Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,244件の評価
341件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM

Dec 16, 2018

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK

Jul 29, 2017

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 126 - 150 / 336 レビュー

by Ditte H S

Mar 08, 2016

I learned a lot about statistics without doing any maths :) The course is a good introduction to stats and I feel more confident reading clinical researchs papers now

by pallavi

Jan 03, 2016

An excellent course .

by Mayra T M

May 30, 2016

Good video classes, good written/complementary material.

by aml s

Dec 12, 2016

very systematic and knowlegable

by Nabin L

Jan 04, 2016

very useful and systematically designed course.

by Diana P

Sep 02, 2016

One of the best courses I've ever had (including classes at my University)...

Starting fro the basics, explaining the difference between numerical, categorical data, discrete and continuous variables, Prof. Klopper gave me a better insight in the subject.

I am extremely grateful.

Kind regards,

Diana

by Francisco G

Nov 13, 2016

Very recomended course

by Rodrigo U

Feb 25, 2016

I'm loving it

by Juan G C M

Apr 13, 2016

Excelente gracias.

by Ashumeet K

Sep 29, 2016

excellent and flexible way to obtain helpfull knowledge

by Anuj S P

Mar 18, 2018

Awesomely designed Corse

by Scott56

Mar 15, 2016

This is the first statistics course I could keep up with and understand. It is enjoyable.

by Tancredi M P

Jan 11, 2017

Great course! Easy, clear and effective in explaining the statistical basis of clinical research! Very useful for anyone who wants to gain insight in the process of clinical research

by Juan V g

Dec 20, 2016

an excellent course, very clear and easy to understand! thanks!!

by Ahmed E

Nov 20, 2016

Great course, really grabs the core of research without bothering the student with statistical equations.

I highly recommend the course for all healthcare professions regardless whether they are interested or not in clinical research, because we are now at an era of publications, and everyone of us will be confronted by a piece of research that he will need to understand and at least be able to assess the quality of what in hand.

I would like also to thank the mentors especially Dr. Juan, for the great effort and the simplified course they had given, it was really motivating to continue to the end.

by Youssef A R

Apr 29, 2017

A very good and effective course.

by Helen F

Jul 24, 2017

A very helpful insight into this area, well structured sessions and assessment has left me with greater knowledge and have recommended this course to others.

by Muhamed A

Mar 02, 2018

good work

by Estuardo P Q

Jul 26, 2017

This is a great course to understand the statistics behind all those trials that we read. I highly recommend it for everyone who wants to understand more about how to understand the "Results" section from journals.

by Dr. H H

May 16, 2018

Excellent course media, downloads and interaction with lecturer.

by Shatha A

May 24, 2018

very good, Thanks

by Nicholas R

Mar 11, 2016

Great course. Very useful as it has translated to me running a cohort study in a major private hospital in Queensland, Australia.

by Julio A C B

Oct 25, 2017

Congratulations!!! It's a great course.

by Phyo W W

Dec 23, 2016

A very useful Course with practical insight into clinical research and bio-statistics.

by Rawan A

Aug 01, 2016

Perfect for beginners! :)