Chevron Left
Effective Altruism に戻る

プリンストン大学(Princeton University) による Effective Altruism の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
582件の評価
170件のレビュー

コースについて

Effective altruism is built on the simple but unsettling idea that living a fully ethical life involves doing the most good one can. In this course you will examine this idea's philosophical underpinnings; meet remarkable people who have restructured their lives in accordance with it; and think about how effective altruism can be put into practice in your own life. All the features of this course are available for free. It does not offer a certificate upon completion....

人気のレビュー

JB

2018年1月22日

Excellent material on a much needed topic. The course brought together a good number of strong and important ideas, well backed by research and with very interesting and relevant guest speakers.

SP

2022年8月3日

Wonderful course. Professor is excellent in subject as well as to convey his idea. I love the mix of lectures and guests' speakers. Thank professor Singer and Coursera for offering this course.

フィルター:

Effective Altruism: 151 - 168 / 168 レビュー

by EUGENIA Q

2020年5月15日

This course allowed me to expand my way of seeing altruism. From the philosophical positions that can support it to the most practical and effective ways of carrying it out. From the what to the how, with deep and enriching experiences carried out by people and organizations. It gave me the opportunity to learn how to help others and motivated me to do it.

by Micaela J

2020年5月26日

I really enjoyed this course. I did it, of course, because I already have a keen interest in philosophy and humanities, but this course has and will always help me to remember my responsibilities as a human and more importantly how and when to help. As a human, I can now better keep myself on on track when it comes to good ethics and morals. Thank you.,

by Jacqueline C

2021年3月8日

This course taught me about altruism, what the concept means and what altruism can look like in modern-day terms. It made me consider how I choose to spend money and provided resources for identifying effective charities to donate to.

by D Y

2015年10月15日

Very strong concept, to take and employ in your day to day life. I found it very vital for not for profit work.

However, substantial philosophy knowledge is needed in order to really absorb and follow the argument.

by Ira R

2020年4月5日

It was a very interesting and insightful course. I left each lecture thinking about my own life and choices, which is the point. Additionally, I found the readings useful; however, not all of the links worked.

by Rafael G v

2020年5月19日

Me gusto mucho el curso, excelente material, excelente metodologia, aprendi mucho y quiero que muchas personas puedan aprovechar esta herramienta fabulosa de COURSERA para la divulgacion de los cursos

by Maria B

2022年5月26日

Hay links o articulos que a los que ya no es posible acceder, estaría bien actualizarlos. Aparte de esto, el curso es facil de seguir y el contenido el que se espera de Singer, por lo que perfecto.

by Amy K

2022年4月21日

M​y favorite part of this course was the series of lectures about ethics. I'd never taken an ethics class before and Professor Singer is a wealth of knowledge on the topic.

by demon s

2017年11月9日

Want to think and act in an broader and much more responsible way? They this course is for you.

by Margaret M

2015年9月2日

Very well done. I would have liked it if there were more assignments.

by Kam L

2021年3月22日

Comprehensive presentation on how to participate in charity wisely.

by Juan G U

2020年5月17日

Very nice!

by Britney K

2022年3月14日

It's a bit disappointing that there is no certificate offered for the completion of this course. It is also not ideal that many of the links and articles listed are outdated or otherwise inaccessible.

by Philipp L

2017年5月22日

I would have expected more academic background, but the course overall is very interesting.

by Jon C

2022年2月22日

Great information from a great thinker, though it is a bit dated.

by Agnieszka S

2021年8月30日

Too much of a focus on philosophy of ethics and not enough real-world application into living an effectively altruistic life.

by Jose L M C

2020年8月10日

Deberia tener certificado

by arham

2021年12月11日

----