Chevron Left
Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
2,258件の評価
825件のレビュー

コースについて

Everyday Parenting gives you access to a toolkit of behavior-change techniques that will make your typical day in the home easier as you develop the behaviors you would like to see in your child. The lessons provide step-by-step instructions and demonstrations to improve your course of action with both children and adolescents. Among many techniques, you will learn how even simple modifications to tone of voice and phrasing can lead to more compliance. The course will also shed light on many parenting misconceptions and ineffective strategies that are routinely used. The key to the course is practice. It is not enough to know the strategies; you have to do them to reap the rewards. Using the techniques on a temporary basis will lead to permanent change. Chances are your parenting is perfectly fine and working the way you would like. But if you have any frustrations with your child or would like improve your effectiveness in changing your child’s behavior, these videos will be a very useful guide. Subtitles available in Chinese and Spanish....

人気のレビュー

SB
2020年5月11日

Very straightforward content and easy to follow for beginners. The course gives very simple tools that are applicable for child rearing when addressing problematic behaviour for children or teenagers.

NB
2019年11月6日

Such amazing course, it’s useful and joyful to learn all the way through. I love it ! Thank you Coursera make learning easy to learn and share , I see the power of knowledge by E- sharing ! Wonderful!

フィルター:

Everyday Parenting: The ABCs of Child Rearing: 251 - 275 / 822 レビュー

by Mae H

2020年6月7日

It' s an excellent course. It's give me additional tools to work with the students and give counseling to parents. Also to understand better students behaviors.

by Arturo O O

2019年11月3日

Gran curso para conocer técnicas que nos permitan construir comportamientos en nuestros hijos y jóvenes. sencillo no requieres conocimientos previos del tema.

by Divya A

2019年5月27日

Amazing course, I learnt a lot of new techniques to develop a certain behavior and to change certain behavior in the child. A must for every parent. Thank you

by Youlanda H

2019年3月2日

A mind-blowing experience. It was a joy to know that there are tested and proven alternatives to spanking and other punishments. Thank you to Yale University.

by Bui P T

2020年11月25日

Such a wonderful course. It helped me A LOT in children rearing. I am looking forward to new more courses like this from Professor Alan. Thank you very much!

by Barby S

2021年7月9日

Engaging Professor. Incredible topics. If you want to have OPTIONS and new ideas on how to interact in a possitive way with a kid... this course is for you!

by Inter F

2018年5月6日

Un curso muy valioso para mejorar las interacciones con los hij@s y por ende la situacion a nivel del sistema familiar, logrando así un ambiente de armonía.

by gizem

2017年9月11日

This course is really helpful for me. It is easy to follow and understand. I am working in mental health area, I will definitely use the knowledge I gained.

by rohinisivapooja

2020年5月28日

a wonderful course i learnt in this lockdown period of covid 19

which is very for me to raise my 4 yr daughter and to run my preschool business

thank you sir

by Trisha L

2018年1月29日

i almost quit this course because my family said it would never help me since my child has autism.... they were wrong and im glad i finished the course

by Lelde Ķ

2017年12月10日

I loved it. Now I understed more. Im more patience. I know how to deal easy with every day steps, and that i can help and do so much for my kid. Thank you

by Niki M

2021年2月13日

Very helpful not only for parents but also for kindergarten teachers and generally people who enjoy quality time with children! Highly recommended course!

by Gerald T

2021年6月14日

​This has been a very informative guide to parenting do's and dont's. Every parent or would be must enrol in this course or will likely fail as a parent!

by Marcos E T

2020年5月29日

Muy bueno, aprendí mucho conceptos nuevos y es una gran herramienta tanto para padres como para profesional que trabajan con niños, niñas y adolescentes

by ANDREA A P

2019年7月23日

muy buen curso, muestra casos de estudio y ayuda a comprender la mente de los niños y como lograr en ellos comportamientos deseados y buenos para ellos.

by Vilma E P Q

2020年8月6日

Excellent course! All the cases, practices and details are applicable and most important...work! My parenting is better and looking forward to improve.

by Jeanelle S B

2020年6月9日

The lessons are very substantial to beginning parents and educators. This course exceeded my expectations and corrected misconceptions about parenting.

by Camila J O

2021年3月31日

Es un curso muy completo sobre crianza de niños, soy estudiante de psicología y este curso aportó mucho a mi formación, lo recomiendo sin duda alguna.

by Igene M O

2020年9月28日

This course enables children educators to bring out the best of their learners and also to lecture parents on how to nurture children with bad habits.

by Liliana F A

2021年3月28日

I learned a lot, and the professor Kazdin is a lovely person that really knows the techniques and how to explain them. I only have to practice a lot.

by Roy S A

2020年9月8日

This course has proved to be very useful for me. It taught me various behavior change techniques and added a lot to my knowledge for good parenting.

by Jenny F

2020年5月30日

4 thumbs up for the professor. The lectures are very engaging and give real useful advice on how to deal with children in every day life. Thank you.

by Ali

2020年10月14日

Hands down the best parenting course available online! Brief, concise and to the point. Handouts are perfect, as I didnt have to take my own notes.

by Dr H K

2020年9月22日

Great course. Techniques used are simple and Practical. Dr. Alan Kazdin has beautifully described each tool. Big Thanks to him and the whole team.

by Ajith P

2020年9月1日

Absolutely essential techniques for effective parenting! The course explains in detail the tools and techniques used to achieve parenting goals...