Chevron Left
Python Data Structures に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Python Data Structures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
81,762件の評価
14,482件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will introduce the core data structures of the Python programming language. We will move past the basics of procedural programming and explore how we can use the Python built-in data structures such as lists, dictionaries, and tuples to perform increasingly complex data analysis. This course will cover Chapters 6-10 of the textbook “Python for Everybody”. This course covers Python 3....
ハイライト
Excellent instructor
(503件のレビュー)
Helpful assignments
(254件のレビュー)

人気のレビュー

AD
2020年7月23日

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

AC
2020年6月18日

Great course for pyhton. Loved this course and enjoyed it. Thanks to Dr.Chuck. If anyone who want to take a course which is well explained and fun for python learning, then Hey!!! this is your course.

フィルター:

Python Data Structures: 26 - 50 / 10,000 レビュー

by Alex B

2016年10月7日

I really love the way Dr Chuck is teaching. It is incredibly clear and you never get bored even if each lecture is over 20 minutes long. After each lecture you do feel like you've become an expert in that topic.

However, the course is very diluted.... Only 4-5 lectures over 7 weeks is too little content, especially if you are to pay the $79 required for certification. Each week contains a lot of videos that, although being interesting, are not directly relevant to the course. I finished the whole thing in 2 days ^^

by Emma隋薰

2019年11月8日

Assignments are harder than the examples in the lecture. The TA doesn't help much. The TA is wasting my time and driving me crazy.Whenever I ask a question, the TA answers like: why did you put blabla into blabla? But this still makes me confusing, he didn't answer why this is wrong, and what to do to fix it.

by Frederik J E

2017年1月24日

Instructor, Dr. Chuck, is terrific. However, assignments are incredibly difficult. You are supposed to spend no matter than a few hours a week on the course. I spent over 100 hours alone on the assignments. The mentors that are supposed to help you did not help at all. Very poorly put together second module that does not prepare you to complete the assignments

by Sergey K

2017年7月9日

Chuck is still a great lecturer. It’s a pleasure to listen and watch him. I am lucky for the chance.

But, *some grunting* if first course was Hogwarts-like, second was definitely in Azkaban-manner.

It seems as Chuck was kidnapped from his cozy study, devoid of his fave thermo-mug and such like, he was placed in some dark something. So even Chuck became not so happy self, imho. Some Azkaban-notes one can see in The Course N2. Just look at the paper-glass in hands of the professor.

Tuples-week seemed to me was read in hasty manner. From 14:46 it was even that Prof was a bit inaccurate, (chalked too much of stuff on the screen and one or two other things).

Week 7 showed us his return to his Lares and Penates but the exception imho just proves the rule.

If one asks for my personal opinion, I vote for “Hogwarts”, study-lectures without cameramen tricks and with the thermo-mug. I hope future courses would be great too. Chuck Rules!

by Aditya A

2019年7月26日

Absolutely awesome course. Dr. Chuck has earned my first internship earning me around 150$ per month at the age of 18. I'm now a python trainer myself at a small organisation.

by Vladimir C

2020年3月25日

Not enough exercise unfortunately + no correction of the assignments!

I think as well that the video format is not always great, it makes it difficult to find specific content in a course

by Kundrpu M

2019年12月20日

bonous videos are not good

by Chaobin Y

2017年4月5日

The introduction is nice, but the problem is the homework design. If homework doesn't cover too much of what people learnt in class, it is easy to forget materials in class.

by Sai R V

2020年12月8日

Excellent explanation. Professor Charles kept the course from being monotonous. Learnt in depth about reading from file, sorting dictionaries and appending lists. Looking forward to learn more courses

by Akki P R R

2020年4月9日

I just love Mr. Charles. I honestly appreciate the effort he put into making the graduation video. Truly encouraging students to learn more was really moving. Thanks so much for this course, Charles.

by Mary J

2016年1月13日

The book really gave more details about the individual chapters. Hence it was easy to do the assignments and quizzes without watching the videos.

I recommend that specializations should follow this trend, so students who find it difficult to access Internet can use the book as a guide.

More examples are needed to understand the concepts especially Tuples and DIctionary

by Minhao S

2019年6月29日

content is good ,but teaching staff are helpless

by Ester N

2016年7月28日

Way too expensive for its contents

by Teodor

2016年1月13日

The course is really trivial. Maybe I was expecting so much, but the material is really to simple. Also there are a lot of material which lector things is fun and cool, but it is really anoying. Please, try to focus more on programming instead of being cool and fun. Thanks for understanding.

by Limin ( L

2015年10月6日

Dr. Chuck is the most encouraging and entertaining teacher I have ever met!!! He really makes learning about computer and programming easy and fun! I really enjoyed his lectures and I cannot believe learning programming can be such a pleasure!

Most importantly, Dr. Chuck intentionally included many mistakes in his teaching materials. As a self-taught programmer who has struggled on one's own, I believe this is the most valuable part of the lectures. The students get to understand from the very beginning how to read error messages and tracebacks, how to debug, how not to be intimidated by mistakes and failures, and how to become a confident programmer. This should be THE teaching model for programming in any language!

Thank you, Dr. Chuck! And I look forward to learning more from you in our follow-up courses!

by Gercino A N J

2016年12月3日

I am very happy to have finished this course. I learned a lot from him. I did not like Python. I thought it was not interesting to learn this language, but I was wrong. Today I strongly recommend learning more this language because it can help you a lot with your simple way of solving things. Thanks to all of you who have made this course possible.

by Nishani K

2020年8月10日

It was able understand the basics of data structures easily and work out the assignments.

by Ishaan k

2020年5月2日

I took the course as my foundation in python programming. It helped me learn some oops concepts as well as data structures. The bonus material is a plus for unmasking about why developers developed a particular thing. The course is somewhat basic and easy to understand. Thanks to Professor Chuck for making it understandable and a wonderful experience for students. The fact which i didn't like about this course is it is too basic and not much practically viable for students but it good for making fundamentals in python.

by David T

2016年10月10日

After also learning R from a non-Coursera MOOC, I find this Coursera course clunky and distractingly esoteric. Coursera occasionally crashes when attempting to parse or record the Python code that I've written, when that code runs fine on a regular IDE. This course in particular also includes lots of optional content that is either unnecessary (The Best Taco in the World video, for example) or for which it is unclear how to apply to Python (An interview with the inventor of JQuery, for example). Additionally, the instructor often assigns variable names that don't explain what the variable represents, which makes the videos a bit harder to follow than necessary. Despite all of this, I have learned a lot from this course.

by Andrew R K J

2019年9月23日

Teaching staff was not helpful & then rude. I asked for help & could not get. When I get help for free from colleagues, my assignment was turned down because it did not meet what was taught. It was a single line to remove duplicates. Yet, I could program this whole thin in Alteryx faster & cleaner than this course.

by Matthew B

2016年3月2日

No teaching. Just a guy talking. Do the problem sets for practice. If you need help, pause the videos and try the code out yourself.

Seriously though, a programming course where the teacher is not actively type out the code but just scribbling around it. He doesn't work through code but talks around the concepts.

by Chintan M

2020年4月12日

Again all the unnecessary talking!!! He talks a lotttttttttttttttttttt!!! Why so much of unnecessary talking? Why can't he just get to point straight away and making the video soooooooo long!!! Hate it!

by Hakan T

2019年12月31日

Horrible TAs. They should all be changed. They are extremely rude and annoying.

by Udit K

2017年2月11日

too

by Mainak D

2020年6月6日

This is the second course in the Python for Everybody specialization, and corresponds to the second half of the previous course of the same name. As with the first course (Getting Started with Python), I found Dr. Chuck's thorough approach to the material to be likely to be very approachable for a beginning programmer. I have some experience with Python, including the previous course and a course in the Genomic Data Science specialization, and I have a fair amount more experience programming using R, so I found this course very easy.The course introduces the common data structures in Python (lists, strings, files, dictionaries, tuples) and the functions used to manipulate them. Dr. Chuck does an excellent job of introducing each piece, although the course is a bit light on practice problems, and there are probably better resources for actually getting comfortable using these on a regular basis. The book "Learn Python the Hard Way" and the EdX course from MITx (6.00.1x) are supposed to be two of the best resources out there. I recently bought the first and enrolled in the second, so I'm hopeful that they will help me to become as comfortable programming in Python as I am in R.Overall, four stars. A gentle introduction to data structures in Python, but a little light on the exercises needed to become really proficient in using them.