Chevron Left
Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere に戻る

Google による Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
40,938件の評価
8,143件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

人気のレビュー

JF

2021年8月7日

Awesome class. Found out why I'm always analytical about things in my personal life and the critical thinking that this provides. I love it and hopefully this will help me land my dream job at Google!

AC

2021年5月31日

Solid "big picture" refresher course before getting into the more technical stuff I'm sure down the road, even for folks with backgrounds in math and science but haven't used it years (okay, decades).

フィルター:

Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere: 226 - 250 / 8,754 レビュー

by Al C

2021年6月27日

A very gentle introduction into Data Analytics. I would think the ideal audience would be those who do not have any experience with this topic. Although I could have skipped this first course, I finished all of the course work because I wanted to see the quality of the instruction material. I was impressed. Looking forward to finishing the program and learning a few new things along the way.

by Annaam B

2021年6月2日

This is my first online course, first time studying Data Analysis and also my first time completing an online course. I absolutely love the way the course has been structured - super interactive with short videos, interesting reading materials and quizzes to keep me going. I loved it and I'm looking forward to completing all the 8 courses in this series to kick start my career as a Data Analyst!

by Tammy C

2022年1月12日

Wonderful beginner's course! Was very thorough and I felt comfortable as a beginner. I was able to follow along easily and it was nice to go at my own pace. I would recommend this course to anyone just starting out in the data analysis field, or with little knowledge of it. The course touches on some basics while preparing you for the next courses in the series. I enjoyed it very much.

by samuel k

2021年10月1日

Its very elaborate, hands on and the practical application of what you learn is very effective and brings one to want to learn more. Toney the primary instructor too is very easy to understand and good at capturing and keeping the attention on himself and what he has to say. I would advise anyone to take part of this course as it is the future and google has made it very easy to understand.

by Valentina S

2021年3月25日

The course gave me a good understanding of data analysis and the phases of the analysis process.

Working through the data journal and reading tasks helped me to vary and assimilate information. I will be able to apply the exercise at work when I'll run any analysis.

The course is a very basic level though which could be time-consuming for someone that does spreadsheet work on a daily basis.

by Kimberly L

2022年4月17日

I enjoyed this course! I was skeptical about online learning, but I felt prepared for every couse chanllege I took. I love that the challenges are open book and that the format of the course mixes it up by videos, readings, and activities. It feels like actual school work, rather than just online school (in a good way!). Also, loved the course insturctor.

I felt motivated to keeping going!

by Nguyen T P

2022年3月23日

My first step in to Data World. This is all I expect from the course. Course 1 already guided me to understand variety of new concept of Database, SQL, Data Life Cycle, Data Analysis Process. It's abundantly helpful especially for me - the newcomer of Data Analytics. From this milestone, I hope I keep motivation to step foward and become a real data analyst. Thank you ,Google and Coursera!

by Nasra S

2021年9月20日

An amazing course that is both interesting and well-constructed. The information is quite insightful, and it makes no difference if you have no prior knowledge of data; once you join the course, you will learn and be taught in a manner that is not too difficult or hard to comprehend. I would highly recommend this course from Google it has been such a fun and enriching learning experience.

by Tushar A S

2021年10月17日

Being from Mechanical Engineering background, I was very new to any of it. But I enjoyed learning everything with so much of ease. The course is structured like you are taking training and guidance in-person at Google itself. Even if you are not inspiring to be Data analyst or so, this course can still teach you a lot more important things, that will be useful in your professional life.

by Rose L A B

2021年12月5日

The course is very structured and very beginner-friendly. It shares information in a way that is very understandable and enjoyable. The different teaching methods like videos, reading and self-reflections are great tools to make the knowledge stick very effectively. I highly commend the team who conceptualized this course and looking forward to learning more from Google Team! Thank you!

by Patrick P

2021年9月19日

Great foundational course for those that are just getting into Data Analytics or for those like myself that just want to get a refresher. I technically could have skipped and went straight to Course 2 after the assessment but I'm glad I did it anyways! It helped me to refocus and reminded me of things that can fall to the wayside over time. I feel renewed and ready to tackle the next!!!

by Jonitra S

2022年5月19日

This course is a great overview into the Data Analytics world. I decided to complete it within the trial week so that I can see if this was the route that I wanted to go. It touched on a bunch of different topics as well as offering a general knowledge of data. This is perfect for someone who is looking to change careers or for a college student who wants to learn more about the field.

by Ken H

2022年5月4日

Good overview of whats about to come in the course. I liked the idea of reverting back to the overall goal of getting a job right after the technical dive into SQL and Visualizations. My one complaint is that when the SQL and coding comes into play heavily in the courses, it would be great to download the notes. Instead, i downloaded the example pictures and retyped them into my notes

by PB S

2022年4月25日

It's an awesome course that tells all the minute differences and importaces of various aspects from analytics to analysis and differences between a data analyst and data scientists, importance of asking questions, processing of data, ethically using data, importance of subject matter experts, destroying data and much more, great course if you are into data or getting started with data.

by wasif j

2022年3月20日

This course is a great intro to data analytics skill. It introduces tools such as spreadsheets and SQL. The course is very comprehensive and encourages you to learn things on your own, like building the habit of creating your own journal and polish your analytical skills. Getting the certificate is easy but it's more important spend some time to do all the homework to gain the skills. 

by Rosalie Y S

2021年9月17日

An excellent refresher for some topics for me and at the same I learned new things, as well. I like the combination of videos, readings, and additional reading resource materials. Quizzes and challenges are a great way to review and think about what I have learned. It is also good that you explain why the answer is correct or wrong. Looking forward to proceeding to the next course.

by Xin H N

2021年7月18日

This course has helped me develop a better understanding of data analysis and spark my interest in becoming a data analysis someday. The instructor explains things in a very direct and easy-to-understand manner. Also, the extra notes/materials given are very useful. So far, it's been fun learning the course and I can't wait to complete the other courses of the professional certificate.

by Gaurab R

2021年7月1日

Very well designed and well structured course. The course used reinforcement learning technique by repeating the most important concept of this course. The most important concept of this course was to understand the six phases of data analysis. These phases in chronological order are Ask, Prepare, Process, Analyze, Share, and Act. See I Remember these which mean the course is awesome.

by Toulik D

2021年6月11日

It's really one of the best courses of Coursera! I really enjoyed to solve problems and participate in different conversations throughout the course. Looking foreword to keep up with next coursers of Google DA, Thanks For all those efforts Team! And wish this review help Coursera team data analysis process of the DA course, and Google sign up more such collaborations with Coursera ;)

by Jessica C

2021年5月19日

I enjoyed this course. I am new to data analytics but very familiar with excel sheets, databases, and SQL so it was pretty quick and easy for me to get through. I especially enjoyed the information on the different types of analytics jobs and the insights into how to interview. I am hoping that through this I can get more hands on with what day to day life is like for a data analyst.

by nawaz a

2021年8月22日

Finally, I'd like to express my gratitude to all of the teachers who contributed to this resource. This is the most comprehensive data analytics course I've ever taken. While getting the correct answer after a quiz is fantastic, it would be even better if the following line included a link to the information, when answer is incorrect, as some of the answers were difficult to find.

by Nikita R

2021年6月16日

The Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere course is a great introduction to Data Analytics and how data is used in beneficial ways to drive data-informed business decisions. This course also shows the varied job titles and type of work data analyst perform in all kinds of different industries. Above all, Data Analytics is a valuable tool for personal and business life improvements.

by Mariam U

2022年2月8日

This course gave me the perfect insight to beginning my journey as a Data Analyst. And i must say it was a very interesting and educating course at the same time fun and understanding.

Thanks to the instructor Tony,such a brillant orator ,thank you for making this course very explanatory.

Looking forward to taking the next course to the very last.

Thank you Google

Thank you Coursera.

by Prakash S

2021年4月27日

I could not believe how important this course has been. It was more than just a refresher of the basics but helped me building the mindset of how data is been viewed by analysts and the stories of different people of how they viewed data in life ignited my passion for data analysis. It has been the right decision to opt for this course and is more than what I initially expected.

by STEPHEN O

2022年5月18日

It was really a great experience to enroll in Google Data Analysis program and learn data analytics, by attending Online Lectures from different experienced professionals, hands-on practicals/training, discussion forums, and real-life business scenario-like questions that impact rightful knowledge and skills that will help in my career path as a data analyst. Highly recommend.