Chevron Left
Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health に戻る

ノースカロライナ大学チャペルヒル校(The University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill) による Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
4,071件の評価

コースについて

Often called “the cornerstone” of public health, epidemiology is the study of the distribution and determinants of diseases, health conditions, or events among populations and the application of that study to control health problems. By applying the concepts learned in this course to current public health problems and issues, students will understand the practice of epidemiology as it relates to real life and makes for a better appreciation of public health programs and policies. This course explores public health issues like cardiovascular and infectious diseases – both locally and globally – through the lens of epidemiology....

人気のレビュー

N

2020年4月11日

Very clear teaching strategies from the instructors. Some quizzes though are a little bit hard on my part because of the type of questions and answers. But overall it is a great course to take with.

TW

2021年6月17日

I just completed my course and I would like to appreciate the tutors for doing a great job, yeah! Also, I recommend Coursera for anyone who wants to experience advancement in knowledge and career.

フィルター:

Epidemiology: The Basic Science of Public Health: 901 - 925 / 1,081 レビュー

by Omar C

2021年1月29日

Great introduction to the area, focusing on key principles and definitions. Some more practice on calculations would be helpful to reinforce the difference between studies, and measures. Thanks!

by Himanshu A

2020年5月24日

Thanks for giving us such a good learning experience. Although there is lot of content in Public Health but arranging it a bit more properly would help students to learn and enjoy the mooc.

by Suguna D

2016年10月2日

Great course. May be expanded a bit with more examples from both developed and developing countries. Thank you all very much for giving me the opportunity to learn from you all

by Yuki H

2020年5月14日

This course has taught me a lot. However, as a new learner that just started going into public health, the contents that were taught on Week 4 were pretty confusing.

by Drew O

2015年10月30日

I liked that the quizzes were not easy, it made me feel the class was worth it. It is a good intro to study design and basic statistics. Definitely a gateway course.

by Md R H

2017年8月31日

It was very interesting for a newbie like, those who are interested in public health, i must say that it can be the beginning of the journey in public health.

by Jasmine

2019年1月6日

Great refresher course for those of us who have been away from their MPH programs for a while. But one suggestion -- eliminate the all or nothing questions.

by Mohammad H

2015年11月12日

Nice course, highly effective for other background. I suggest to improve the course content of week 4 & 5 which may be expanded with some other topics.

by Mona G

2020年4月13日

Clear, concise lectures and reading material. Would appreciate more explanations from the quiz answers. Otherwise, great introduction to epidemiology.

by Shirley T

2020年10月30日

This was an amazing course that helped me learn a lot about epidemiology and also something that will help me excel in my research papers for school!

by Tania K

2022年7月7日

Good detailed course. the pace of the course was just correct for me to learn and record my notes. examples helped me test my knowledge of learning.

by James W

2020年5月8日

Content was very interesting and informative. Some quiz questions were not addressed in the lectures which made finding the answers more difficult.

by Kuakuvi A S J

2020年10月28日

I really enjoyed this MOOC, it was overly stimulating and my critical thinking was alleviated. I might consider studying Public Health, who knows.

by Ugly D

2015年12月8日

Good course, tough, but good. Very engaging for those interested in Epidemiology. Lots of detail! I walked away learning much from this course.

by raneem d

2020年6月13日

An amazing course that allowed me to explore the basics and fundamentals of epidemiology, I really enjoyed it! I highly recommend it to everyone.

by Clara M S

2020年6月12日

I found the course very interesting, but sometimes difficult. The readings are very much and you have to invest some time for that course.

by Joshua K

2015年11月11日

Love this course it is a basic introduction to epidemiology a MUST! It's engaging and the instructors explain things in a really easy way.

by Pooja P

2020年11月14日

Well designed, basic course for introducing the importance of public health to students, health sector, basic research professionals.

by Quek S

2020年4月19日

Very good basic introduction for anyone interested in learning simple concepts and looking at health problems as portrayed by media.

by Carlos R L

2015年10月13日

It was overall pretty decent. Learned alot. Almost every lecture is applicable in my real MedStudent Life as an amateur researcher.

by Danilo A H C

2020年6月14日

Las preguntas de las 4 primeras pruebas son confusas y no existe retroalimentación de las respuestas. En la prueba 5 esto mejoró.

by Esteban M H

2020年5月9日

It is a really good introduction to epidemiology, giving you the general ideas and enough resources if you want to go any further