Chevron Left
Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling に戻る

ペンシルベニア大学(University of Pennsylvania) による Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
6,693件の評価
1,329件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you put data to work for you? Specifically, how can numbers in a spreadsheet tell us about present and past business activities, and how can we use them to forecast the future? The answer is in building quantitative models, and this course is designed to help you understand the fundamentals of this critical, foundational, business skill. Through a series of short lectures, demonstrations, and assignments, you’ll learn the key ideas and process of quantitative modeling so that you can begin to create your own models for your own business or enterprise. By the end of this course, you will have seen a variety of practical commonly used quantitative models as well as the building blocks that will allow you to start structuring your own models. These building blocks will be put to use in the other courses in this Specialization....

人気のレビュー

AP
2019年6月15日

Very clear and articulate explanation of the concepts. He doesn't skip a step in the sequencing ideas, drawing comparisons and differences, and illustrating both visually and story-telling. Excellent.

S
2020年11月30日

for the beginer like me i have experience in banking of 8 years still for me this fundamentals are new specially quantitative modelling.Kindly provide banking related examples in here too.\n\nthanks

フィルター:

Fundamentals of Quantitative Modeling: 151 - 175 / 1,301 レビュー

by Luis A C E

2020年5月18日

The teacher explains well, in a clear and concise way, he thinks systematically and models problems easily, he also gives many appropriate examples so that you understand the subject.

by Ousmane N

2020年10月24日

The course is very clear and valuable for someone who don't have English as mother tong. The professor advance step by step and allow the better understanding of the technical terms.

by Cyprian

2020年6月26日

Excellent refresher course. Breaks down difficult concepts into easy-to-absorb heuristics. Perfect course for someone new to modelling and a good refresher for a seasoned modeler.

by Galib H K

2017年8月21日

This was an awesome course on quantitative modeling. The beauty of math in business modeling is clearly shown here. Very enthusiastic explanation. Thanks for such a great course!

by Bernard N S

2020年9月14日

It's an interesting and insightful course. I'd reccomend anyone with interest in Finance modeling to embark on this programme. Thanks to Coursera and Professor Richard Waterman.

by Byron H

2017年8月16日

There is some small confusion with some of the quiz answers, but the staff/respondents are quick to reply and give the best answer they can that helps with actual understanding.

by Nandini K

2020年3月24日

This is a concise and practical overview of the fundamental math techniques applied in quantitative models for business. It only took a few hours and was very clearly explained

by Mohit M

2018年11月30日

This course has provided me a great knowledge regardinhg Mathamatical functions. Has helped me to polish my skills and is a great stepping stone to my main target the Capstone

by Guilherme A G d S

2017年4月23日

Lembrando que o curso é introdutório, então, não esperem grandes trabalhos nisso. Mas como segue uma sequência, fica a recomendação. A especialização da Wharton é sensacional!

by Rowena L

2018年5月8日

Professor is engaging and explains well, which is very important! Some are just such a bore I just fall asleep. Wish there were more details and demonstration on modelling.

by Bharat T

2017年12月16日

A great introduction to the modelling process for a novice. The instructor does a great job. Examples provided to help explain concepts make the entire learning process easy.

by Zacharias L

2017年4月15日

It was great to learn how to use mathematical functions in real life business problems! I am glad I had to take this course in one of the top international business schools!

by Renato S S d S

2020年5月13日

A didática do curso é incrível, nos permite pensar fora da caixa através de exemplos claros e reais. O curso trouxe de volta a minha paixão por matemática e pelos números.

by Aneurin G

2016年6月23日

Very good introduction to modeling. Only improvement would be to show your correct/incorrect answers on the Quizzes to allow you to understand where you had missed a point.

by James M

2019年12月6日

Professor Waterman clearly explained every single concept as though the student had never come across it before, and made everthing very easy to understand. Great course.

by Rahul G

2018年9月29日

NIce course for beginners but the content is too easy. The content of the course should be made little tougher as well as more elaborative. The quizzes are also too easy.

by Andrés F L U

2019年1月13日

Estuvo excelente, aunque había visto la mayoría en mi curso de pregrado sé que este tema no es para todos y es la base para poder modelar los modelos de aquí en adelante

by yonan y m b

2020年4月18日

Good teacher. Explaining the terms step by step without a hurry. I think this course is designed to give the fundamentals needed to do quantitative Modeling. Good Job !

by yewon c

2017年9月11日

Through this course, I've learned basic knowledge and concepts of Quantitative modeling. It is helpful to getting general ideas and learning useful terms for modeling.

by nick

2020年5月18日

Well organized course particularly from the second week. Week 1 is too basic and more material could be added to the course, making a 10 hrs course even more suitable.

by Paul W

2020年6月6日

Really good refresher into modelling.

Would have liked an refresher on how to do the log calculation with a calculator/spreadsheet.

Thank you Richard - a great course.

by Derek H

2016年12月12日

Great course. The lectures and slides were clear and easy to follow. The questions were challenging and insightful. All around great experience. Thank you very much.

by Anna F D

2020年6月15日

This course was very insightful. It's a great refresher course if you have a finance background. It's also beginner-friendly if you do not have finance background.

by VIPUL V

2020年5月1日

It was a well-described course for beginners. Learned a lot of quantitative modeling techniques from this course. Thankful for faculty to providing us this course.