Chevron Left
Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications に戻る

デンマーク工科大学(Technical University of Denmark(DTU)) による Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,181件の評価

コースについて

This course will cover the topic of Whole genome sequencing (WGS) of bacterial genomes which is becoming more and more relevant for the medical sector. WGS technology and applications are high on international political agenda, as the classical methods are being replaced by WGS technology and therefore bioinformatic tools are extremely important for allowing the people working in this sector to be able to analyze the data and obtain results that can be interpreted and used for different purposes. The course will give the learners a basis to understand and be acquainted with WGS applications in surveillance of bacteria including species identification, typing and characterization of antimicrobial resistance and virulence traits as well as plasmid characterization. It will also give the opportunity to learners to learn about online tools and what they can be used for through demonstrations on how to use some of these tools and exercises to be solved by learners with use of freely available WGS analysis tools . By the end of this course you should be able to: 1. Describe the general Principles in typing of Bacteria 2. Give examples of the applications of Whole Genome Sequencing to Surveillance of bacterial pathogens and antimicrobial resistance 3. Apply genomic tools for sub-typing and surveillance 4. Define the concept of Next-Generation Sequencing and describe the sequencing data from NGS 5. Describe how to do de novo assembly from raw reads to contigs 6. Enumerate the methods behind the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection 7. Apply the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 8. Describe the methods behind the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing 9. Utilize the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 10. Explain the concept and be able to use the integrated bacterial analysis pipeline for batch analysis and typing of genomic data 11. Demonstrate how to construct phylogenetic tree based on SNPs 12. Apply the phylogenetic tool to construct phylogenetic trees and explain the relatedness of bacterial or pathogen strains 13. Describe how to create your own sequence database 14. Utilize the MyDbFinder tool to detect genetic markers of interest from whole genome sequencing...

人気のレビュー

AP

2020年7月19日

Thank you very much for this course through which i learnt basic handling of bioinformatics tools and concepts of WGS. This will help me a lot while pursuing my PhD research work in my field.

MB

2019年6月9日

Excellent course with a wealth of information about tools and applications of whole genome sequencing. Presented in a very lucid and interesting manner, very crispy and simplified course.

フィルター:

Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications: 76 - 100 / 320 レビュー

by Hiren B

2022年2月10日

Well organized course. I have learnt many new things. Liked all the instructors. Thanks to Ms. Shiny for her enthusiastic lectures. Thank you all.

by Vanessa L

2018年1月14日

This is a very interesting course, it's practical and simple to follow and I've learned a lot about whole genome sequencing and its techniques.

by Hussen E A

2020年8月20日

I found the course very interesting but I am not happy that the certificate was not sent to my email. please send it to my institutional email.

by Hussen E A

2020年8月19日

The course is very relevant for animal science professionals, however, you should offer the certificate while applicants finishing the course.

by A. K K D

2020年8月1日

This helped me a lot to improve my knowledge in WGS and last especially like to thank Dr. Pimlapas Leekitcharoenphon for her superb teaching

by Dr. R K G

2020年7月20日

An advanced, most relevant, balanced theory and practical weightage, a course with Crystal clear guidelines/instructions. Great experience.

by Fran S

2022年2月2日

An entertaining and enjoyable course, with theoretical and practical content with which the subject in question is learned. 100% satisfied

by Lakshmi T

2021年12月8日

Thank you so much for great resources and teaching. I greatly appreciate your help in supporting the scientists in analyzing the NGS data.

by Diyana I

2021年10月20日

It was straight forward, well planned and I learned more than just the applications introduced in this course. All in all, a great course!

by Sandeep K

2018年5月18日

The contents of the course were really very good and with loads of knowledge. Thank you very much for improving my knowledge in this area.

by Lydia L

2022年5月15日

Great course for beginners! Introduces the primary approach for bacterial typing and uses modern easy-to-understand bioinformatics tools.

by Javiera C A A

2020年11月17日

Me gustó el curso, sus herramientas me ayudaron a comprender y avanzar más en mi investigación de tesis, y estoy muy agradecida por ello.

by Mill�n A N

2022年3月9日

I really enjoyed this course. I was really easy to follow and I learn about this platform that will be very useful for genomic analyses.

by Janet N D

2020年5月13日

very informative, learn't new bioinformatic tools, Precise, crystal clear and fun learning sessions. Looking forward for more sessions

by Sasha L R

2021年1月18日

I learned a lot with this course, the activities have a lot of critical thinking and the instructors are very good teachers. Thanks.

by Md. E k

2020年5月28日

The course provides a basic understanding and analysis of bacterial whole-genome sequencing data regarding antimicrobial resistance.

by SILVANA C C

2020年11月24日

It is amazing course!, Than you teachers! each module is appropriate and it is easy to understand and learn. Good topics to know!

by Kaksha S

2021年6月23日

The course was great, I learnt to use all the tools related to whole genome sequencing in bacteria. Overall great experience.

by Gajanan T

2021年2月15日

Thank you so much. This course contains almost everything where we bridge microbiology with the current era of bioinformatics.

by amoulay

2020年7月10日

Dear Instructors! Thank you very much for sharing this important information. Looking forward to the next course with you.

by Mahadi H

2020年6月23日

It was so informative and engaging course. I hope it will help me a lot as I intend to become a researcher in this field.

by Morne G D P

2021年11月11日

A​bsolutely well designed and presented course. Loved the assignments, as they were very relevant and of a good quality.

by Nisahdi K M

2020年8月14日

Thank you..i learned lot about whole genome sequencing.thank you technical university of Denmark and coursera community

by Md S S

2020年2月11日

This is my first course and this a amazing course.I learned a lot from this course.wish you all a good luck.Thank you.

by Latifah D A

2019年12月29日

A good overview of the whole genome sequencing, by the end of this course you just need to learn about bioinformatics.