Chevron Left
Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,517件の評価
506件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to incorporate resilience interventions into your personal and professional life with Dr. Karen Reivich. In this course, you are exposed to the foundational research in resilience, including protective factors such as mental agility and optimism. Several types of resilience interventions are explored including cognitive strategies; strategies to manage anxiety and increase positive emotions such as gratitude; and a critical relationship enhancement skill. Throughout the course, you will hear examples of individuals using resilience skills in their personal and professional lives. Suggested prerequisites: Positive Psychology: Martin E. P. Seligman’s Visionary Science, Positive Psychology: Applications and Interventions and Positive Psychology: Character, Grit & Research Methods....

人気のレビュー

ZM
2018年9月23日

Excellent! There was some common sense here, but plenty of new data and tools anyone can use in both their personal and professional life. A must for every human who wants to get the most out of life.

NE
2020年4月18日

I truly felt like I was in a classroom learning all the material! I greatly appreciated all of the real-world applications and hearing all of the different perspectives throughout each week and topic!

フィルター:

Positive Psychology: Resilience Skills: 101 - 125 / 507 レビュー

by Christina B

2018年7月17日

Excellent course. It was easy to relate to the professor; the material was well organized; the coursework was relevant and clear; the supplemental readings added to the depth of knowledge. My favorite in the positive psychology series offered through Wharton.

by Marlenne J G M

2020年9月11日

A great experience having participated in this MOOC, the practical and efficient samples of how to be aware and how to be present with those who are with us opens up a different panorama for me to value what I have with gratitude and to be in mindfulness.

by SILVIA C R

2019年4月9日

Great MOOC full of useful skills for life. Very interesting and easy to follow up. I strongly recommend it.

It is a real privilege to have access to the best teachers and communicators and among all Karen has been a wonderful teacher, thank you very much,

by Jamie C

2020年6月21日

Excellent, practical, actionable. Ideal balance between context and actionable take-aways. In-depth but not so in-depth that I thought it was overly difficult to achieve the weekly assignments.

Challenging but not overwhelming in content requirements.

by Natalia F d O M L

2019年8月8日

Very interesting and well-planned course (though its content partially with content from other courses in this Specialization). It's useful both for your personal and professional life.

Full of skills and tools we can all learn and practice. Glad I did!

by Barbara R

2017年9月5日

Material is presented in a simple, easy to understand way. There is substance behind the research but the most useful thing about the class is how practical the information is, and how it can really improve our well-being and happiness in daily life.

by Felipe F H

2019年1月29日

So many ways about leading with setbacks, mind traps, and character Strengths ... This knowledge is essential for education, psychology, personal and professional development, coaching, wellbeing. This courses must be in every school on planet Earth!

by Diane R

2017年10月21日

This was ABSOLUTELY the best class! The presentations were clear. I certainly resonated with the material. The skills and exercises were outlined and relevant. It sparked and energized possibilities in my work. I want to meet Karen ! The best !

by Wilma M - P

2018年9月22日

Resilience skills course is worth a lifetime of benefits , and Dr. Karen Reivich did a very excellent job! I appreciate her courage and generosity in sharing with us her own journey to resilience. It made her teaching more convincing and persuasive

by Deleted A

2017年7月11日

Fantastic course! Great mix of practical application and theory. Quiz and assignments well paced and well put together. Perhaps consider a short assignment/essay in. Great skills and info I can apply to my personal and professional life - thank you!

by Trista B

2019年3月27日

Excellent course. Many helpful and practical tips, examples, and frameworks that make a real difference in building resilience. Dr. Karen Reivich was also a wonderful lecturer/professor - highly engaging and clearly a leading expert on the subject.

by Felix D

2020年5月29日

The course guide maneuvers you ingeniously through the versatile, extensive learning material. Karen explains in a sympathetic, competent way. Attachment of real examples allows you to immerse yourself in the topic in a pleasant way. Thanks a lot.

by Hien N

2018年6月8日

Learnt so much in this course that I could apply to my life. Not like one of those self care books telling you that "think positive" is the key. Actually suggests specific steps and actions. Thanks Karen! I had so much fun completing this course.

by Henry B

2020年4月16日

I really enjoyed this course. It enhanced my personal life and my interactions with others. Dr. Reivich comes across as someone who genuinely is happy doing the work she is doing and wanting to share that joy with her students. A model for me.

by naomi y

2019年3月26日

Great, life-changing strategies to improve your life. Videos and examples were great. Course readings were somewhat difficult to access (that weren't the book). I will definitely work on some strategies to improve my resilience in the future!

by Dawn-Marie L S

2020年2月19日

This was my favorite course so far. The topic of resilience was approached from a wide range of skills and explained so clearly. I am taking away a trove of new information and useable skills, as well as an enthusiastic desire to learn more.

by Marcelo C G K

2017年10月25日

It's a wonderful course! You can learn how to be a positive person, it that incluides many skills and hidden skills that you don't know that you have! and finally you can improve your own life and to be a better human being with the society.

by Vicky D

2018年2月24日

I have learned so much in this class! Karen is able to explain everything so clearly and in such a nice way, that I now have a deeper understanding of information that was new to me and of information I already heard about in other classes.

by Claire W T A

2020年5月4日

I love Dr Karen and how clear her classes were. I learnt so much from this course and I can defintely use all of ths skills in my personal and work life. I am looking forward for more courses from Dr Kren Reivich! Totally worth your time.

by Liew L Y

2020年4月18日

This was one of my favourite MOOC in the Foundations of PP specialty. The subject was especially relevant for this point in my professional and personal life. And the examples provided for practice was simple, easy to remember! Thank you!

by Liz L

2018年3月11日

Dr. Reivich was a pleasure to listen to and created a MOOC that not only enhanced my professional life but deepened my personal relationships. I loved the role playing and the added speakers which gave depth and a variety of perspectives.

by Consuelo M

2020年5月24日

Karen, what an amazing teacher. I feel I want to sit in a class with you. The concepts are so clear, and the material is really well presented. THANKS for doing this MOOC. Please do more, for those of us who live far away from Penn.

by Julia H

2019年11月30日

I've learned so much and enjoyed the application of these wonderful resources. The course has been very well and clearly presented to enable students to inculcate the benefits. Karen is a first class instructor: engaging and informative.

by Julia C

2018年5月8日

This course is so full of useful information. Interesting and well-presented. I highly recommend reading Reivich's book, "The Resilience Factor" which I did after finding out about it from this course. Hope to see more Professor Reivich!

by Angelo I

2019年4月5日

Great course. Deepened my understanding of resilience and positive psychology and provided practical tips that I can use with coaching clients. Karen was very personable (as were her colleagues). I feel like I know her well as a result.