Chevron Left
Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications に戻る

デンマーク工科大学(Technical University of Denmark(DTU)) による Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,060件の評価
283件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will cover the topic of Whole genome sequencing (WGS) of bacterial genomes which is becoming more and more relevant for the medical sector. WGS technology and applications are high on international political agenda, as the classical methods are being replaced by WGS technology and therefore bioinformatic tools are extremely important for allowing the people working in this sector to be able to analyze the data and obtain results that can be interpreted and used for different purposes. The course will give the learners a basis to understand and be acquainted with WGS applications in surveillance of bacteria including species identification, typing and characterization of antimicrobial resistance and virulence traits as well as plasmid characterization. It will also give the opportunity to learners to learn about online tools and what they can be used for through demonstrations on how to use some of these tools and exercises to be solved by learners with use of freely available WGS analysis tools . By the end of this course you should be able to: 1. Describe the general Principles in typing of Bacteria 2. Give examples of the applications of Whole Genome Sequencing to Surveillance of bacterial pathogens and antimicrobial resistance 3. Apply genomic tools for sub-typing and surveillance 4. Define the concept of Next-Generation Sequencing and describe the sequencing data from NGS 5. Describe how to do de novo assembly from raw reads to contigs 6. Enumerate the methods behind the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection 7. Apply the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 8. Describe the methods behind the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing 9. Utilize the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 10. Explain the concept and be able to use the integrated bacterial analysis pipeline for batch analysis and typing of genomic data 11. Demonstrate how to construct phylogenetic tree based on SNPs 12. Apply the phylogenetic tool to construct phylogenetic trees and explain the relatedness of bacterial or pathogen strains 13. Describe how to create your own sequence database 14. Utilize the MyDbFinder tool to detect genetic markers of interest from whole genome sequencing...

人気のレビュー

AP
2020年7月19日

Thank you very much for this course through which i learnt basic handling of bioinformatics tools and concepts of WGS. This will help me a lot while pursuing my PhD research work in my field.

MB
2019年6月9日

Excellent course with a wealth of information about tools and applications of whole genome sequencing. Presented in a very lucid and interesting manner, very crispy and simplified course.

フィルター:

Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications: 226 - 250 / 285 レビュー

by JORGE E M V

2020年8月22日

It is a very good course, easy to follow, needs to be updated with respect to some details of the bioinformatic tools presented with the changes of version of the tools through time.

by Sayan P

2018年10月1日

This course helped me a lot in determining bacterial typing. Just one question, in some quizzes I got some answers wrong so is there any way of knowing the right answer.

by Tuan N

2021年4月20日

The course provides some basic ideas about sequencing and assembling in a fairly easy to understand manner. However, the parts of phylogenic trees are badly explained.

by Md. M H

2020年5月23日

It's a very nice course for the beginner to know different tools and their applications. I am feeling happy to receive it and I can understand the genome sequence.

by Zaharat O K

2021年9月10日

My knowledge of Whole Genome Sequencing has been basically from theory classes, but this course offered the opportunity to interpret some results practically.

by SHAMSUDIN A

2018年1月13日

A very interesting course. Simple and easy to follow. I learnt so much from the course. It has increased my desire to learn more about bacterial genomics.

by Deleted A

2019年6月23日

Very well done. Unfortunately some tools are now partially different or not active (such as batch submission), but it is a nice course.

by Nicole H

2020年9月25日

Nice Introduction to the topic with a very practical example in the end that brings together all the things you learn in the course.

by S. M N Z

2020年7月21日

Ms. Pimlapas Leekitcharoenphon has heavy accent and it's difficult to understand. But enjoyed the whole course. Learned a lot.

by Shyama D

2020年9月12日

Very thorough course, easy to follow ,excellent teaching. Thank you so much for putting effort to bring this course to us.

by Ben W

2017年10月24日

Very informative course. Some practical exercises don't giive alwys the expected result.

e.g. pMLST of question 9 Quiz 4

by Jorge G

2019年10月16日

Un buen curso para aprender a utilizar las herramientas descritas. Gran utilidad de cara al futuro profesional.

by Matthew Y

2019年3月3日

Very much enjoyed the course and the practice problems involving Whole Genome Sequencing on the CGE website

by Thripthi S

2021年6月20日

A bit more explanation on CSIPhylogeny would have been appreciated. Thank you for this wonderful course!

by Bharti M

2021年1月20日

This was really a good course. I have learnt a lot from this course and able to apply to my datasets.

by Mokhtar M E

2020年5月28日

course is good i had learned really but it will be much better when create section after each session

by Kajal K

2020年8月17日

The instructor Shinny Ma'am did a wonderful job. it is one of the best courses I have done so far.

by Dyuti P

2020年5月23日

Thank you for the wonderful course. I can clearly say that I am now one step forward to my passion

by Deboleena D

2020年9月9日

It was a very nice experience learning through DTU. I want to thank all the professors very much.

by Asif H

2020年6月9日

The overall course material was good. But I faced a problem with the accent of the instructors.

by Prateek B

2020年9月9日

It was a nice learning experience. Thank you for this informative and interesting course.

by Sharavanakkumar S

2020年11月29日

I learned something new, which helps in identifying new tools used in bioinformatics.

by SHASHANK K S

2020年6月11日

Very useful course but it will be great if tools are explained in little more detail.

by Mahek B

2020年6月24日

the software suggested are slightly difficult to use rest the content is good