Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,345件の評価
379件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 126 - 150 / 374 レビュー

by Christine L

Mar 13, 2017

An Excellent course, a very thorough breakdown of Clinical research. I am now better equipped and more knowledgeable in the subject area.

by Samridhi L

Jan 25, 2020

Most memorable and enjoyable course of my life. Worth to spend time on the course. Helpful in log-run. Brilliant teaching by Dr. Juan

by Claire Y C

May 06, 2016

It's amazing and very very helpful! I'll definately recommend this to my colleagues, classmates or those who just entered this field.

by Ökkeş Z

Oct 15, 2019

This course is good for me, there is not a lot of mathematical analysis but we will want how to do statistics in clinical research.

by Maleeha M

Feb 27, 2018

Really love this module, it is very challenging and engaging, I feel that I have definitely learnt a lot from taking this course.

by Martín S H

Jan 22, 2018

It is an excellent course. It is easy to understand and, in truth, generates valuable and applicable knowledge in daily practice.

by Nicholas R

Mar 11, 2016

Great course. Very useful as it has translated to me running a cohort study in a major private hospital in Queensland, Australia.

by Yazhi ( L

Nov 19, 2017

Very comprehensive and systematic course for health care professionals who work with clinical trials and the related statistics.

by Samar S

Jun 18, 2017

It was a very helpful course, now I know which method I will use in my clinical research and also how to read others.

Thank a lot

by Miki M

Feb 09, 2020

Thank you for providing the course. it was really helpful for me as a clinical study manager for post marketing surveillance.

by Wayne F

Oct 30, 2018

An excellent course! I would recommend it to anyone interested in statistics or who needs to communicate with statisticians

by Lazaro A V

Apr 08, 2017

Un curso magnifico. Muy claro y explicito en la cual se aprende mucho siendo muy didáctico y entretenido. Muy recomendable

by Jorge E A

Jul 27, 2018

Excellent introduction (or refresher) to statistics for the non-statistician! Dr. Koppler is a very compelling speaker!

by Obaida I

Dec 25, 2017

It is Very simple and useful. I recommend people who want to understand clinical research to begins with this course .

by Julia F

Jan 26, 2016

Totally comprehensible and a most interesting course even for people not involved in the medical profession. Thank you!

by dhanalakshmi v

Sep 14, 2018

Excellent Course! Really very easy to understand the content thoughout the course. Hats off to Sir. Juan H Klopper .

by Christian D S

Mar 27, 2018

Very comprehensive review of clinical research statistics. Was a very good complement to my medical school training.

by Andrea S D

May 31, 2019

Simple, clear, not time consuming, direct to the point, if you are looking for an insight into clinical statistics!

by Alejandro F

Jan 23, 2020

Great course to begin learning about statistics, specially useful to all of us who work in a medical environment

by Waleed B

Nov 26, 2019

Thank you very much, the course was very comprehensive and beneficial. I really enjoyed it very much. Thank you

by Lindsay S

Sep 24, 2016

This course was a pleasure to take! Thank you Dr. Klopper for all of your efforts, it is very much appreciated!

by Daniel N

Mar 09, 2017

Excellent course to get learn how to interpret studies and select the appropriate tests for your own research!

by Katherine S R

Aug 01, 2019

This is an excellent course, the Dr Koppler gave us the very powerful piece of information of each subject.

by SAJEDA M A A

Aug 09, 2019

It is such a great course that provide a complete comprehension of clinical researches and their analysis!

by ashutosh k p

Aug 13, 2019

VERY INFORMATIVE AND EXPLAINED IN SIMPLE WAYS TO UNDERSTAND BIOSTAT. BEST COURSE FOR BEGINNERS LIKE ME.