Chevron Left
Effective Altruism に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Effective Altruism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
278件の評価
65件のレビュー

コースについて

Effective altruism is built on the simple but unsettling idea that living a fully ethical life involves doing the most good one can. In this course you will examine this idea's philosophical underpinnings; meet remarkable people who have restructured their lives in accordance with it; and think about how effective altruism can be put into practice in your own life. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

JB

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent material on a much needed topic. The course brought together a good number of strong and important ideas, well backed by research and with very interesting and relevant guest speakers.

LC

Apr 19, 2017

What a wonderful course. It gives each of us a way to help in the best possible manner. One would think that only serious philanthropists can help when in fact every single person can.

フィルター:

Effective Altruism: 26 - 50 / 64 レビュー

by Janka E

Sep 25, 2015

For me it was a fantastic course. This is exactly that time in my life when I'm alwasy thinking about what I should work and how can I help as much as I can. This course helped me a lot and I recived a lot of good ideas for my essay and for my life also.

by MARIA J P C

Aug 23, 2015

It's been a great experience to now deep this amazing Peter Singer's proposal. I appreciate a lot the way that ethical ideas, feelings and projects are exposed and shared with all of us. The result is not only to get more knowledge about effective altruism but to have the chance of changing our lives.

by Sneha V

Sep 22, 2015

Great material, even better teacher!

by Idan A

Jun 27, 2018

one of the best courses on coursera

by Risto U

Jan 15, 2016

Having an essay as a final assignment was great!

by Chris L

Sep 12, 2017

made me think, and re-think, my ideas about the right thing(s) to do

by christine c

Sep 15, 2015

great array of speakers augmenting the course materiel

by Eli H

Oct 31, 2018

Very interesting!

by Ricardo B D V

Sep 13, 2015

A very interesting course to understand the relationship between ethics and the current problems.

by David L

May 26, 2016

Professor Singer does a wonderful job of bringing in lauded philanthropists to help make this course a reality. My only qualm was with my expectation of a greater philosophical aspect to the course: he does spend some time on Kant and Hume's ethical dichotomy which was wonderful though.

by Balbina H

Aug 30, 2015

exelente curso, muy completo, Peter Singer explica muy bien, los temas interesantísimos

by Florian W

Dec 27, 2017

Excellent course, great experience, thank you so much to offer this course.

by Lenika M M H

Oct 25, 2015

This course is amazing, more than I expected, you can relate it with everything, no matter your career, it´s effective

by Jorge A C G

Mar 02, 2017

Bien estructurado y claro.

by Tushar k

Apr 30, 2019

Extraordinary.

by Gustavo C

May 20, 2019

To think that an ancient philosophy not applicable to modern life is like thinking that the sun is not effective because it is old. Effective altruism goes beyond the personal satisfaction of doing good and feeling good about what I can achieve, Eastern philosophy teaches us that it produces twice the joy of giving than what produces receiving. I am very grateful for this course and the orientation that Dr Singer has given to such a relevant topic in an era of individual selfishness.

by Minisha T

Dec 22, 2015

I love the theory in this course.

by Ravi A V

Aug 14, 2015

as the name suggests this is really an effective altruism

by Samuel G B

Jun 20, 2018

Great course. Lots of interesting speakers and resources

by Learner I

Aug 19, 2015

This is a fabulous course. I think anyone interested in giving and philanthropy should take this course, to better understand the concept of effectiveness. I took this course to identify my own role for giving, and the content and interviews helped me to shape my vision within my modest income. Hurrah for Peter Singer and Princeton offering this course to the world!

by j. s

Oct 17, 2019

This course gave me a perspective on altruism that I would not have considered on my own. It made me think about the the situations of worldly conditions and how our lives are truly different around the world. It makes you think about what might be the right thing for you to do.

by İLKİN B

Aug 17, 2015

Best speech of balanced summary, which is very important to me, for one.

by Mantas M

May 18, 2016

A nice introduction, but having already been acquainted with the material somewhat, it came of as a bit stale. Some of the bits on moral theories at the beginning were new and informative, and the interviews were interesting regardless.

by Ana L S

Oct 23, 2019

This was a great course and it helped me think about a lot of things regarding altruism and human nature. Thank you.