Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
7,674件の評価
1,492件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AP
2019年6月15日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
2020年11月30日

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling: 226 - 250 / 1,469 レビュー

by Aparna G

2018年9月19日

For me the course gave me an introduction to the modelling world. The pedagogy was interesting and I felt that everything was explained in a simple manner.

by Andrew S

2020年3月26日

Easy to follow videos, and the quizzes are accurate assessments of the material. I am looking forward to the next modules building off of this foundation.

by Axel N

2016年9月2日

Very clear and presented step by step. I did take a little longer to go through everything, but it's just because I am very far away from my comfort zone.

by Arthur S d M G S

2017年4月10日

Excelent course for those looking for a complete introduction to mathematical functions, statistics and how they relate to modeling in various scenarios.

by Sebastiao S

2020年6月6日

The Course was Good, it was Difficult at First to Understand, But after reading and review the videos several times, and researching on other Platforms.

by Igor A Z

2020年4月25日

I enjoyed greatly the content provided by Coursera,Wharton University and the teacher. Thank you all for making this possible and wish you all the best.

by 王冬晖

2017年12月28日

It's easy for physics students, and that's real fundamental math knowledge. I think maybe the course could put more detail about the math methods in it.

by Alana S A

2020年4月26日

Professor Is easy and clear to follow, even for someone who hasn't taken an advance math course In a while. I am glad I challenged myself In this way.

by Viviana R

2020年10月17日

I didn't think the Fundamentals will be that challenging. It reminds me the first years of statistics at the University! Now I'm eager to get more!!!

by Bernardo M

2017年11月5日

The course materials and the lectures are very detailed, thorough and fully explained, hance it turns the subjects into a very easy way to comprehend.

by Alex D

2017年6月15日

Its a very good course, providing valuable insights but one should already have some basic knowledge of statistics in order to get the most out of it.

by Ricardo O

2016年2月9日

Overall good course. Although I think some external resources could been provided to allow students to pursue more content related with the materials.

by Xi C

2017年7月4日

Great course! Covered lots of fundamental materials about quantitative modeling. It is a great resource to help you get a big picture about modeling.

by Saiprakash R

2020年4月17日

I loved the lectures. Clear, precise and well balanced. I only wish we could have answers for the quizzes so that we understand where we went wrong.

by Justice O B

2019年6月2日

Exceptional course. Great presentation of material, great explanation, great slides, good examples, and comfortable quizzes. I recommend this class!

by Christopher N

2020年4月1日

Wonderful! Would take again, very strong delivery, excellent rudimentary examples for beginners, and on a scale from 1-10, I give this course a 10.

by Miquel P

2021年2月19日

Muy buen curso de introducción, puede parecer básico para cualquiera que haya estudiado asignaturas de estadística en un carrera de empresariales.

by Chí P T

2020年12月31日

It is not something to intellectual and new to me but this course helped me learn new thing from the old fundamental knowledge. Thank you so much!

by KAVISH K

2020年6月28日

The course was very well designed with many examples to explain the important concepts. It was very helpful in broadening my knowledge and scope.

by Priyaranjan P

2020年5月10日

Excellent course for understanding the basics of Quantitative Modeling & the types of Models. Although the videos could have been more appealing!

by Sahil S

2018年5月31日

Good Course with holistic coverage of the associated topics along with application based examples from various fields. I am thoroughly satisfied.

by Chyngyz S

2018年9月18日

Great Course, Amazing teacher explaining complicated concepts in a very simple manner with real life examples on how to use quantitative models.

by Franco M

2020年4月10日

Great course. Good introduction to the basic probabilistic models and a clear explanation of their possible applications to the business world.

by Evans H

2017年1月29日

Very helpful guide to modelling. I highly recommend to all who are interested in modelling reality to its nearest precision to start from here.

by Nachiket H

2016年9月26日

Great course. All the concepts have been explained very clearly. The course content has been presented exceptionally well by Professor Richard.