Chevron Left
Effective Altruism に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Effective Altruism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
441件の評価
128件のレビュー

コースについて

Effective altruism is built on the simple but unsettling idea that living a fully ethical life involves doing the most good one can. In this course you will examine this idea's philosophical underpinnings; meet remarkable people who have restructured their lives in accordance with it; and think about how effective altruism can be put into practice in your own life. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

JB

Jan 23, 2018

Excellent material on a much needed topic. The course brought together a good number of strong and important ideas, well backed by research and with very interesting and relevant guest speakers.

NR

Apr 05, 2020

Very insightful course, opened my eyes to the importance of an indepth analysis when considering charitable donations. Also introduced valuable resources when considering how and what to give.

フィルター:

Effective Altruism: 26 - 50 / 126 レビュー

by Lois T

Jul 05, 2020

Excellent way to reflect and learn on how one can be more ethical in their day to day existence:)

by Florian W

Dec 27, 2017

Excellent course, great experience, thank you so much to offer this course.

by Chris L

Sep 12, 2017

made me think, and re-think, my ideas about the right thing(s) to do

by Marisa M

May 09, 2020

Peter Singer inspired me to be a better human in this course. <3

by Samuel G B

Jun 20, 2018

Great course. Lots of interesting speakers and resources

by Ronald F

Aug 17, 2016

very complex, super challenging and helpful

by Idan A

Jun 27, 2018

one of the best courses on coursera

by Minisha T

Dec 22, 2015

I love the theory in this course.

by Marcus D

May 28, 2020

Amazing course.

by Jurgens P

Jan 16, 2017

Well balanced approach that invites multiple perspectives on ultruism. I would have liked to see the objections against ultruism of Ayn Rand being addressed in the course but I suppose it is difficult to give a course that addresses all aspects of a given topic. But Ayn Rand had a definite contradictory viewpoint and it would have enhanced the class tremendously if it had been considered.

by Caelyn M

Dec 04, 2016

Solid course, makes the case both for acting ethically, and for rationally choosing how to carry out those ethical activities. I had heard most of these arguments before and was already convinced by them; but if you are looking to figure out how to do more good with your life, it is a good course.

by Quentin C

Jun 08, 2020

Pretty good but relatively basic/introductory in it's coverage of moral philosophy - if you already know about the basics of consequentialism vs deontology, basic metaethics, etc. just skip the first and last week

by Hannah D

Jun 07, 2016

Audited the course. Found the information quite useful. In the quest to live an evermore ethical life, Peter Singer helps to bring light to the issues at hand in an accessible way.

by Nicola D

Mar 30, 2018

I really enjoyed the course and it went beyond my expectations. The best part for me were the discussions Peter had with the various guests.

by Camila B

Jun 13, 2016

While this course is interesting and informative, I was hoping that there would be a larger portion dedicated to jobs, industries, and ideas that help make the world a better place. I was hoping that by the end of this course, I would have learned about many more options on how to act now, today, as opposed to such a strong emphasis on the origin and meaning of ethics.

by Shreya V

May 09, 2020

This was a pretty good course for people who are looking to become effective altruists- not so good for people who want a purely philosophical take on the concept of effective altruism. I found the readings way too long and dull and the quizzes and assignments were completely ineffective (they repeated the quiz questions in the assignments).

by Stephen R

Oct 04, 2015

Yet another good course that is ruined by a peer review requirement. Dr. Singer is a fascinating person to learn from and I am glad I took the time to pursue the course.

by Angela M A T

Jun 14, 2020

Me encanto, Profesor Peter Singer es el mejor!!

Aprendí en este curso muchas cosas enriquecedoras , viví mil experiencias que me llevaron a concluir que en la vida y en todas nuestras actividades el Altruismo siempre debe estar presente , nuestro valores y principios también , ayudar a los demás sobretodo a las personas que más nos necesitan , es muy lindo saber que somos muchas las personas que nos apasionamos con su curso , cada una de las entrevistas , sus invitados maravillosos , todas las fundaciones y organizaciones que hicieron parte de su clase y su trabajo investigativo arduo y muy profesional , miles de personas de todas las carreras en el mundo amando más el dar y el ayudar!! fui muy feliz en sus clases y con todo el contenido del Curso, ahora mi labor es materializar todo el conocimiento adquirido...Mil gracias profesor. Bendiciones!

by Luis H S

May 13, 2020

Este materia me pareció sumamente interesante, engloba conceptos específicos del altruismo y sobre todo que desconocía como podría ser mas efectivo o Rentable un proyecto de Donación.

también siento que Peter Singer, es una persona muy preparada en el tema, muy ameno lo que lo hace que los tiempos de exposición se sientan mas breves y productivos.

Muchas Felicidades!!! y me siento muy satisfecho por haber elegido este curso.

Muchas Gracias por l;a oportunidad.

by jacqueline r

Aug 22, 2015

Excellent course, very useful. However, the examples of people to be admired for giving their kidneys to strangers, etc.were quite beyond the realm of the everyday life of most individuals with family responsibilities, etc. The course did reinforce my own attitudes toward most "charities," which are not effective nor altruistic. The lectures were just that, lectures, rather bland because we are used to animations and charts to illustrate lessons.

by JESSIE L

Jun 28, 2020

This course is very meaningful and enlightens one's perspective of life, from the beginning we see different philosopher's opinion towards morality and ethic and step by step discover the reasonable parts and flawed or controversial thinking. There are people doing more for others, even donate a kidney to a complete stranger, all of the activities makes me review the way how we live our lives and is there anything I could do to change or help?

by Ian R

Mar 16, 2020

Very well structured course that covers many major themes of the theory of ethics , while also balancing theory with practice. Peter Singer is an excellent lecturer who helps you in the course to build up arguments on a sound and consistent reasoning basis. The success of this course measures in the end, when the thinking provoked by this course makes you realise that you cannot find excuses to ignore the call of being an effective altruist.

by Maria C G

Aug 21, 2015

Excellent course, highly recommended if you are interested in supporting or giving to charities, getting to know how you can effectively donate and where your money is being invested properly and it's effectiveness. Gives great insight on what types of advocative work is being done, evaluation methods, criteria and what people should support. Very clear information on how to lead a better life and a more meaningful, helpful, altruistic life.

by Learner I

Aug 19, 2015

This is a fabulous course. I think anyone interested in giving and philanthropy should take this course, to better understand the concept of effectiveness. I took this course to identify my own role for giving, and the content and interviews helped me to shape my vision within my modest income. Hurrah for Peter Singer and Princeton offering this course to the world!

by Jesus A

May 15, 2020

EFFECTIVE ALTRUISM.

Debo confesar que para mi el altruismo era algo que no realizaba anteriormente, pero al tomar este curso, se como actuar de ahora en adelante. Es un curso muy completo y muy bien estructurado.

No me queda mas que agradecer por la oportunidad que me han brindado al obtener los conocimientos necesarios sobre altruismo.

Atentamente: Jesús Cuevas.