Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
871件の評価
206件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

MO

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 101 - 125 / 203 レビュー

by 庄昕

Oct 07, 2015

very impressive course but the accent........................................

by Trang

Sep 22, 2017

A great course for those who not only just begin learning about communication but also want to dig deeper to this field. The lessons include images, explanation helping learners approaching more effectively.

by 李佳静

Sep 28, 2015

老师人很好,思维活跃,讲解照顾别人的感受,同时不失幽默。

by André F D R M

Jul 21, 2016

Great

by mustapha

Aug 31, 2015

c'est un cours très intéressant

by Maria I F

Oct 24, 2015

Very clear and complete!

by Natalie W

Sep 09, 2015

Great course!

by Nadia I M S

Dec 18, 2016

Extremely useful

by Eladio Z

Aug 22, 2015

I havent finished it but I love it!

by Ismael M M

Nov 26, 2015

Excelent

by José d J D L C G

Oct 12, 2015

Excellent course. Congratulations!

by Ho L N

Dec 10, 2015

Great course!

by Dzmitry M

Aug 14, 2015

Very informative and interesting course with a lot of visuals!

by 毕琳

Mar 04, 2016

it's very basic but excellent framework course about communication science. enlightening and inspire functions from either historical level or 3 mainstream approaches for communication study.

by MUHAMMAD I

Feb 07, 2016

Wonderful, enjoyed it.

by Richard C

Sep 15, 2015

Excellent course, very rewarding.

by Sabuat U

Oct 17, 2017

Una excelente opción para conectarse con esta carrera. Lo recomiendo altamente.

by cheng h

Aug 17, 2015

非常有趣,

by Euclides J L V

Mar 21, 2018

Very useful course, taught with a very good didactics

by ANDRE L Z

Aug 08, 2017

Fantastic introductory course! Worth the time.

by Ivy W

Apr 22, 2018

nice!

by 刘雨乔

Nov 28, 2016

I love it so much!

by Pooja I

Sep 02, 2015

really helped in clearly understanding the various theories of communication as a concept. thank you for developing such a wonderful MOOC. waiting for some more courses from the University of Amsterdam so that I can learn something else.

by SongWanlu

Aug 16, 2015

Fundamental but really inspiring courses, extremely helpful for starter and those want to enhance their basic theoretical learning of communication.

Clearly explain and expand the concepts of communication theories.

by EDGAR E S Z

Nov 30, 2016

excelente