, and I hope to continue to study the concepts and take action to apply them. I found this course to be top-notch. The instructor really knows her stuff and can speak about it easily--making great connections and giving good real-world examples. Compared to many MOOCs (and traditional classes) the content was "meaty". It was NOT just a glossed-over introduction to common-sense material. Many thanks for the professionalism and work that you put into it. Excellent work!

by Lori T

Jun 21, 2019

A ton of useful and applicable information. Thank you!!

by Marc V H

Jun 12, 2019

Filled with lots of practical advice on how to live a resilient life!

by Tamara B

Jun 10, 2019

This was fantastic course, thank you very much.

by Sacbe A I E

Jun 08, 2019

Great course, I would love to have more visual material to organize the concepts. But overall it was very good.

by Kelly P

Jun 04, 2019

I found the information in this course most useful. I didn't realize it was course 4 of the specialization. I took this one first. You don't need to take any of the other courses first in order to understand this information. I went back to take some of the other courses and so far have found that this one is the most useful for me. As part of pessimists anonymous, I'm a recovering pessimist. This course is so helpful in in teaching me how to challenge negative thinking and move forward with positive action steps.

by M.Helena V

May 25, 2019

Excelente

by Robert B S M

May 25, 2019

An absolutely outstanding course...it has changed the way I will look at and apply my coaching business skills forever.

by Alain S

May 22, 2019

Karen is really interesting. You will learn lot of things!

by María L T

May 15, 2019

best one of the series

by Mônica Q

May 08, 2019

A great opportunity for skills development, structured material clearly and merging the invitation to exercise and understand the concepts in personal practice, reflecting on relationships, self care, empathy and other aspects that promote emotional health. I personally felt accompanied by a structured program where I could identify and experience resilience's ability in all its aspects. I will redo the course through my personal notes, and continue the development of this skill so necessary to deal with contemporary citizens. Thank you for the opportunity.

by Elisabeth d R

May 02, 2019

I learned a lot, it was challenging and triggered me to think deeply over my behaviour and reactions. I really enjoyed the journey!

by Eric L B

Apr 20, 2019

Very good practical and well taught. I would recommend a few more diagrams etc. to reference.