Chevron Left
Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
679件の評価

コースについて

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

人気のレビュー

AB

2021年4月21日

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

LN

2021年7月2日

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

フィルター:

Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis: 26 - 50 / 151 レビュー

by Chao W

2022年1月3日

T​he course is super interesting and very well structured. The lengths of videos fit the learner's attention span well. The quizzes during lectures keep learners engaged. Problem sets are very useful tools for reviewing. In all, a big thank you to Prof. Jackson for a wonderful learning experience.

by Paul R

2016年11月6日

Great course!

It's a theoretical course and it's definitely harder than many of the other courses offered on Coursera. The quizzes and final exam are definitely doable but understanding everything perfectly is not an easy task. The professor is very clear. I highly recommend this course.

by Desiree D

2016年11月8日

Matt, is awesome. Exercises are helpful so you can get the basics of what you need to learn. Also, complementary lectures and videos for advanced students are very helpful. I think there should be a follow up course to get an understanding on current research. So exciting!

by Ralph B

2019年12月24日

This is a great course and I learned a lot. The Professor puts so much effort into this course and the materials it is truly impressive. At this point I have purchased both his books, and will use this material in my strategic business mapping and planning.

by kazuyuki h

2018年12月27日

This lecture is a Great Introduction to Economic Networks.

Good point 1, many applications to economics research.

Good point 2, nice intuitive explanation to the notion of networks.

Note that MIT open course about Network can be complementary to this lecture.

by Ancil C

2018年1月15日

Enjoyed the course. The concepts are clear and the subject is interesting. For those looking at this course, please note that this is meant for advanced students, mainly at the graduate level, who are looking into this topic for potential research purposes.

by Yuze J

2018年8月28日

The topic is quite interesting and Professor explains the concepts and theories in a quite understandable way. It is easy to follow the contents and offers me with a basic idea of the modeling of network effect. A very help course and highly recommend!

by Manuel S

2019年7月9日

Excellent introduction to the world of networks. The course covers the basics in a clear and organized manner. I highly recommend it, and after that you are ready to read the literature of the area. Thank you, very much, Professor Jackson.

by David C

2018年7月12日

Very interesting and applicable subject matter taught in a very engaging way. Prof. O'Jackson is clearly incredibly capable in network analysis and game theory and he teaches the concepts in a remarkably concise and understandable manner.

by Diganto X

2017年6月14日

This course is quite helpful as network theory can be applied in epidemiology, economics, sociology and even physics. I would recommend this to anyone who wishes to learn how a certain group of subjects act in real world situations.

by Jaco v d W

2021年2月28日

Great course. Prof. Jackson is fantastic and I enjoyed his lectures. The math is hard, especially if like me you didn't have math beyond high school, but not impossible. Be ready to do some extra work to help figure things out.

by zuselcursos

2017年11月19日

This course is amazing, worth it a lot, I learned about game theory, mathematics, sociology. The teacher is very patient , I liked the practice test on Gelphi and the mathematical background in addition real life applications.

by Vikram D K

2017年4月23日

Lucidly taught by Prof. Jackson. I learned a whole deal of stuff that helps me make sense of some of the literature in economics that uses ideas from network analysis. My background is in economics (Master's degree).

by Pablo M

2020年9月26日

Es un curso excelente que permite avanzar y lograr una mejor comprensión en la teoría de redes y las aplicaciones a economía. Si bien tener fundamentos sobre redes puede ser de utilidad, el curso es autocontenido.

by david l

2017年11月3日

Really interesting. there is a lot of material and a lot of formula to be covered and Prof. Jackson does a great job teaching it.

Also, his book is really intesresting and goest deeper than the videoes

by josef t

2020年10月23日

Excellent and exciting opportunity get insight into into the interface between the university concept of knowledge of network theory and the scientific approach to this issue. Thanks a lot. Josef Toman

by Lillian D N

2021年7月3日

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

by antonio b

2021年4月22日

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

by Manoel R

2017年11月2日

Really enjoyed this course. The professor is really good and covers quite a lot of ground during the lectures. Good way to get into complex networks! Probably gonna do some studying on my own now :)

by Aruna J

2020年9月7日

Dr. Jackson is clear and concise in his explanations and did a great job creating a high-level overview course on a subject for which he obviously has a much greater wealth of knowledge.

by Vladimir B

2021年11月25日

Really good course. This professor knows what he's talking about and is a person to aspire to become. I wish the mathematical notation was more standard and consistant.

by Moritz P

2020年5月17日

Matt is a fantastic instructor and has inspired many new ideas for my PhD project. Putting this course up here for free is extremely generous of both Matt and Coursera.

by Avi C

2016年9月4日

The course is a helpful first step in the field of network science. Presenting clearly many complex ideas that are important for understanding current research.

by Margarita R C G

2018年10月18日

Great course! Teacher gave very good explanations. Examples are very useful. I would love to take a more advanced course of social and economic networks.

by Omar J

2018年7月7日

An excellent walkthrough of the literature. I just wish there were more empirical exercises and and more hands-on work with the data and algorithms.