Chevron Left
Improving Communication Skills に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Improving Communication Skills の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,604件の評価
426件のレビュー

コースについて

Learn how to communicate more effectively at work and achieve your goals. Taught by award-winning Wharton professor and best-selling author Maurice Schweitzer, Improving Communications Skills is an essential course designed to give you both the tools you need to improve your communication skills, and the most successful strategies for using them to your advantage. You'll learn how to discover if someone is lying (and how to react if they are), how to develop trust, the best method of communication for negotiation, and how to apologize. You'll also learn when to cooperate and when to compete, how to create persuasive messages, ask thoughtful questions, engage in active listening, and choose the right medium (face-to-face conversation, video conference, phone call, or email) for your messages. By the end of the course, you'll be able to understand what others want, respond strategically to their wants and needs, craft convincing and clear messages, and develop the critical communication skills you need to get ahead in business and in life....

人気のレビュー

SP
2020年9月9日

An absolutely wonderful course on communication skills. Its a course every professional should take as it teaches the very basics of communication that we all should incorporate and practice everyday.

MG
2020年3月11日

This course surpassed my expectation. I can not only apply what I have learned in my professional life but also can help me to improve some personal aspects, like communication with my family members.

フィルター:

Improving Communication Skills: 51 - 75 / 420 レビュー

by Tashini L S

2020年4月19日

I am glad that I took this course, it is challenging and insightful. I hope I am able to apply what I've learned in real life. I enjoyed week 3: Deception and Week 4: Effective Communication the most! I am very happy for an opportunity to participate in this course, and look forward to joining more of them. Thank you Prof. Schweitzer for your knowledge!

by Geoffrey M

2020年6月23日

Complete! This is one of the most engaging and practical courses I have done. Prof Schweitzer was clear in explaining, concise in presenting, stayed relevant all the way from Module 1 through to 4. I found this course to be highly educative and applicable to daily situations and I highly recommend it. Thank you.

by Soo f S

2020年5月30日

Very relevant life skills learned during the course, the facilitator was very convincing with abundance of information, examples and statistics. It also presented a different outlook on mundane previously unnoticed factors in communication that wasn't realized leading to a new and improved thought process.

by Andreas R

2021年10月26日

The course gives a lot of interesting insights into various aspects of communication. These are explained well and the quiz structure motivates to go back through the material. An improvement would be to put the individual pieces into a broader context and support developing a communication strategy.

by Paul B

2021年1月20日

I found the course very useful. The professor was very clear, concise and provided interesting examples on each communication topic. Thank you so much for the work done to create this quality course.

P.S. in module 4 I believe the quiz was automatically deducting 20% due to a calculation error.

by Hans R

2020年9月24日

The course exceeded my expectations. It teaches you the different communication skill strategies in practical life situations with relevant examples. I surely recommend this course to anyone wishing to explore communication practices and develop the skills to communicate more effectively.

by Lucy L

2020年4月13日

I finished this course in two days. The information is applicable to every area of life. Super accessible and instructor conveyed information in a pleasant and mild manner. I highly recommend this course to everyone. It will definitely enrich and open up your engagement with the world.

by Mehek B

2020年6月4日

Cannot measure in words how much knowledge this course has provided me with. Be it, the personal or professional sphere of life, this course is attributed to teaching me the smallest of communication methods.

A wonderful professor with an ocean of knowledge and a wonderful initiative.

by S D S

2021年8月22日

A wonderful course. It was interesting and engaging from start to finish. The quizzes were really fun to do. A big thank you to Professor Maurice Schweitzer for explaining these great concepts so succinctly. I must add that I very much enjoyed his subtle sense of humor!

by Guerville J

2020年6月3日

When I finished this course, I was just wondering, why all these things were not taught at school. So many of these recommendations / reflections would have been so helpful in the past. The best time to do this course was 5 years ago, the second best time is today ;)

by Sharad A

2019年11月10日

Excellent material on important topics that are usually taken for granted or dealt with intuitively, and often incorrectly. A highly recommended course to better understand the way of the world, and equip oneself to deal with it, and transform it to a global good.

by Gary S

2020年4月28日

Excellent. This is definitely less about actual communication and more about the strategy of what, when, how, and why to communicate. You won't learn to write better or make flashier presentations but you will learn how to have more impact through communication.

by Michele C

2017年10月8日

I really enjoyed the course.

I have learn smooch about communication by considering my counterpart first and also by considering her/his implicit communication.

Most of the topics touched in the course are very helpful in my daily working life.

Thank you for that.

by Shapkina E

2019年3月24日

That was a challenging course. A lot of new vocabulary and course by itself took a lot attention and time from me. I am happy I completed it and I wish now to read all notes and start applying knowledge in practice. Thanks for this course. Regards, Elizaveta.

by Hrishikesh R

2017年10月10日

Brilliant course. Coming from the field of design, these communication skills are extremely important when dealing with clients and with users. The instructor provided plenty of examples to explain the concepts he was teaching. The load was not heavy either!

by Suhaimi C

2021年7月23日

Awesome and interesting topics and course. Thank you for teaching and sharing this course. Contents are great and eye opening to be more effective communicator. Highly recommend taking this course if you would like to improve your communication skills.

by Kristine B

2020年4月15日

This is the most engaging online course I've taken. For me it was like reading a good book. I couldn’t put it down. The real-life stories and examples were fascinating and provided a way for me to remember what I learned. I highly recommend!

by Ravi V B

2020年5月20日

Many many thanks to the professor for this excellent training. After working in the industry so many years, i could learn a lot on this course. I am grateful to this training and the professor. The program was well structured and easy to learn.

by Xun Y

2021年1月9日

Great course! The content may seem easy in the first place (a lot of them are just common sense). However, if you dig deep and take practic, you will end up with a lot of takeaways. For example, active listening chapter is quite useful.

by Nicholas J S

2020年4月9日

Very informative. Explained in a way that is practical and used in every day communications. I found examples to be very interesting and related. Very interested to think about these situations listening to our leader at staff meetings!

by Anthony M

2018年3月2日

I enjoyed taking this course. It is a good survey/overview of the topic. You'll probably be looking for more detailed courses or references after this one. The instructor speaks clearly, is entertaining, and is easy to understand.

by Muhammad F F

2017年8月13日

It was very interesting and very informative Course, normally we do these thing is our daily personal and professional life but this course let me understand to do it in proper way and order to achieve success and credibility.

by Zen M

2018年12月21日

Wonderful course material! Videos and lecture slides offered excellent insights into human behavior, particularly deception and apologies. This class is a must for anyone looking to communicate with large groups at scale!

by Taylor D

2021年12月20日

Fantastic quick primer on a range of communication skills including facilitating cooperation, building trust, detecting deception, apologizing effectively, communicating effectively, active listening, and goal setting.

by Arif M

2018年4月4日

Very good learning... I think there are lots of story in a single lesson which makes me confused some situations and points. May be its happen only to me but i think you should construct the course layout more simply