Chevron Left
Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,107件の評価

コースについて

This course offers an introduction to social impact strategy and social entrepreneurship, including key concepts, an overview of the field, and tools to get started as a changemaker. Students will learn how to innovate and design new ideas and new organizational forms to implement those ideas. Students who take this course will be better prepared to launch social impact organizations of their own invention. By moving through four stages, Define, Design, Pilot, and Scale, students will turn their passion for changing the world into concrete plans for launching a nonprofit or for-profit venture designed to achieve a social goal. This course will allow students to systematically think through problems; develop and test an innovative solution; assess risk, competition, and performance; and spread impact in a way that is financially sustainable. Students who complete the course become eligible to apply for an in-person educational experience, called the Global Social Impact House. GSIH is a seven-day residential program that provides fellows with the tools, community and training they need to advance their ventures. Workshops are customized to the needs of fellows and explore advanced concepts in business models, design thinking and leadership. The program is also designed to help fellows build meaningful, global connections while living together in an inspirational host location. For more information on the Global Social Impact House, please visit: socialimpactstrategy.org/residential/gsih...

人気のレビュー

FM

2020年6月8日

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

AI

2020年3月30日

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

フィルター:

Social Impact Strategy: Tools for Entrepreneurs and Innovators: 51 - 75 / 312 レビュー

by Whitney I

2021年10月25日

Very well organized. The course content was clear and direct. The examples given helped provide context for better understanding. Great for working professionals to get an overview of Social Entrepreneurship.

by Samuel A

2017年6月24日

This is a course I would recommend to anyone passionate about social impact. It equips you with the essential tools you need as a social entrepreneur to spearhead initiatives that are healthy and sustainable!

by Vidya A

2018年9月30日

This was a fantastic course! I truly enjoyed the easy-to-watch video format, in 2-10min segments. The content served as a great fundamental to social impact, with clear definitions and examples.

Thank you!

by Laura C

2018年1月22日

Thank you for the course, it is great refresher esp for me who is embarking in the Social Entrepreneurship journey. Great & informative course esp. after leaving the academic world for more than a decade

by Patricia M

2021年7月6日

Muy interesante, ofrece muchas herramientas sencillas de aplicar que facilitan los procesos de estructuración de un emprendimiento social. Importante traducirlo para que pueda llegar al publico hispano.

by Cristina N

2020年6月9日

Very good intro to fundamentals and basic concepts. Good mix of concepts and examples. Manageable portions of each topic. I also found diagrams used in the lectures easy to follow, practical and useful.

by Faye M

2020年6月9日

I have no regrets enrolling at this course. My learnings here are truly foundational, makes me more excited to start. I hope I'll be able to apply the teachings here. So useful for a beginner like me.

by Ishan M

2020年4月18日

It has been an excellent journey along with coco and Carlos. The illustrations at the end of the lesson really help.

A small suggestion: There are some lectures that need a slight change in the title.

by Amcelle I

2020年3月31日

I greatly appreciated this kind of educational platform (Coursera in partnership with various Universities) which can reach millions of people who are aspired to learn in a broader perspective.

by SUMAN

2020年7月29日

Excellent course for beginners . Gives a broad overview of the development sector strategy with the focus on idea generation, innovation , sustainability , scalability and business models .

by Nisa N

2020年8月14日

I really enjoy this course even though i took times to understand but at least i got something beneficial regarding business organization. Thank you so much for the clear and good videos.

by Dorah L A

2021年2月8日

This course has broaden my mind in innovation as a means of solving social problems, lecturer is so good. I recommend it for any one interested in social impact and entrepreneurship.

by Erika S

2019年7月18日

I find this course very informational and more importantly, very actionable. I finished the course feeling confident that I will be able to use the tools taught in my own initiative.

by Tamara W

2019年11月12日

Excellent course for anyone planning to start a nonprofit or wanting to think more strategically about an existing nonprofit. Lessons are well-organized, concise, and informative.

by Daniel M d R

2020年7月17日

Quite good introductory course to social innovation and social entrepreneurship! Nice material,

great explaining and great use of real life examples to illustrate the discussion.

by Sumit

2016年12月30日

In-depth knowledge of social impact with relevant examples and handy tools and frameworks. The course provided structure to my approach towards social impact. Highly recommended.

by Noe M

2021年1月22日

A very interesting class, it comforted me in my goal to create a start-up with a real social impact and financial sustainability. The classes is well explained and organised

by Saksham G

2020年7月14日

Nice course for all budding entrepreneurs in the social sector. Good case studies, logic models and business models presented in the course. Thoroughly enjoyed the learning,

by shruti l

2021年4月28日

The detailed guide to understanding what a social enterprise is to the method in with one can think to start one is super helpful. Really learned a lot from this course.

by Chris G

2017年2月25日

Great course to gain an insight of the world of social entrepreneurship; gives you a solid framework to get your social enterprise started on the right footing. thanks

by DE G , H (

2021年7月8日

Well presented! The lecturers spoke in a language that can be understood by anyone regardless of their professional background. Definitely enjoyed taking this course!

by Nahid U

2020年5月11日

Really good resource. I was able to review some information I learned through high school and also was able to learn things I wasn't able to learn during high school.

by Mahfud A

2020年5月4日

Thank you! I've learned lot of things about social entrepreneur! I hope one day, I could continue my study (PhD program) at University of Pennsylvania! See you later!

by Kamau M

2017年7月26日

It gave me a very in-depth understanding of What social Entrepreneurship is and the importance of building a Business Model to a Social Enterprise for sustainability.

by ABDULKADIR A A

2021年11月15日

Gives you exactly what you need to understand about social enterprise change. it how both social and business enterprise are intertwined and can make great success.