Chevron Left
Functional Program Design in Scala に戻る

スイス連邦工科大学ローザンヌ校(École Polytechnique Fédérale de Lausanne) による Functional Program Design in Scala の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
2,666件の評価
452件のレビュー

コースについて

In this course you will learn how to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications. You'll get to know important new functional programming concepts, from lazy evaluation to structuring your libraries using monads. We'll work on larger and more involved examples, from state space exploration to random testing to discrete circuit simulators. You’ll also learn some best practices on how to write good Scala code in the real world. Several parts of this course deal with the question how functional programming interacts with mutable state. We will explore the consequences of combining functions and state. We will also look at purely functional alternatives to mutable state, using infinite data structures or functional reactive programming. Learning Outcomes. By the end of this course you will be able to: - recognize and apply design principles of functional programs, - design functional libraries and their APIs, - competently combine functions and state in one program, - understand reasoning techniques for programs that combine functions and state, - write simple functional reactive applications. Recommended background: You should have at least one year programming experience. Proficiency with Java or C# is ideal, but experience with other languages such as C/C++, Python, Javascript or Ruby is also sufficient. You should have some familiarity using the command line. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala: https://www.coursera.org/learn/progfun1....

人気のレビュー

RP

Sep 15, 2016

This is a university degree course which takes enormous effort to complete. But still its beond the programming course range giving you whats not possible to google or learn practical way. Thanks!

ES

Mar 18, 2018

Thank you for this exciting course! I did the FP in Scala course a few years ago and decided to do the full certification now. I am looking forward to the next courses in the specialisation.

フィルター:

Functional Program Design in Scala: 51 - 75 / 435 レビュー

by jose c a

May 18, 2017

Perfect!!!

by Gregory M

Jan 14, 2017

Clear, though I was already intermediate in scala, I learnt some new functional programming techniques here

by CAI X

Feb 01, 2017

The assignment is pretty hard actually. Thought the concept is relatively easy to understand.

by Ronald C M

Oct 21, 2017

The best

by bredr

Mar 03, 2017

Really adds value to the previous course, filling in the blanks on how you might apply it to larger applications.

by Ryan S

Jun 25, 2017

Great course! Really learned a lot about different programming techniques in scala!

by shimin

Jul 24, 2017

nice course

by Andrew W

Oct 01, 2016

Another great course. It was a little more disjointed than the first course of the specialisation, the exercises did not allow you to really get to grips with the full range of material discussed in the course but that was largely because the scope of coverage was so large. Maybe the deep dive will come in the later course...

by Rishi K

Aug 10, 2016

Functional Program Design in Scala is one of the best courses for those who want to apply the functional programming style in the design of larger applications using functional programming concepts. This course is intended to be taken after Functional Programming Principles in Scala. It is a great course for those who want to explore into the functional programming aspect of Computer Science. The concepts are explained lucidly and the assignments are relatively difficult and help the individuals to apply the learnt concepts in an incremental manner. I was really excited on taking this course, and it has lived up to all my expectations from it.

by Utsav G

Nov 26, 2017

A great first step to functional design.

by Graham B

May 07, 2017

A well-paced and intellectually challenging introduction to the concepts and practice of functional reactive programming, with two AMAZING instructors (Martin Odersky and Erik Meijer)! Builds on Martin's equally excellent introduction to functional programming. (Pass this course and join Professor O and the xs-men!)

by Andrew C L

Aug 12, 2016

Assignments are really well designed and constructed. Definitely tests your understanding.

by Patrik P

May 30, 2017

Great course, quite advanced material which made it a good ex[erience for me!

by Bjornn B O F F

Jun 27, 2017

Top course

by lzx

Mar 06, 2017

新奇,使用,精简,理论!

by LatamTec

Jan 16, 2017

Buenos temas. Gracias Martin Odersky por inventar scala. Excelente lenguaje.

by Prashant P

Sep 09, 2016

Great course.

by Péter P

Aug 11, 2016

The course was great, I learned a lot from it!

by Harish

Jul 24, 2016

Really enjoyed doing the course. Learned a ton of Stuff. Functional programming design is amazing. It's like learning Object Oriented programming (with design patterns) for the first time.

by Hyun-joo K

Jun 17, 2016

Recommend for functional reactive programming.

by Michael K

Jul 10, 2016

Great class. Keep up the good work!

by Gao Y

Feb 14, 2017

Nice course!

by Evaldas M

Oct 29, 2016

Interesting concepts analyzed in through functional and scala toolset. I enjoyed the homework variety and I think more than few things can be applied in real applications

by Janis R

Jun 23, 2016

Very interesting assignments! But I think the assignment instructions were incomplete for the last 2 weeks. (I left comments for those 2 assignments explaining what I thought was not mentioned (and, in my humble opinion, should have been mentioned) in the instructions.)

by Qi G

Oct 14, 2017

Very good~