Chevron Left
Everyday Chinese Medicine に戻る

香港中文大学(The Chinese University of Hong Kong) による Everyday Chinese Medicine の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
806件の評価

コースについて

This course aims to serve as an education platform on Chinese medicine (CM) for the general public. Our primary goal is to empower healthcare choices by promoting awareness and practical application on CM diagnostic and therapeutic approaches, as well as regulation on CM services and herbal products using international examples. In the first part of this course, learners will develop skills in applying basic theory of Chinese medicine (CM) for understanding health and illnesses, and be able to compare and contrast views from Chinese and western medicine perspectives. In the second part, learners will be able to diagnose their own CM body constitution, and to apply appropriate CM self-care practice including food therapy, acupressure, Baduanjin and meditation. Learners will also be able to identify commonly used Chinese herbs, and to describe the core principle of acupuncture. Specific competencies include: 1. State the basic theory of Chinese medicine and compare it with the principle of western medicine. 2. Apply the diagnostic approach of Chinese medicine and describe one’s body constitution. 3. Describe the core principle of Chinese herbs and acupuncture, and to understand their role in promoting health and wellness. 4. Develop self-care plan according to body constitution, using the practice of food therapy, acupressure, and Baduanjin....

人気のレビュー

AA

2019年2月19日

My interest in herbalism and alternate medicine brought me to this course. It was very informative indeed and I made notes often. The tests are also to the point. Thank you, professors and Coursera!

MF

2022年8月6日

A very important and strong basis to explore the philosophy of chinese medicine and to start applying the concept in real life.

It is a bliss to have a such online course at our convenience.

フィルター:

Everyday Chinese Medicine: 51 - 75 / 298 レビュー

by kathy S Z

2022年6月22日

A wonderful overview of Chinese Medicine. Though it is hard to understand, at times, the script at the bottom is very useful. And the tests were hard enough to be challenging, but well taught in the sessions.

by Kemmy L

2021年4月1日

Excellent course with comprehensive detail and explained with clear diagrams and summarising tables. Explanation is also direct and straight forward. Love this course and look forward to the Part 2. Thank you.

by JÚLIA D O C

2021年3月3日

The course is very enlightening, it was formulated gradually, generating an easy line of understanding. I loved to know more about this side of medicine that is so little talked about in my country in Brazil.

by KAREN X

2021年12月24日

Useful first class course content and efficiency in automatic generating of the Certificate of Completion! Merry Christmas and Happy New Year to the Coursera & University Team, and everyone in the World!

by Mercedes C

2022年6月30日

Me gustó mucho, me forzó a aprender otros conceptos, el único problema que veo es que los examenes son en inglés y a veces los conceptos no son tan claros para los que como yo vamos traduciendo todo

by luis

2019年7月31日

faltaría añadir el tema de la acupresión y acupuntura como tambien tecnicas y remedios pero para explicar el tema de Qi y hacer un anlisis esta bien lo siguiente es ir adquiriendo mas conocimientos.

by Luis R H S O

2018年8月23日

magnificente i really love it but the chinesse speaking engish was to complicated dont got a lot of explanation. but in general was awesome and reinforce my chinese medicine concepts and practice

by Muhammad A F

2022年8月7日

A very important and strong basis to explore the philosophy of chinese medicine and to start applying the concept in real life.

It is a bliss to have a such online course at our convenience.

by Fantin C

2020年8月10日

I am a TCM student, and I deeply appreciated both the high quality of the contents, and the excellent pedagogy of this course. I feel grateful to have access to it, and highly recommend it.

by M J L M

2021年1月6日

Muy buen curso como introducción a la MTC. Me volvería a inscribir. Y si programan otro curso de nivel más avanzado para profundizar en los conocimientos adquiridos, lo haré también.

by June P S

2021年3月29日

The test questions are tricky. You have to read carefully before you answer. I enjoyed learning this overview of Chinese medicine. Hope you will have more courses on acupuncture.

by Noor-Ul-Ain

2021年7月14日

Was so informative!! I loved the quiz segment at the end of each week, it allowed me to recall what I had learnt and allowed me to think back about the information I had learnt.

by Paul T

2021年12月3日

Excellent introduction to the underlying theory and "process" of TCM. I had not been exposed to the Zhang-Fu organs or the larger concepts of Blood/Qi and Yin/Yang theory

by José A C S M

2020年5月22日

very interesting and enriching to me. I study veterinary medicine, the course was fascinating. The concepts, approaches of Chinese medicine are very different and complex!

by Michal

2018年2月15日

Basic course with nicely organised information, in my opinion good starting point for people who are interested in chinese medicine but do not have any medical knowledge.

by Rittika K

2020年5月3日

Something everyone can benefit from knowing and understanding and so well put together that even a non -medically inclined student can be interested and learn smoothly.

by Sarah L

2020年4月26日

A very infomative introduction into Chinese Medicine. If you are interested in the field then this course is perfect! I thouroughly enjoyed the past 5 weeks. Thank you!

by Albeiro R

2018年9月6日

It is an excellent starting into Chinese medicine. I could understand very basic but important concepts that would help me to deep in the right path. Thanks very much.

by Radu S

2022年5月16日

I liked the interactive, clear and concise way the information was presented, I can't wait to start the next course! Thank you verry much for thise great opportunity!

by ae c

2020年11月22日

I Learned very much despite the langage barrier. Thank you a million Professor Chung and other Professors as well. Is it possible to get a participatión certificate ?

by Jackson Q L

2020年4月30日

Parabéns pelo conteúdo, de estrema qualidade educacional. Parabéns a todos os professores que se dedicaram a ensinar esta arte milenar que pouco explorada na mundo.

by Shanelle B

2018年3月20日

Absolutely loved this class. It is packed with information and has ignited a larger interest for me to learn more about TCM. Thank you for offering this class!

by Estephania C G

2020年11月16日

Muy útil para personas como yo, sin conocimiento previo, Abarca muy bien todo lo básico de la medicina China y se explica de una forma fácil e interactiva.

by Jerome J

2021年3月10日

Excellent course, I totally loved the information and the insights and the relatability. The lectures were thorough in what was intended and presented