Chevron Left
Prepare Data for Exploration に戻る

Google による Prepare Data for Exploration の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
9,179件の評価

コースについて

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

人気のレビュー

DD

2021年7月4日

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

FR

2021年8月8日

As a beginner in SQL and Data analyst world, this course "Prepare Data for exploration" open my eyes and enrich my knowledge. I do really enjoy this course. and Excited to move forward. Thank you :)

フィルター:

Prepare Data for Exploration: 151 - 175 / 1,460 レビュー

by Tim J

2021年12月25日

Was extremely helpful. I have dealt with data prior and have forgotten many of the ways/practices that other companies/analysts prepare, store and manage their data. Amazing refresher. Highly recommended.

by Craig H

2021年8月12日

This course is presented in a manner making it easy to understand whilst still challenging your new found knowledge. Thank you to everyone who worked on putting it together. It has raised my confidence :)

by Zach F

2022年8月4日

The course is really good sometimes i feel like the whole series has really random parts placed in odd spots like resume prep with sql. i feel like this couldve been its own section in the last module.

by Rhoda A A

2022年8月11日

The lessons were easy to follow through and the explanantions were easy to understand. The hands-on practices also helped improve hands-on skills with the data analysis tools introduced in this course

by JuanK Z

2022年4月8日

I​ loved the enthusiasm of my instructor and loved the content of this course 3, hope I can continue with this amazing program and learn from the best. Thank you Coursera and than you Google team.

by Ashley R

2022年5月1日

I learned so many skills that are fundamentally important to my journey in Data Analytics. I have established a professional social media presence, learned the basics of SQL, and data structure.

by Edgar R

2021年10月26日

Excellent course! I´m not a data analyst but a Manager, so the information received was all new for me. In my view, theory and basics are a necessary step for improve may skills in data analysis.

by Felix E

2021年5月7日

Excellent course, that breaks down complex terminology into understandable definitions with great exercises to get started in SQL and Spreadsheets. The teacher was also excellent and motivating.

by Terell N

2022年6月25日

What a great introduction to data analytics! This seems like it would be an excellent addition to the Work Based Learning Curriculum offered to NYC DOE students for their CDOS/CTE credentials.

by Sidnei L B

2021年8月15日

T​hanks for the opportunity to learn.

l

by Trey J

2021年12月21日

I really enjoyed Course 3. The instructor was wonderful, and there was a lot of very helpful information. I was excited to start actually using SQL and improve my abilities with spreadsheets.

by Big B A O

2022年6月15日

Its helps alot of many things Idont even knows or come across in life and i will make sure i follow the leads of the trainings and make it to benefit in my career and fyture learning thanks

by Shahzaib K

2022年3月19日

The Instructor is very well. The way she explained everything was so lovely. Overall content was beutifull and her way of explaining things was quite better than others. Highly Recommended.

by J T

2022年3月18日

I found this course outstanding and wouldn't change a thing. I feel that I have learned a ton about preparing data for analysis and highly recommend it to anyone curious about this topic.

by Sweekar B

2022年3月9日

Every course is well structed and has a good pace to understand the required topics. Also, the weekly challenges and assignments are a great way to check our understanding of the projects.

by Ismail B

2022年1月7日

intelligence and knowledge and enrich experience , the perfect pace for doing preparation of data with secured and structured measures to protect and save privacy , with good communication

by Handriani P

2022年1月1日

This course not only provides me with basics practical knowledge but also advice and suggestions on how to advance a career in data analytics. Well done, Google! Thank you for this course!

by ESWAR K P

2022年8月12日

The amount of content and how it is arranged and how it encourages to look back is a great experince and i suggest everyone to go through this course if you are a data analyst enthusiast.

by Frank W

2022年4月20日

I must say that the course was very insightful, from the SQL topics to data security and the personal quiz its all educative and fun!. I've learnt so much and i can't wait to learn more.

by Maksim N

2022年3月7日

The course was pretty short but effective, and not that difficult. But what makes this course stand out is the instructor. She was a breath of fresh air and explained things very nicely!

by MOHAMMAD R

2022年1月15日

One of the best courses that I learned a lot from because of the practical content it contains, Google always fascinates us with the best. Thank you, Google, for this wonderful content.

by kemberli j

2021年9月26日

I've learned that Google has a place to practice SQL, wonderful, Kaggle has a wonderful place to practice python and R, which is more portable than having those on your computer/laptop.

by Martina G

2022年7月6日

Hallie is an Excellent instructor, she made the course full of life. The only thing I'm not sure about is using Bigquery. I followed the video steps and still couldn't pin my dataset.

by Angela J

2022年3月1日

This course was very informative. I love the way the instructor guided us smoothly into understanding the benefits of spreadsheets, data intergrity, and the importance of newtworking.

by Rahul D

2021年8月30日

Best course. There's a lot of small small things we need to understand and follow when working on a large scale this course truely does the justice to give a insight of the real world