Chevron Left
Improving Communication Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Improving Communication Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,700件の評価

コースについて

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

人気のレビュー

MG

2020年3月11日

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

SP

2020年9月9日

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

フィルター:

Improving Communication Skills: 376 - 400 / 446 レビュー

by Himanshu

2020年5月13日

This course helped me a lot. Many a times I was able to relate to the teachings ang examples and other times I was left thinking, pondering over the lessons and consequences. It will definitely help me being a better version of myself. Thanks to Coursera to introducing us to such a wonderful course

by Yuliya P

2018年6月5日

Quite useful though in some cases quite general. Very easy to follow the presenter. The idea of the course is to get some take-away points and start practicing them in your daily life. So don't expect to become a professional communicators but rather expect some useful ideas. Thank you!

by Elechukwu J E

2019年12月13日

This course is incredibly realistic and awesome. It gives different psychological approaches to solving several different niggling issues as 'how to gain trust' and 'detection deception'. However, some points expatiated I think could be viewed more relatively. Especially signalling.

by Álvaro M

2022年5月9日

I really liked the course, and the instructor as well (it was easy to understand him). Also I would rather name the course more related to the "Communication Process" itself than with a set of tools or skills to be applied or enhanced through it.

by Meghavi

2018年5月16日

Back to basics course on communication. Well developed modules as communication is not just jargons, vocabulary but also about building a relation. The faculty Prof. Maurice is extremely knowledgeable and well researched on the topic.

by Manuel G

2017年5月12日

Very interesting. From my point of view, it offers a good grasp of the theorethical basis which underlies the different phenomena explained and good practical stories which illustrate them. I enjoyed it and recommend it.

by Luca B

2020年5月14日

Through several examples, the course explains a lot of the ins and outs of communication. It is well built and consistent, focusing on ways to understand and enhance how to communicate in a constructive manner.

by Lucas P

2022年7月17日

Really great lecturer. As previously mentioned materials including layout are not the best. They somehow only repeat what was said however would beneficial to have document in the form of syllabus or guidance.

by Ramiro J S A

2020年5月3日

Although the course deals with very important topics about communication in different settings, especially in business, it does not integrate these concepts with the other courses in this specialization.

by Mandhir S

2021年4月6日

Decent course. Good basic understanding. However, some of the examples left us hanging ie what about the Cop who convinced the suspect to plead guilty - how did he do it, why only in half hour?

by Maryam A

2022年1月12日

The material is a bit tough and the ppts arent as elaborative/helpful as they should be with regards to the specific points tested in quizzes. Otherwise, the instructor is great

by Igor L

2020年4月11日

The course covers very important and interesting topics in a very accessibe way. I would like to get more practical tips on how to implement what is tought in a real life.

by Pierre-Yves B

2018年4月4日

Very informative, but I would have liked some more practical experience or exercises. The many examples given were very illustrative though. Good course.

by Paula S

2022年8月11日

The course was very informative and contained useful information. It was a little difficult to understand at times, as the professor slurred his words.

by Nassia B

2020年9月18日

Almost all materials were incredibly useful, apart from the Goals section in Week 4 - I didn't really find a connection with communicating effectively.

by Pedro F P

2021年7月14日

Very interesting content shared through the right shape. Full of stories and practical points of view to argue on the thesis behind. Congratulations!

by Maitri J

2020年5月10日

I really enjoyed the videos and the case studies/ stories presented in the videos, they really help me understand the concept in a real life manner.

by Mohamed G M

2020年5月21日

it is a great course and has alot of information in it, it opens your mind to a new aspects that you didnot know that it exists .

by Yasmin A

2019年8月25日

Way too much information. I feel it needed to be two courses rather than one. Otherwise, really good content. Thank you.

by Maedeh G

2020年5月25日

This course was very informative for me. I learned some useful information that's gonna help me a lot in the workspace.

by Sarah A

2020年9月17日

The presenter is really good. I wish if there was more connection between various topics talked about in this course.

by Leandro C M

2018年10月18日

Could be more focused on communication skills

Video examples of excellent communicators would also help and inspire

by Patrick E

2017年8月4日

Engaging lectures that help you consider and apply ideas people use every day in a more conscious, structured way.

by Anastasia P

2018年2月15日

Good course for the theory on the different elements that influence our personnal and workplace communication.

by Roberto M

2018年9月23日

I think the course could be improved by adding some exercises so that students can practice what they learn.