Chevron Left
Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
679件の評価

コースについて

Learn how to model social and economic networks and their impact on human behavior. How do networks form, why do they exhibit certain patterns, and how does their structure impact diffusion, learning, and other behaviors? We will bring together models and techniques from economics, sociology, math, physics, statistics and computer science to answer these questions. The course begins with some empirical background on social and economic networks, and an overview of concepts used to describe and measure networks. Next, we will cover a set of models of how networks form, including random network models as well as strategic formation models, and some hybrids. We will then discuss a series of models of how networks impact behavior, including contagion, diffusion, learning, and peer influences. You can find a more detailed syllabus here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Networks-Online-Syllabus.pdf You can find a short introductory videao here: http://web.stanford.edu/~jacksonm/Intro_Networks.mp4...

人気のレビュー

AB

2021年4月21日

Very well done and explained, full of insight in the social network analysis!!! Lots of ideas about using it in company and team behaviours! Economical analysis of financial contagion is insightful!!!

LN

2021年7月2日

I was new to network theory but the concepts were very well articulated. A whole new way of looking at what makes social relationships, favor exchange(s) and social networks work. Well worth the time.

フィルター:

Social and Economic Networks: Models and Analysis: 101 - 125 / 150 レビュー

by Carlos J D

2016年8月16日

Nice course, well paced, great teacher!

by WICHAYA P

2021年5月27日

This course is very great and useful.

by Moreno M

2019年12月29日

Great Professor, enlightening course!

by Andre S

2021年2月16日

Excellent course! Very didactic!!!!

by ANTONINO A

2017年1月22日

Fantastic and interesting course.

by Ayushi R

2020年5月30日

Great Course. I learned a lot.

by pranav n

2018年9月5日

needs more practical exercises

by Sebastián F

2018年12月22日

Very nice and useful course.

by CHARLOTTE P

2020年7月1日

I am enjoying the course

by Sourav M

2020年5月24日

Great course..!!

by John B

2017年9月10日

Wonderful course

by Phan T B T

2021年5月31日

Great course!!1

by Rijul K

2018年12月3日

greaaaat course

by Богдан

2016年11月25日

Very intresting

by Anand A R

2020年4月27日

Great Course!

by Mojtaba A

2017年10月27日

Great teacher

by Antonio C

2020年10月14日

big course

by Christiano F d C

2020年10月4日

Very good!

by Mohammad N C

2021年3月17日

Excellent

by Pablo E

2018年2月12日

Excellent

by Zaruhi H

2017年10月20日

Thanks!

by swapnil s

2016年10月12日

Great!!

by Andy P

2016年10月18日

great!

by anuj

2017年5月30日

best

by David S

2022年8月4日

This is a fascinating and stimulating course in which I learned enough to make my brain overheat at the end of every session. It's heavy for the non-mathmetician, but you just have to struggle to keep up when the going gets numerically tough. My one gripe is that it leans too far towards formulas, and not enough to real-world examples and application. For example, in Week 6 admist the equations, there was suddenly a look at how it applies to drop-out rates in the labour market. That was all too brief, and more of this would really lift the course. Jackson really knows his onions however and is an interesting and sympathetic tutor.