Chevron Left
Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures に戻る

スタンフォード大学(Stanford University) による Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,400件の評価
152件のレビュー

コースについて

The primary topics in this part of the specialization are: data structures (heaps, balanced search trees, hash tables, bloom filters), graph primitives (applications of breadth-first and depth-first search, connectivity, shortest paths), and their applications (ranging from deduplication to social network analysis)....

人気のレビュー

TG

Dec 01, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.

JA

Oct 16, 2018

Interesting problems and explanations. But mathematical analysis is going off of my mind. It has very good explanation. Not sure, whether I can carry forward that knowledge or not.

フィルター:

Graph Search, Shortest Paths, and Data Structures: 76 - 100 / 149 レビュー

by Rishabh K

Jan 11, 2018

just awesome!

by Johnathan F

Jan 14, 2018

I love Tim's excitement for algorithms. He really stands out as a quality teacher in his selection of content, explanations and enthusiasm.

by Fernando L C

Apr 16, 2018

Amazing course! Tim Roughgarden is an exceptional teacher! I'm really enjoying reviewing this algorithms and data structures topics

by Gaurav P

Jun 08, 2017

Nice explanation and quality exercises!!

by Konstantinos F

Apr 30, 2017

The professor is amazing. He has the ability to present the material very clearly, concise, and with a good dose of humour! I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in algorithms and data structures as an undergraduate or a professional.

by YEH T P

Feb 26, 2018

Data Structures helps me resolve problem quickly, and force me to think the problems in a more solid way. I will try to figure out what kind of operations I need when solve a specific problem and which data structure is suitable in that situation.

by Brian C

Mar 26, 2017

This was another good one, providing a slightly deeper dive than I had seen in other courses. The big revelation here, for me, was the addition of Bellman-Ford algorithm for evaluating shortest path in networks (graphs) that have some negative distance values between nodes.

I also like the approach to data structures (high-level, then drilling down into increasing detail for level of interest) I find it hard to say I understand a data structure based on "Interface and Theory" and I would have felt the certification meant more with at least a rudimentary implementation. I guess that makes me a coder at at heart.

I am about to jump into the next course of the specialization: Greedy Algorithms, Minimum Spanning Trees, and Dynamic Programming As with the two courses before, I am expecting new revelations about the kind of programming issues I've been solving for more than fifteen years.

by NoneLand

Apr 18, 2018

This course is very good! The professor explain the algorithms in detail , and the programming assignment is challenging!Highly recommend!

by Damian C

Feb 17, 2018

I found this second part of the Algorithms stream fascinating. Getting into the details of Algorithms I only knew by name before was an extremely rewarding experience. Lots of fun and very enjoyable. Thanks Coursera for making the available, keep the good work!

by Julius S

Jun 06, 2017

Good introductory coverage and challenging assignments.

by Alvaro J P F

Jan 23, 2017

Great course, at least for people like me who lack of computer science background.

by Nguyen T

Jul 28, 2017

Lots of basic data structures covered. Very good introduction!

by Neeladree C

Jun 30, 2017

A brilliant. The first assignment was particularly challenging, and really really interesting. The rest of the course was pretty good too.

by Hoang N

Jul 30, 2017

One of the greatest courses on this website. However, I believe this course will be more approachable if it contains more practical guide such as sample solution for algorithms.

by Neo

May 13, 2019

Awesome!

by Nicolas T

Mar 28, 2019

Another great, in-depth, course on algorithms. Now that the book is also available it's even better. Please just rework the assignment of week 4, it is unrelated to the week's lecture if you want to complete it in a reasonable time.

by Stacy I

Jun 01, 2019

This course is making me a better programmer. I am more likely con consider the efficiency of my code, as opposed to just getting it to work.

by Sui X

Jun 05, 2019

excellent course

by Ishan B

Jun 28, 2019

Best professor I have ever had.

by Aishwarya R

Jul 17, 2019

Learnt about graphs, trees, heaps, hashing! The course is enlightening.

by Yuanzhan W

May 08, 2019

A good introduction to graph search algorithms

by Frank J M

Sep 19, 2019

Great course. The programming problems really added to the material.

by Pratik P

Sep 01, 2019

Really cleared some vital concepts on Data Strucctures

by Alexander L

Nov 11, 2019

Very interesting. I learned a lot of new things. 5 stars!

Just a few things that could be improved:

-- The video and its audio are not really synchronized (maybe because the video is pretty old)

-- The subtitles are not good. Even the english ones were not written by someone who knows what the professor is talking about...

Nowadays there are better solutions to validate whether someone solved a programming task. geeksforgeeks.org and hackerrank.com for example just execute the program with test input.

But all in all: Very positive experience.

by Tarit G

Dec 01, 2019

It was an awesome experience to learn from such a teacher. Now I have a much clear view of the graph algorithms. I have enjoyed this course. Thanks to Stanford for offering this course.