Chevron Left
Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement に戻る

ライス大学(Rice University) による Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
994件の評価

コースについて

Many Project Managers focus only on the scope, schedule and budget. However, a successful project requires that you manage risk, control the quality of the deliverables, engage and manage people and procure goods and services. This course will focus on these key support functions that make the difference between a highly successful project and an average one. During the course, you will prepare a Qualitative Risk Analysis and Evaluate the Cost of Quality for a provided Case Study. By the end of this course you will be able to: • Identify positive and negative risks • Develop risk strategies • Perform a qualitative risk analysis • Identify cost contingencies and reserves • Develop a quality plan • Identify quality standards • Utilize cause and effect tools • Create a prioritization matrix • Develop a team management plan that includes team development, identifying team members and clarifies roles and responsibilities • Develop a procurement plan that includes contracts and incentives All of this will position you to understand the more intangible aspects of project management to drive better overall performance. Rice Center for Engineering Leadership is a Registered Education Provider through the Project Management Institute (PMI)®. Learners who complete this course on the Certificate track will be awarded 12 hours of Profession Development Units. These are recognized by PMI for continuing education or can be applied toward the 35 hours of education required for the Project Management Professional (PMP)® certification. *PMI and PMP are registered marks of the Project Management Institute, Inc....

人気のレビュー

AS

2020年6月20日

The course is well designed in parts to cover every concepts, also the professors have taught it in a very simplified manner. I enjoyed alot learning from the course. Great Experience :)

MM

2020年6月1日

This is an active and very interacting project management course for engineers. Equipped with the latest and contemporary topics. I am glad to have taken the course.

フィルター:

Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement: 176 - 200 / 215 レビュー

by Mona A A

2020年6月12日

GOOD

by Masooth A

2019年8月31日

good

by yashar k s

2017年8月12日

BEST

by Javier E U R

2020年6月9日

.

by Anderson A d C

2020年3月30日

V

by Mavi P O

2020年9月30日

This last part of the course was more than an icing to the whole specialization cake, great course, great explanation from the facilitators. I would recommend that more attention should be paid to the peer review assignments as there are no help around when a person gets stuck and the forum is filled with people seeking people to mark assignments and not discuss the problems at all.

by CESAR E O R

2022年3月2日

Engineering Project Management: Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement. W3, Video "Project resource management and supply" min: 1.43.... On the context the instructor shoudl refer to Kaizen the Sino-Japanese word for "improvement", is a concept referring to business activities that continuously improve all functions. The word "caisin" "does not exist even in english"

by Saleh M A

2019年11月21日

I learn more from this course such as how mange project, how I understood key concepts of project, the quality, cost and more information . Finally, Thank very much to all instructors or anyone contributes in preparing this course to content all these information that really gain more to background

by Kunaal T

2020年7月24日

Pay attention to what the instructors say, no need to jot down everything displayed in the slides. Also, to best utilize the course do make an attempt to do assignments yourself. Follow the rubric document to identify what to fill in assignment.

by Omar P M

2020年1月27日

Very good information, techniques and tools mentioned for all the topics (Risk, Quality, Teams, and Procurement) but a little too basic. Of the 3 courses from this specialization I think this was the more basic and short.

by Pedro F P

2021年6月16日

I would highlight the focus this course gives to Risk management plan and Quality management plan. I will use the tools provided for future projects.

by Adrien B

2020年7月2日

Presentations and videos are good. This one is a little shorter than the 2 other courses but it is a good finish to practice our PM skills.

by Joakim W

2017年11月15日

Not as good as the other two courses in the specialization. Less assignments and shorter/briefer videos. Nevertheless a good course.

by Salma H M

2021年9月13日

I AM VERY THANKFUL FOR GIVING ME THE OPPORTUNITY TO JOIN YOUR COURSES WHICH HAS HELPED ME SO MUCH TO GROW MY UNDERSTANDING.

by Chinmay S T

2020年9月27日

Excellent course to gain the knowledge of risk management, quality management, team building and procurement management.

by Elena H

2020年4月11日

Great, help can launch more course, such as New Product Development Professional course

by U S

2020年7月23日

It is an useful course to have an overall idea about engineering project management.

by OSHO O A

2020年3月2日

Great course outline. Resourceful and very engaging. Definately worth the time.

by Michael P

2020年8月24日

Good introductory content for PM folks. Although it was a little rushed.

by Khan Z A

2020年7月11日

This was a very interesting course.I really enjoyed taking this course.

by Bhadresh P

2020年7月31日

Good basic provided about Risk, Quality, Teams and procurement plan

by Martin F

2019年5月11日

Especially the Risk Management part is very helpful

by Talal M A

2020年5月12日

Very good course. I recommend it for beginners

by Mohammad I

2020年7月6日

a very useful course for every engineer

by Joshua A

2021年10月22日

w​orth pursuing......