Chevron Left
Improving Communication Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Improving Communication Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,311件の評価
349件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

人気のレビュー

MG

Mar 12, 2020

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

DJ

Feb 29, 2020

I loved the course, its is simple clear and share a critical view on how we can communicate.\n\nThe examples and teaching helped in understanding and diagnosis of each problem in communication.

フィルター:

Improving Communication Skills: 326 - 342 / 342 レビュー

by Derek R

Apr 14, 2019

OK

by Anita

May 29, 2019

v

by abadeer n y h

Sep 21, 2018

.

by Karen M

Jul 24, 2020

I apologise, but I found this course difficult. I am at retirement age and my whole working life I've been praised for my communication skills. I received the highest pass possible for my English exam and was praised all throughout 4 years at University, but I still found this difficult. It didn't hang together for me; it didn't build on the previous section, its focus on deception and threats was disturbing . I never felt like giving up, so it held some interest for me to be fair. But just not my cup of tea.

by Laura L

Apr 24, 2020

The information was really interesting, but a little disjointed. It felt like these were bits and pieces pulled out of a bargaining and negotiations class. It wasn't a very interactive class (no exercises or papers), so honestly, I may have learned more in the same amount of time if I read the right chapters out of a bargaining and negotiations text book. It was a fine course with some interesting content, it just didn't come together as effectively as it might have.

by Brianna W

May 20, 2019

I wish the points were clearer. I would have benefited more from exercises on thinking critically. I don't learn from getting bad grades on quizzes.

by Andrzej S

Jun 14, 2018

I was expecting something more for people who are working in communication area (like for examle spokesman, corporate communication or similar)

by LATHRO

Feb 28, 2019

Great content espacially week 2 and 4. Many examples.

But deeply details about the some topic of the course will make it better

by J P G

May 31, 2020

It gives good advice but it does not tell you how to communicate in the way to speak your mind.

by Abdul B B

May 05, 2020

The course should be easy and simple, by the way, the course is good, thank you.

by Piyathida C

Apr 22, 2020

Useful and helpful for my career.

by Mahmudul H

May 01, 2018

Good

by ASHISH P

Jun 05, 2018

G

by Sai K S

May 01, 2020

A bad course, nothing much was taught at all in this course. It was just talking and one-way interaction was completely boring. Please dont take it.

by Alex G

May 26, 2020

Lectures are a bit of a letdown after the Success course. Quizzes are also quite picky seemingly for the sake of being picky.

by James O

Aug 18, 2017

Some bright spots but no deep exercises to drive home the learning

by DANIELE G

May 04, 2020

Only week 4 contains topics about Communication...