Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,681件の評価
1,326件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AP
2019年6月15日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

NC
2019年7月30日

Very nice course for beginner, the mathematic level is not high (around french baccalaureat) so available to everyone. I enjoyed a lot this course that show how simple math can be used in real life.

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling: 251 - 275 / 1,300 レビュー

by Alexander V

2019年12月26日

Good overview of the basic statistical concepts. I would prefer it the lectures went more in depth in the mathematical calculations.

by Emily M

2018年1月29日

A solid review of business statistics. I learned better during this course than I did in two semesters of business stats in college.

by Sahil K

2020年3月27日

Very good presentation of the concepts. Also, the examples that are used are very easy to understand and makes concepts more clear.

by kunal b

2019年12月8日

it was really very appropriate to understand the fundamentals of the quantitative modelling and its presented in a very simple way.

by Jonas M G

2020年11月15日

Great overview of quantitative modelling. Definitely recommended to those looking for a grasp on the topic to dive deeper later on

by Mirza D

2020年8月19日

Excellent course, professor is clear and concise and covers all needed material to advance in our studies. Keep up the good work !

by Assem S

2020年8月16日

Such a great course! Really useful because it helps me to better understand how to use mathematical models in practice! Thank you!

by Valentin Z

2017年9月23日

Brilliant Fundamentals! Outer simplicity hides a lot of systematized knowledge and very structured and intuitively clear material.

by Vedika M

2017年8月6日

I really liked the course but then I am having a few doubts plus I really want to interact with the professor if that is possible.

by debdeep b

2020年4月25日

Amazing in-depth understanding of statistical and modelling concepts with examples of how to relate it with real life situations!

by Nararya A D

2019年6月2日

This course helps me a lot with basic modelling understanding and how the theory relates to application in work-related activity

by James H

2020年6月3日

Great basis of knowledge, assumed no prior understanding. Was a bit basic for some, but for others I imagine it would be great!

by GÖKHAN T

2016年11月10日

This one is a great course, now I better understand the purpose of models and usefulness of regression models. Thank you a lot.

by Nataliya

2020年4月6日

Highly recommended. It's easy and very well structured. It helps to summarize information about modeling with useful examples.

by Sagar G

2018年2月11日

This is something I would recommend to students who are seeking to gain an insight towards the world of quantitative modeling.

by Christian M

2019年3月10日

This course was an excellent refresher and serves as a good foundation for anyone interested in modeling. Highly recommended.

by Vijaybhasker S

2017年1月28日

Very good and useful introduction. Logistic regression could have been expanded a little more, so that we can start using it.

by Eli B

2016年11月8日

The course provides a very good overview and fundamental knowledge toward thinking and designing models in the business world

by Gabriel C C T

2018年11月11日

An incredible and enjoyable course of study. The teacher has an excellent didactics and the content adds a lot to the career

by Tushar Y

2020年6月8日

Very basic and good course for beginners, The instructor is good and explains the course in depth without skipping anything

by Ahmed A K

2018年7月30日

Everything is very well explained and communicated by the Professor. Thank you for such an incredible learning opportunity.

by Palak c

2018年9月1日

it was really a great course . i learnt many new things through this course . it was a great experience doing this course

by Jonathan R

2018年8月14日

great introduction to the terminology, functions and purposes behind some of the business models that make up our economy

by Tal Y

2020年5月28日

Really interesting and explained very well with examples and formulas.

I would continue to the next course in the series!

by Ankush R

2020年5月18日

It is a great course for beginners. Everything is explained really well. A go-to course if you want to become a modeler.