Chevron Left
Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice に戻る

ジョンズ・ホプキンズ大学(Johns Hopkins University) による Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,373件の評価
357件のレビュー

コースについて

In order to make a difference in the health and well-being of a population, we must understand the burden of all problems and conditions that affect the population, as well as how well our efforts to mitigate these problems are actually working. This course provides you with some essential skills and tools that will enhance your ability to describe and understand the health of your community. The tools that epidemiologists use are in fact useful for all public health practitioners, including data scientists, program officials, agency leaders, and policymakers. Whether you are deeply enmeshed in your career and looking to augment your skills, or are looking to change career paths into the field of public health, this course will give you some of the practical knowledge and skills that we hope you can apply in your professional endeavors....

人気のレビュー

KG

Apr 03, 2020

The lessons are very helpful and the method of teaching is very straightforward. I just wish there would have been handouts for the exercises so that we can easily keep a file for future reference.

MS

Mar 29, 2020

This course was a simple and easy-to-follow introduction to some integral programs that are used by public health practitioners. I highly recommend spending a few hours learning from this course!

フィルター:

Essential Epidemiologic Tools for Public Health Practice: 276 - 300 / 362 レビュー

by MURALI K

May 20, 2020

Nice

by Chelsea O

Mar 30, 2020

nice

by Hugo A

May 27, 2020

I

by Alicia H P

Apr 06, 2020

E

by Stephanie C

Apr 20, 2020

Overall this course was very interesting and provided some basic skills using epidemiological tools however Week 4 was very frustrating as the tools and the exercise instructions are outdated. I could not get to the shapefile tables shown in the lecture.

In addition I cannot download QGIS on my iPad to complete the very last exercise. I tried downloading on my laptop but even that proved difficult. Clearer instructions are required to improve the course. I also noted on the Discussion Forum that several other students had the same issues.

One thing I like about the testing for this course are the multiple choice questions which do not have one answer but instead ‘select all that apply’. I think this makes the tests more challenging

by Alexandre V L

Jun 29, 2020

Adorei o curso. Ótimo material e aulas bem explanadas.

Mas gostaria de comentar sobre algumas dificuldades que passei e não foi por falta de estudo. Percebi que algumas aulas e materiais disponíveis estavam aquém das competências necessárias para a realização das atividades.

As orientações para a produção do mapa no QGIS não estavam adequadas. As planilhas CSV.file não estavam sendo inseridas no programa quando solicitaram a retirada da primeira linha e das colunas necessárias para a simplificação do mapa.

Digo isso, pois dentro dos fóruns de discussão, esse debate foi muito intenso.

Desde já agradeço toda atenção e o ótimo trabalho realizado.

Cordialmente,

Alexandre Lopes

by Curtrelle R

Apr 20, 2020

The course was helpful. Great introductory course for those just entering or considering a Public Health career with and emphasis on Epidemiology. I found most helpful the education on GIS software. However, there are some glitches in this course with links not working or data being unavailable when it came time to practice using a GIS software. Although frustrating, it allowed me to research other ways to reach the same results.

by Fadi g

Apr 09, 2020

Please note the teacher for this course is excellent however the external connections to the USa Census website did not work well and some of the downloads didn't work ... would be more helpful if the instructions for buiding up the QGIS maps were updated also the QGIS buildup would benefit from more updates and direct discussion to facilitate great course and learned a lot otherwise

by Hannah P

May 05, 2020

This course was very beneficial especially if you have a background in Global Health beforehand. The only thing that I could suggest is that for GIS part, I wish there was a video screening of the lecturer doing the steps herself rather than powerpoint slides. I would recommend it to whoever is looking forward to improving their public health knowledge.

by Ricardo V F

May 10, 2020

Excellent course! Even for beginner level, it showed the relevance of Epidemiology within Public Health. It also taught how to use great tools like QGIS which can be very relevant in displaying health information according to geographic locations. I had some issues completing the map, but it was a great chance to learn additional skills.

by Carlos M M V

Jun 20, 2020

ES UN BUEN CURSO. PERMITE APRENDER CON CLARIDAD LOS OBJETIVOS QUE PROPONE Y LOS EJERCICIOS PERMITEN AFIANZAR LOS CONOCIMIENTO. AL NO SER EL INGLES MI LENGUAJE NATIVO ENCONTRÉ CIERTA DIFICULTAD EN SEGUIR LA RAPIDEZ CON LA QUE HABLA LA PROFESORA, PERO SE SOLUCIONO DISMINUYENDO LA VELOCIDAD DE REPRODUCCIÓN.

by Melis N K

Apr 28, 2020

For a beginner to epidemiology like me, this course has been quite informative. I have learned how to use a GIS tool in a short amount of time which was the point of the course. Overall, maybe the topics could have been studied/explained more in depth, but I was still satisfied with what I have learned.

by Saunah T

Apr 01, 2020

When it comes to the last week the feed back website isn't active anymore. You are then rerouted to data census which is kind of hard to navigate. The GIS downloads are hard to accomplished if you don't have enough remove on your hard drive or like me at work. It's a informative class and I enjoyed it.

by Sara S A Z

May 08, 2020

First of all thanks for the detailed course, as Non-US residence, I couldnt manage to access some of the links that were essential for some exercises during the course. So I would highly appreciate using links that international students could benefit from.

Thanks again and regards

by Rameshwar R

Apr 19, 2020

Excellent course and thoroughly enjoyed it. A minor bit of feedback is that the GIS module would be better depicted as a screen record video run on the instructor's computer screen rather than in slides as I struggled to follow it in the current format. Many thanks and great work!

by Kanishka S

Jul 12, 2020

The course was interactive, informative and hands on compared to conventional way of teaching. the only part i found to be confusing was week 1 where the data was a little too vague to take in. thank you coursera and Aruna ma'am for this informative and wonderful opportunity.

by Matilene O

Apr 20, 2020

Some of the links for the GIS need to be updated. It caused some confusion on how to download the necessary information. Also, some of the instructions need to be rewritten so that it is more easy to follow to ensure participants are creating the correct image.

by Harmony J

Apr 01, 2020

I am impressed with how explicit this course was. I had a blissful study. I learnt a lot as this will help me in my place of work. I appreciate the course instructor Dr Aruna. Thank you for this opportunity, I look forward to more opportunities of this like.

by Brooke S

Apr 04, 2020

The information in this course was interesting, organized, and relevant. All modules were clear and easy to follow except for some outdated links and confusing directions in module four. I would definitely take other classes from this instructor!

by Alexandra L

Mar 30, 2020

I enjoyed this course! The material was very easy to understand up until the GIS section. I think that particular section could be explained better as far as doing the activity goes, but the concepts are communicated well.

by Fernando C

Apr 06, 2020

The course is great and perfectly explained, it was clear and easy to digest. The only thing I would suggest, is to update their webpages that they ask us to consult, site several of them are down or have change.

by Promei A

May 13, 2020

Thank you. I have learnt about the basic tools which are essential for public health. Had a great time while learning. But I think exercising QGIS should have a little more information and detailing.

by AUSHINI D

Mar 28, 2020

The questions in the quizzes asked are very standard, just going through the videos won't help. If Mam could teach a bit more extensively or provide some extra study material that would be helpful.

by Abrar H

Jun 21, 2020

Very helpful and informative course, really looking forward to complete the whole specialization. A lot to learn and explore in this field. Thanks for conducting such a nice course.

by Mary A

May 29, 2020

The hands-on try out is confusing and some of the features are not the same as the videos or teaching materials. Otherwise, a good course that matches the learning outcomes.