Chevron Left
Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby に戻る

University of Colorado System による Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
175件の評価
55件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course, you will learn some medical interventions and skills to keep newborns healthy in the days and weeks after they have been born. We’ll tell you about medicines like Vitamin K and erythromycin and how they can prevent serious illnesses. We’ll also introduce screening tests like hearing screening and newborn blood screening that help to make sure that babies are set up for success right from the start. But we will start off by talking about jaundice, looking at the simple ways to identify and treat this common presentation and prevent any harm to babies. A newborn baby is an amazing beautiful life filled with hope. There is so much that goes into making sure that babies are born healthy, and so much more to think about after they are born. Whether you are in the health care field, or even a parent, this course is the perfect educational opportunity for you to keep newborn babies healthy in the days and weeks after they are born!...

人気のレビュー

JS

Jun 18, 2019

Excellent foundational topics for providers helping educate parents on their newborn's health! The instructors made this often complicated information very easy to understand. Thank you!

AM

Sep 26, 2019

Exceptional program to learn and deal with all the issues of our newborns. Also, the language and the time required to understand deeply this topic are just well done.

フィルター:

Preventative Healthcare for the Newborn Baby : 26 - 50 / 54 レビュー

by malika c

Jul 30, 2019

Course was really interesting and complete.

by Rodrigo M C d S V

Jun 29, 2020

Excellent course! I learned a lot! Thanks

by Matea S

Apr 19, 2020

Very good information and good material

by tala

Sep 21, 2019

Many thanks to all of the instructors.

by Huzifa A A A

Apr 11, 2020

It is amazing course in pediatric

by Roselin M J

Jun 22, 2020

excellently prepared material...

by Lynn R

May 01, 2020

Excellent review - thank you

by Cibelle B N M

Jun 16, 2019

I liked this course.

by Drpiyush k

May 22, 2020

Excellent course

by Sarah

May 12, 2020

Great Course!

by Md. R A

Jun 26, 2020

good course

by Gamini L M

Jun 11, 2020

Good

by NARAYANASAMY. K

Jun 09, 2020

GOOD

by Emayamsavitha

Apr 26, 2020

Gud

by altini

Mar 17, 2020

I really enjoyed this course and learned so much. As an interpreter, this has helped me a bunch. The information is easy to understand - you don't have to be a doctor. But having some medical terminology knowledge will be helpful. There are a few errors on the video and questions, but those have been mentioned in the Discussion section. Please consider making a final test that's comprehensive of all of the modules. Overall, I'd take the course again :) Thank you!!

by Iris v M

Apr 03, 2020

It has little information about alternative choices regarding Vitamine K and eye-ointment and vaccinations. Otherwise I'm happy with it! Also, it focusses completely on American guidelines, which differ a lot from my own countries (the Netherlands), so that makes it a bit complicated sometimes.

by Sue t

May 18, 2020

The information was helpful but the presentations weren't interactive or visual. I would prefer to have more outlines, graphics, tables...

by Salsabil K

Jun 06, 2020

Learnt a lot, four stars only for the mistakes in the answers of fourth week in-video questions - which lead to confusion on my part

by Lina P B U

Jun 10, 2020

This was an excellent course bit I would like if u can do a course about deep pathophysiology

of this topics .

by Joshua A

May 21, 2020

some websites referenced for information aren't valid anymore, could provide more picture references as well.

by Sai G G

May 13, 2020

very good course

would be better if videos were more detailed, and contain a summary of the reading content.

by Cheyenne M

May 22, 2020

Great beginner course. I recommend this is you want more knowledge with caring for a newborn.

by Orinta J

May 04, 2020

Good course, I learn many new things, but I prefer more video lessons.

by CHANDRASHEKHARA

Apr 20, 2020

it is excellent course. nice to attend the classes

by Eleni K

Apr 19, 2020

A very helpful course for healthcare providers!