Chevron Left
Introduction to Communication Science に戻る

アムステルダム大学(University of Amsterdam) による Introduction to Communication Science の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.6
871件の評価
206件のレビュー

コースについて

Since Antiquity, scholars have appreciated the importance of communication: as social beings, we cannot exist without communication. We need to interact with people around us, to make sense of the world and to position ourselves in a wider social and cultural reality. In this course, we look at how and why communication evolved as a science and reflect on today’s dominant paradigms. The course also extends beyond the boundaries of communication science itself, exploring dimensions of history, sociology and psychology. Join our class, together with people all over the world. Introduction to Communication Science explores some of the basic theories, models and concepts from the fields of mass, interpersonal and intrapersonal communication. The course begins with a consideration of several basic models, subsequently progressing to the history of communication theory, linear effect-oriented theories, the reception approach and, finally, exploring theories on the production and reinforcement of culture through communication. Upon completion of this course, students should: • have knowledge of the history and development of communication science; • have knowledge of the dominant theoretical approaches within communication science; • have knowledge and understanding of the most important models and concepts in this field. Beginning the week of February 16, 2015, you will be able to join Signature Track, a system that verifies your identity when you take an exam. This option will allow you to earn a Verified Certificate, which provides formal recognition of your achievements in the course and includes the University of Amsterdam logo. Before then, you can complete a “test run” of the exam. You can then re-take the exam after the Verified Certificate becomes available. For information regarding Verified Certificates, see https://courserahelp.zendesk.com/hc/en-us/articles/201212399-Verified-Certificates"...

人気のレビュー

LS

Feb 21, 2017

This course was incredibly delightful and very helpful, as a media and communication student, this course widened the information I had and helped me with my home university courses. Thank you!

MO

Dec 24, 2018

Great course structure, great professor. This was a very interesting and eye opening course for me, it's well explained and given with so much care of the information. Thank you so much.

フィルター:

Introduction to Communication Science: 151 - 175 / 203 レビュー

by Nathalie C S E

Aug 07, 2019

Excelente curso

by Sultan A M S A

Aug 17, 2019

Amazing Course with a lot of useful information that will help you in your daily life

by Mziwandile M

Aug 24, 2019

Best MOOC. Well presented. And aligned with my interest. Outstanding Professor.

by Mihăescu A

Aug 29, 2019

It was a well-planned course, with answers for all the questions about communication. The best part was you could always return and reread a paragraph if you did not understand it at first. The visual representations and the subtitles were very helpful and I liked the fact that you could save notes anytime.

I am glad I attended the course. Because of it, I know now that I want to study Communication Science and learn more and more about it.

by Anit B S

Sep 09, 2019

great course and the way courser taught really love it

by 藤井一樹

Nov 09, 2019

The course goes deep in the discipline of media and communication studies, I loved it!

by Rong T

Jul 31, 2016

Good course. I would like it better if there are more depth in theories and analysis/examples used in lectures are more reflecting social media and the use of more cutting edge innovation in communication technology.

by Paulus R G

Oct 28, 2016

Give me new perspective in communication science

by Natalia P

Oct 08, 2015

Very interesting and engaging!

by Xiaoshuang F

Jan 06, 2016

nice teaching

by Tatia Z

Sep 11, 2015

It is a really nice introductory course on Communication. Includes the basic concepts and helps to influence, tools and channels used in communication.

by Anna H

Jul 12, 2016

The course explains variety of theories connected with communication science. The lectures included in the course are great and pleasant to watch. However, in my opinion the instructor gives too many information per minute and it's hard to note everything without spending hours analysing the lecture over and over again. Everything else was great!

by Kira B

Jan 01, 2016

Helpful introduction basic theories and approaches in the Communication Sciences, which were explained clearly for those new to the field.

by Zsuzsanna K T

Sep 25, 2015

Informative though a little basic.

by Muhammad S

Aug 26, 2015

I am the student of Communication Science in Indonesia. Before join this course, I have studied the introduction of communication science in the 1st semester of my lecture. But I have still no idea what communication is. This course is so helpful for me to learn the basic of communication.

by Carl M

Aug 17, 2015

Great course, very well presented. I had never really thought about communication in science terms and this course has been very valuable in bringing my knowledge up to speed

by I C C

Apr 29, 2017

A lively introduction to the basic theories of Communication Science with a very easy-to-follow approach. I was getting into Journalism at the time I took this course and it has helped me a lot in the acquisition of some fundamental knowledge.

by Rosemay B

Sep 04, 2015

It was interesting. Thank you for the french subtitle

by Philipp B

Nov 06, 2016

Very good lecture in selected content and presentation (interesting, motivating, concise and precise).

The course could improve by providing a written script in addition to the excellent lectures, as this would make summarizing the material and preparing for the tests easier.

by Eva A

Aug 15, 2015

I didn't like the fact that you could not earn a statement of accomplishment but only a verified certificate.

Other than that the course was pretty interesting.

by Eliana R d S

Jul 04, 2016

Estou adorando o curso. Muito bem estruturado!

by Dudley S

Nov 19, 2015

The course is an introductory course in the subject. I really want another one which is more focused on the cultural approach, given that we are facing many multicultural challenges in the work environment. Dealing with too much differences could be frustrating. Trying to communicate better then becomes a must. Thank you

by Edgar M

Sep 05, 2015

A ver good course!

by Freddie

Sep 04, 2015

Very interesting and informative course.

by 杨春霞

Oct 11, 2015

老师的讲解言简意赅,ppt很生动。

最让我印象深刻的是week 6关于新媒体的观点,老师引述的柏拉图的一段话“新媒体会让学习者越来越健忘,因为它们没有用上自己的记忆能力;能听到一大堆东西,却并不能学到点什么;他们显得全知全能,却又疑问三不知;它们会组成一个乏味的团体,仅仅会展示一些不以真实为基础的智慧。”

不知整段话出自何时何人时,会想当然认为这是在批判当下网络。然而所谓的媒体,不论在哪个历史节点出现,于那个时代而言,都是全新的。在为这个知识点感到惊喜之余,也对柏拉图或许无意为之的“预言”能力深深折服。

第一次完整修完一门课,虽然回顾全程,与其在学传播学,不如说是训练英语听、写能力更合适囧 Anyway,总算一个好开始,继续加油。