Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,670件の評価
1,324件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AP
2019年6月15日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
2019年7月30日

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling: 201 - 225 / 1,297 レビュー

by 王冬晖

2017年12月28日

It's easy for physics students, and that's real fundamental math knowledge. I think maybe the course could put more detail about the math methods in it.

by Alana S A

2020年4月26日

Professor Is easy and clear to follow, even for someone who hasn't taken an advance math course In a while. I am glad I challenged myself In this way.

by Viviana R

2020年10月17日

I didn't think the Fundamentals will be that challenging. It reminds me the first years of statistics at the University! Now I'm eager to get more!!!

by Bernardo M

2017年11月5日

The course materials and the lectures are very detailed, thorough and fully explained, hance it turns the subjects into a very easy way to comprehend.

by Alex D

2017年6月15日

Its a very good course, providing valuable insights but one should already have some basic knowledge of statistics in order to get the most out of it.

by Ricardo J O

2016年2月9日

Overall good course. Although I think some external resources could been provided to allow students to pursue more content related with the materials.

by Xi C

2017年7月4日

Great course! Covered lots of fundamental materials about quantitative modeling. It is a great resource to help you get a big picture about modeling.

by Saiprakash R

2020年4月17日

I loved the lectures. Clear, precise and well balanced. I only wish we could have answers for the quizzes so that we understand where we went wrong.

by Justice O B

2019年6月2日

Exceptional course. Great presentation of material, great explanation, great slides, good examples, and comfortable quizzes. I recommend this class!

by Christopher N

2020年4月1日

Wonderful! Would take again, very strong delivery, excellent rudimentary examples for beginners, and on a scale from 1-10, I give this course a 10.

by KAVISH K

2020年6月28日

The course was very well designed with many examples to explain the important concepts. It was very helpful in broadening my knowledge and scope.

by Priyaranjan P

2020年5月10日

Excellent course for understanding the basics of Quantitative Modeling & the types of Models. Although the videos could have been more appealing!

by Sahil S

2018年5月31日

Good Course with holistic coverage of the associated topics along with application based examples from various fields. I am thoroughly satisfied.

by Chyngyz S

2018年9月18日

Great Course, Amazing teacher explaining complicated concepts in a very simple manner with real life examples on how to use quantitative models.

by Franco M

2020年4月10日

Great course. Good introduction to the basic probabilistic models and a clear explanation of their possible applications to the business world.

by Evans H

2017年1月29日

Very helpful guide to modelling. I highly recommend to all who are interested in modelling reality to its nearest precision to start from here.

by Nachiket H

2016年9月26日

Great course. All the concepts have been explained very clearly. The course content has been presented exceptionally well by Professor Richard.

by Ashwin M

2020年5月28日

It was a brilliant experience. The instructor is knowledgeable and has a great disposition on the subject and the course was engaging. Thanks!

by Rishu K

2020年5月28日

A good overview of modelling for beginners. It covers all the introductory topics required be get familiar with this field. Really enjoyed it.

by Burak Ü

2019年1月27日

It was one of the best online-courses that I ever had. The things that I learned throughout the course was very beneficial for my job as well.

by Rafi D

2017年10月7日

Though introductory in nature for someone familiar with Math, the real world examples and corresponding explanations makes it really worth it.

by Mohammad I A

2016年11月30日

Material covered was very well chosen. The Professor's lectures were easy to grasp. Quiz questions were just tricky enough for one to slip up.

by Khomotso M

2016年10月11日

what a great course for businessmen out there. It was well planned out. I really enjoyed it although it seemed challenging but I never gave up

by Rounak G

2017年1月6日

Excellent beginner material providing you basic concepts of quantitive modelling which provides the base to modelling of real world projects.

by Kenneth B

2016年5月7日

Great course, Instructor was clear and concise when presenting data. Love the implementation of statistics into various modeling techniques.