Chevron Left
Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics に戻る

ケープタウン大学(University of Cape Town) による Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
2,681件の評価
804件のレビュー

コースについて

If you’ve ever skipped over`the results section of a medical paper because terms like “confidence interval” or “p-value” go over your head, then you’re in the right place. You may be a clinical practitioner reading research articles to keep up-to-date with developments in your field or a medical student wondering how to approach your own research. Greater confidence in understanding statistical analysis and the results can benefit both working professionals and those undertaking research themselves. If you are simply interested in properly understanding the published literature or if you are embarking on conducting your own research, this course is your first step. It offers an easy entry into interpreting common statistical concepts without getting into nitty-gritty mathematical formulae. To be able to interpret and understand these concepts is the best way to start your journey into the world of clinical literature. That’s where this course comes in - so let’s get started! The course is free to enroll and take. You will be offered the option of purchasing a certificate of completion which you become eligible for, if you successfully complete the course requirements. This can be an excellent way of staying motivated! Financial Aid is also available....

人気のレビュー

AM
2018年12月15日

Klopper MD is a great teacher. There are other courses from another top universities about this topic, but I think this is my favourite. This the shortest in duration and most comprehensive among all.

LK
2017年7月28日

Great course!! it is gonna provide you a good foundation in clinical studies if you want to start your career in clinical research! Clear explanation and comprehensive case study! highly recommended!

フィルター:

Understanding Clinical Research: Behind the Statistics: 151 - 175 / 804 レビュー

by Angelina C W J

2020年5月27日

Appreciate Dr Koppler and team that provided this course! As a dummy for statistics this is course really great and helpful. It starts from explaining the basics of research and slowly zoom into the statistics part. Love this course!

by Bryan C C

2021年1月21日

Es un excelente curso, realmente lo recomiendo. Aprendes cómo interpretar correctamente un artículo, por lo que en base a esto poder dar una opinión más acertada sobre los ensayos clínicos o diferentes artículos que podamos analizar.

by Adriana M

2017年1月22日

I highly recomended this course, the explanations and the material are so clear. This a good way to understand the basic topic of stadistical aspect in clinical research if you don´t have a great knowledge of the mathematics aspects.

by Jamal E

2021年6月26日

It was a great experience for someone who hates math and can't understand it very well. This course came just in time when I'm studying for my master's in Clinical Pharmacy and it helped me a lot. Dr. Juan is such a wonderful tutor.

by Yadav S M

2020年7月10日

It was well organized and learnt the basics of the statistics used in medical literature. Case study was very informative and gives a overview of all that was discussed. The excel spreadsheet demo was very useful and informative.

by Isabel S M W

2020年4月15日

Great introductory course with concise descriptions on commonly used statistical tests. Allows students to gain comprehensive foundational understanding of both research methodology and statistical tests used for data analysis.

by Tryambak P S

2020年5月16日

This is one of the best courses on the clinical statistics for biomedical researchers. After this, you will be way more confident in the statistics behind your research and in the material and methods section of a publication.

by Martin N A

2020年10月29日

This is a really good course in statistics used in clinical research. It gives a good foundation for understanding which statistics to use on a given clinical dataset. Furthermore, the teacher is good at explaning the tonic.

by Henoch C

2020年5月26日

C'était hyper intéressant le cours de recherche clinique avec le formidable Dr Klopper. Merci à l'équipe Coursera. Je sais actuellement quoi, comment et pourquoi faire n'importe quoi en recherche clinique. Go ahead the team!

by Ganapathy P

2020年5月23日

Excellent course and Excellent coaching by Dr. Juan H Klopper. I am a Chartered Accountant. I had put in additional efforts, by repeating some of the lessons and got certified today 23rd May 20. Thank you very much Doctor

by ezgi t

2020年3月29日

For people who cannot know where to start learning basic statistics, it is a great course! it definitely gave me a comprehensive overview and I think that I'm not going to skip the chapters on methods and statistics anymore.

by Jeffrey R

2020年8月19日

Very easy to follow and instructive teaching. I have a much better understanding of the statistical analyses being performed (as well as their underlying assumptions and limitations) in clinical research. Thank you so much!

by Agnieszka L

2016年2月13日

A thoroughly enjoyable course that explains fundamental statistical concepts in an accessible, common-sense way, illustrated by examples from medical research literature. If you're intimidated by statistics, Dr Juan can hel

by Phillip H

2021年6月4日

This course is really well structured with good explanations of tests and decision making processes. You can learn at your own speed and I feel more confident with analysing and selecting analysis techniques in the future.

by Andrés J C T

2020年8月13日

Excelente curso, estoy completamente agradecido, he aprendido bastante y ahora me siento capaz de analizar mas a fondo y con mas confianza los articulos cientificos necesarios para mi desarrollo personal como futuro medico

by Ashraf I E S A

2019年3月15日

It gives me a greater pleasure to attend this valuable ,concise and easy understanded course and I would like to thank everyone contribute to make this work came to the light special thanks to Dr.Juan Klopper

best regards

by Ian W

2018年7月30日

After this course, you'll understand the basic knowledge, common statistic methods and which one to use for different data types. Note that the detailed math calculations behind the methods are NOT the aim for this course.

by Dawn V

2020年7月9日

This was a a great course that started from basic Information to more In depth Information throughout the class. I learned quite a a bit and have already been using this knowledge to help me understand different studies.

by Penny H

2020年5月26日

An excellent course as a foundation to understand statistics and the data behind clinical research. Very clear and interesting lectures from Dr Klopper. The quizzes keep you on track and reinforce learning. A well struct

by Sudha A

2021年3月7日

It was an excellent course. The doctor explains the basics very well. The key notes and the tests help us to reinforce the information we learnt. I would certainly recommend for everyone keen in learning biostatistics.

by Julián P R

2020年6月19日

Creo que es un excelente curso para poder empezar a ver las minuciosidades respecto a ciertas pruebas estadísticas, sus alcances y limitaciones. Además maneja ejemplos sencillos y concernientes los temas de la semana.

by Kirstin B

2020年3月27日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course . The material is very informative, easy to understand and I really liked the analogies and the images along the way. Juan really makes the content exciting and I'm eager to learn more.

by Olabisi O

2020年7月5日

It was very well laid out and easy to follow. It helped me to understand medical journals tht I have read and reading. It also helps me to be more aware of the right analyses to perform and better way to present data

by Said P

2017年6月6日

This is an excellent course on the foundations of bio-statistics. Very intuitive understanding on statistical tests and their interpretation. Reading exercises and case studies are very good. I totally recommend it.

by Hailey M

2020年8月8日

An excellent course to understand the concepts behind the statistics! It is really well worth completing it if, like me, you just wrote learned stats in undergrad but now you need a more intuitive understanding :-)