Chevron Left
Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.5
401件の評価
94件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will cover the basic elements of designing and evaluating questionnaires. We will review the process of responding to questions, challenges and options for asking questions about behavioral frequencies, practical techniques for evaluating questions, mode specific questionnaire characteristics, and review methods of standardized and conversational interviewing....

人気のレビュー

VB

2016年1月16日

An excellent course that covers the fundamental concepts for survey design and administration. The content was well structured and presentations and study material was rich and comprehensive.

TA

2016年11月16日

So much material! The presentations are engaging and well-paced. The presenters showed an appropriate level of candor about the behavior of both respondents and interviewers.

フィルター:

Questionnaire Design for Social Surveys: 76 - 92 / 92 レビュー

by Yoshi N

2019年4月23日

A good overview of questionnaire design elements.

by Muhammad T S

2016年12月5日

Good course. Useful for research students.

by Zamir M

2016年8月15日

Could be more practical.

by LATHRO

2019年12月7日

Really valuable insight

by Takayuki K

2016年5月25日

Very useful.

by MONAMI C

2016年6月22日

good

by Felicia R

2018年8月28日

I found it hard to hold my interest since the instructors' voices were so mono-toned. I found myself having to replay many videos as my attention span wasn't there. Otherwise, the class was very informative. Although I do not develop surveys for a large number of respondents, I can still apply many of the

by Lucia I B H

2018年6月6日

It was very time consuming, however very interesting. Maybe less hours of video if so many readings are requested. Try to balance video time and reading time.

by Danish U

2015年11月5日

There should be more than just lectures. I find the overall content to be very exciting but at times the lectures get a little boring and monotonous maybe.

by María E D B G

2019年8月2日

Is is a good course, though ironically some of the questions in the quizzes are a bit long and confusing...

by Ashley P

2016年11月11日

Not quite what I expected. More on the role of the interviewer than the actual design of questionnaires.

by Mikelle C

2018年5月17日

The content is useful but it's really dry and hard to focus on.

by Steven I

2016年3月26日

The material is useful, but the execution is poor. There were numerous quiz questions that I think they just had coded wrong on their end. I think they need to carefully look at the questions with the most incorrect answers and ask themselves if they've made a mistake. Also, this might be the first time they've tried making a peer-reviewed project part of the course, but they did a poor job. They made it a homework assignment for week 2, but didn't make it clear that it wasn't due until the end of the course, even though Coursera sends you emails saying it's due soon. This caused a great deal of confusion. Some of the required readings also had broken links. It's odd nobody on their end checked those the week the material was taught. They do provide a lot of useful supplemental material (though often pay-walled).

by Sarah Y

2016年5月2日

Readings were not necessary for the course and quizzes were extremely difficult, seeming to be worded in an attempt to stump students, and many questions were not from the course lessons. Videos very dry and boring.

by Maria

2015年11月4日

Bad quality slides and presentation. not possible to use headphone since it was on mono not stereo. Interesting topic but not well executed to fit online learning

by walid s

2015年10月17日

the instructor voice are so calm , so i cannot concentrate well

by Christopher E

2015年10月31日

topic is interesting however the lecturers not quite lively