Chevron Left
Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications に戻る

デンマーク工科大学(Technical University of Denmark(DTU)) による Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
1,060件の評価
283件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will cover the topic of Whole genome sequencing (WGS) of bacterial genomes which is becoming more and more relevant for the medical sector. WGS technology and applications are high on international political agenda, as the classical methods are being replaced by WGS technology and therefore bioinformatic tools are extremely important for allowing the people working in this sector to be able to analyze the data and obtain results that can be interpreted and used for different purposes. The course will give the learners a basis to understand and be acquainted with WGS applications in surveillance of bacteria including species identification, typing and characterization of antimicrobial resistance and virulence traits as well as plasmid characterization. It will also give the opportunity to learners to learn about online tools and what they can be used for through demonstrations on how to use some of these tools and exercises to be solved by learners with use of freely available WGS analysis tools . By the end of this course you should be able to: 1. Describe the general Principles in typing of Bacteria 2. Give examples of the applications of Whole Genome Sequencing to Surveillance of bacterial pathogens and antimicrobial resistance 3. Apply genomic tools for sub-typing and surveillance 4. Define the concept of Next-Generation Sequencing and describe the sequencing data from NGS 5. Describe how to do de novo assembly from raw reads to contigs 6. Enumerate the methods behind the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection 7. Apply the tools for species identification, MLST typing and resistance gene detection in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 8. Describe the methods behind the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing 9. Utilize the tools for Salmonella and E.coli typing, plasmid replicon detection and plasmid typing in real cases of other bacterial and pathogen genomes. 10. Explain the concept and be able to use the integrated bacterial analysis pipeline for batch analysis and typing of genomic data 11. Demonstrate how to construct phylogenetic tree based on SNPs 12. Apply the phylogenetic tool to construct phylogenetic trees and explain the relatedness of bacterial or pathogen strains 13. Describe how to create your own sequence database 14. Utilize the MyDbFinder tool to detect genetic markers of interest from whole genome sequencing...

人気のレビュー

AP
2020年7月19日

Thank you very much for this course through which i learnt basic handling of bioinformatics tools and concepts of WGS. This will help me a lot while pursuing my PhD research work in my field.

MB
2019年6月9日

Excellent course with a wealth of information about tools and applications of whole genome sequencing. Presented in a very lucid and interesting manner, very crispy and simplified course.

フィルター:

Whole genome sequencing of bacterial genomes - tools and applications: 76 - 100 / 285 レビュー

by Md. E k

2020年5月28日

The course provides a basic understanding and analysis of bacterial whole-genome sequencing data regarding antimicrobial resistance.

by SILVANA C C

2020年11月24日

It is amazing course!, Than you teachers! each module is appropriate and it is easy to understand and learn. Good topics to know!

by Kaksha S

2021年6月23日

The course was great, I learnt to use all the tools related to whole genome sequencing in bacteria. Overall great experience.

by Gajanan T

2021年2月15日

Thank you so much. This course contains almost everything where we bridge microbiology with the current era of bioinformatics.

by amoulay

2020年7月10日

Dear Instructors! Thank you very much for sharing this important information. Looking forward to the next course with you.

by Mahadi H

2020年6月23日

It was so informative and engaging course. I hope it will help me a lot as I intend to become a researcher in this field.

by Morne G D P

2021年11月11日

A​bsolutely well designed and presented course. Loved the assignments, as they were very relevant and of a good quality.

by Nisahdi K M

2020年8月14日

Thank you..i learned lot about whole genome sequencing.thank you technical university of Denmark and coursera community

by Md S S

2020年2月11日

This is my first course and this a amazing course.I learned a lot from this course.wish you all a good luck.Thank you.

by Latifah D A

2019年12月29日

A good overview of the whole genome sequencing, by the end of this course you just need to learn about bioinformatics.

by Raquel B

2020年2月13日

Contents presented clearly, subjects deep adequated and consistent information. It was motivating and very useful!

by Sarah A

2018年3月12日

one of the best courses ever i learned so many things in a short period. looking forward to your next course.

Thanks

by Van m

2020年10月31日

This cause helps me to understand how to analyze the whole genome sequence of bacteria. It is an excellent cause.

by Chuang W

2020年2月14日

a little bit difficult. but there are many practical experience and practical question in the lecture and test

by PC

2019年9月25日

A short but fun course to learn about the various tools and applications available for whole genome sequencing.

by Viviane G

2020年8月13日

I have enjoyed the learning process during this course! Its very good for biological interested professionals.

by Sanam P

2020年4月15日

Enjoyed this course. Now, I do have much idea in WGS. Thank you all the instructors for designing this course.

by Carlos H C

2017年11月19日

A clear and very didactic course on the tools that DTU offers to analyze genomes. Thanks for the classes!

by ALEXANDROS D

2019年6月26日

Very useful and helpful course to know how to interprete your results in different platforms and tools.

by Nguyễn H T T

2021年8月3日

A very useful and practical course. Ms. Pimlapas Leekitcharoenphon's lectures are easy to understand.

by Parinda B

2020年6月18日

It was a great experience. I really enjoyed doing the course and hope tit will help me in the future

by Suprim T

2020年5月11日

Although I have 5 starred the course, a more practical approach could be incorporated in the course.

by Md. M A

2020年5月24日

Really excellent course. Must suggested for those who have interest in WGS(Whole Genome Sequencing)

by Kathya A O

2020年7月11日

Definitely gained a lot more than i expected! It was very helpful and I would really recommend it.

by Anushka J

2020年4月16日

the experience of learning this course was amazing. the faculties explained everything very well.