Chevron Left
Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications に戻る

デンマーク工科大学(Technical University of Denmark(DTU)) による Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
710件の評価
189件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will cover the topic of Whole genome sequencing (WGS) of bacterial genomes which is becoming more and more relevant for the medical sector. WGS technology and applications are high on international political agenda, as the classical methods are being replaced by WGS technology and therefore bioinformatic tools are extremely important for allowing the people working in this sector to be able to analyze the data and obtain results that can be interpreted and used for different purposes. The course will give the learners a basis to understand and be acquainted with WGS applications in surveillance of bacteria including species identification, typing and characterization of antimicrobial resistance and virulence traits as well as plasmid characterization. It will also give the opportunity to learners to learn about online tools and what they can be used for through demonstrations on how to use some of these tools and exercises to be solved by learners with use of freely available WGS analysis tools . By the end of this course you should be able to: 1. Describe the general Principles in typing of Bacteria 2. Give examples of the applications of Whole Genome Sequencing to Surveillance of bacterial pathogens and antimicrobial resistance 3. Apply genomic tools for sub-typing and surveillance 4. Define the concept of Next-Generation Sequencing and describe the sequencing data from NGS 5. Describe how to do de novo assembly from raw reads to contigs 6. Enumerate the methods behind the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection 7. Apply the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 8. Describe the methods behind the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing 9. Utilize the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 10. Explain the concept and be able to use the integrated bacterial analysis pipeline for batch analysis and typing of genomic data 11. Demonstrate how to construct phylogenetic tree based on SNPs 12. Apply the phylogenetic tool to construct phylogenetic trees and explain the relatedness of bacterial or pathogen strains 13. Describe how to create your own sequence database 14. Utilize the MyDbFinder tool to detect genetic markers of interest from whole genome sequencing...

人気のレビュー

AP

Jul 20, 2020

Thank you very much for this course through which i learnt basic handling of bioinformatics tools and concepts of WGS. This will help me a lot while pursuing my PhD research work in my field.

MB

Jun 10, 2019

Excellent course with a wealth of information about tools and applications of whole genome sequencing. Presented in a very lucid and interesting manner, very crispy and simplified course.

フィルター:

Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications: 51 - 75 / 189 レビュー

by ANDAWATHTHA K K D

Aug 01, 2020

This helped me a lot to improve my knowledge in WGS and last especially like to thank Dr. Pimlapas Leekitcharoenphon for her superb teaching

by Dr. R K G

Jul 20, 2020

An advanced, most relevant, balanced theory and practical weightage, a course with Crystal clear guidelines/instructions. Great experience.

by sandeep K

May 18, 2018

The contents of the course were really very good and with loads of knowledge. Thank you very much for improving my knowledge in this area.

by D. J N

May 13, 2020

very informative, learn't new bioinformatic tools, Precise, crystal clear and fun learning sessions. Looking forward for more sessions

by Md. E k

May 28, 2020

The course provides a basic understanding and analysis of bacterial whole-genome sequencing data regarding antimicrobial resistance.

by amoulay

Jul 11, 2020

Dear Instructors! Thank you very much for sharing this important information. Looking forward to the next course with you.

by Mahadi H

Jun 23, 2020

It was so informative and engaging course. I hope it will help me a lot as I intend to become a researcher in this field.

by Md S S

Feb 11, 2020

This is my first course and this a amazing course.I learned a lot from this course.wish you all a good luck.Thank you.

by Latifah D A

Dec 29, 2019

A good overview of the whole genome sequencing, by the end of this course you just need to learn about bioinformatics.

by Raquel B

Feb 13, 2020

Contents presented clearly, subjects deep adequated and consistent information. It was motivating and very useful!

by Sarah A

Mar 12, 2018

one of the best courses ever i learned so many things in a short period. looking forward to your next course.

Thanks

by Jack C

Feb 14, 2020

a little bit difficult. but there are many practical experience and practical question in the lecture and test

by PC

Sep 25, 2019

A short but fun course to learn about the various tools and applications available for whole genome sequencing.

by Sanam P

Apr 15, 2020

Enjoyed this course. Now, I do have much idea in WGS. Thank you all the instructors for designing this course.

by Carlos H C

Nov 20, 2017

A clear and very didactic course on the tools that DTU offers to analyze genomes. Thanks for the classes!

by ALEXANDROS D

Jun 26, 2019

Very useful and helpful course to know how to interprete your results in different platforms and tools.

by Parinda B

Jun 18, 2020

It was a great experience. I really enjoyed doing the course and hope tit will help me in the future

by Suprim T

May 11, 2020

Although I have 5 starred the course, a more practical approach could be incorporated in the course.

by Md. M A

May 24, 2020

Really excellent course. Must suggested for those who have interest in WGS(Whole Genome Sequencing)

by Kathya A O

Jul 11, 2020

Definitely gained a lot more than i expected! It was very helpful and I would really recommend it.

by Anushka J

Apr 16, 2020

the experience of learning this course was amazing. the faculties explained everything very well.

by MUTSHIENE D E

Mar 29, 2019

Great and very insightful course. It really shed light on many aspects on whole genome sequencing

by Josue D C C

Oct 03, 2018

Excelente curso, brinda una gran cantidad de herramientas muy útiles para realizar investigación.

by Hamza A D

Nov 09, 2018

I like this course very much! The instructors were really helpful in getting their point across.