Chevron Left
Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere に戻る

Google による Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
40,938件の評価
8,143件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

人気のレビュー

JF

2021年8月7日

Awesome class. Found out why I'm always analytical about things in my personal life and the critical thinking that this provides. I love it and hopefully this will help me land my dream job at Google!

AC

2021年5月31日

Solid "big picture" refresher course before getting into the more technical stuff I'm sure down the road, even for folks with backgrounds in math and science but haven't used it years (okay, decades).

フィルター:

Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere: 76 - 100 / 8,740 レビュー

by Tushar B

2021年7月2日

so great to learn the key ascpects

by AKSHAY P R

2021年7月2日

GOOD COURSE FOR STARTERS

by Robert P

2021年3月31日

Good basic overview and introduction.

Some inconsistencies in volume level and lack of continuity between video sessions made the course difficult to listen to at times.

Because it's so basic, if you have any experience at all you will find many of the exercises--especially the writing exercises--very tedious and not particularly helpful.

The course's framing of holistic/accurate/open-minded analysis as "fairness" is confusing and could easily prove problematic in the formation of new analysts.

by Jonathan W

2021年3月14日

This course provides an interesting panorama of data analysis. I believe it to be a good starting point for those pursuing this career path. I think the course should add an interactive SQL component and possibly also an interactive spreadsheet component in which participants can see the results of queries and get automatedd feedback on whether they match intended results.

by Carla L

2021年10月5日

I found the course and pace very interesting and liked the ratio of videos to readings to logs etc. However, I felt the SQL and Query section needed way more practice for beginners like me. I don't think the section covered it enough to really get a grasp of SQL.

by B Z

2021年3月14日

Comprehensive introduction to the data analytics methodology. It is especially helpful for people who are starting from scratch. If you scored well enough at the quiz and know excel, feel free to jump directly to the second course.

by Sedef E A

2021年4月9日

I already attached my coursera account to Google, that is why even if I log into the coursera system from incognito mode the Qwiklabs keep getting an error as I am logged into my personal google account. That is so frustrating. Please fix it!

by Suman D

2021年6月18日

Course content is very basic

by ZHOU T

2021年3月17日

it is just an introduction

by David M

2021年5月24日

Too basic

by Chris M

2021年11月21日

One day of material spread over a suggested 5 weeks. Most of the material can be cut or moved to another course about general computer and professions skills. Is it a coincidence that they offer 14-day free trial but don't teach anything for the first 5 weeks? Finally, parts of the course seem politically motivated, like classifying all data a "fact". Instead, they should focus on teaching the material and leave their personal politics at home.

by sayan k

2022年3月14日

My main career goal is to learn every day. I really want to learn and to progress in my career. Programming requires constant learning and improving. Taking this course will help me to learn and study this Data Science and also to implement it. It can help me advance in my knowledge. This course will help me in defining Data Science, understanding how Python could potentially impact our business and industry, to write a thought leadership piece regarding use cases and industry potential of Data Science, explain Data Science to clients, friends, joining a community of economists, business leaders, entrepreneurs, and technologists that are shaping this technology as we speak. Identifying which aspects of Data Science seem most important and relevant to us, Walking away with a strong foundation in where Data Science is going, what it does, and how to prepare for it. Data Science course will help me achieve it to learn. Courses on Coursera helped me to greatly increase my programming knowledge in the past.

by Owen E

2021年11月9日

It was an excellent entry into data analytics for someone who has never even explored the subject before. Learned a lot of the core foundations that go into data analytics but it didn't feel like it was holding my hand too much. They provided tonnes of resources and reading materials that not only helped during the first stage of the course, but that I know will help for later on. Excited to continue! I've tried online courses before and always ended up being bored or overwhelmed with the workload. The way this course is structured makes it so easy to jump in and out of and the lack of pressure from tutors and none of those screaming bold, red "MISSED DEADLINE" headers on your page made this a very relaxing and enjoyable course to do. I'm not one for sticking with things and completing them, but being able to jump in and out of the course any time and do whatever work whenever I wanted to do it has motiviated me to continue. Really enjoyed it!

by Emily G L

2021年3月29日

This course is a wide-lens view of what data analytics is and how it is done. At first I was a bit frustrated, because it felt like I wasn't learning any hard skills. But then I realized that this kind of information is really important to understand before jumping into learning about specific tools like SQL or Tableau. I needed to understand WHY I need these tools, and where they fit into the overall job of a data analyst, in order to fully appreciate and take advantage of learning in future courses. This course also served to fill in gaps in my knowledge that I didn't know that I had, such as the different between a data analyst and a data scientist. Overall, though it didn't teach me hard skills that I can put on my resume, I think that it really set me up to better understand why I am taking these courses (which will help me to stay motivated to complete the certificate) as well as make me excited about the role of an analyst in general.

by Atul G

2022年1月14日

The best way for a newbie to be introduced to Data Analytics.

This course outlines what it means to be a data analyst and all that it involves in a very simple-to-understand way. Its simplicity should not be confused for a lack of content, which is plentiful and key concepts are handily explained. The course has a regular speaker guiding the learner through the various topics. Regular short quizzes and learning exercises ensure that the learner engages at appropriate intervals. There is a final test and certificate to be gained at the end but it also serves as a signpost that there is an exciting world on the horizon just waiting to be dived into by our budding data analyst in training.

I'm a working junior data analyst and the apprenticeship I completed a couple of years ago did not have such an effective introduction to the field as this course has. Very impressed.

by emma b

2021年10月7日

Fabulous start for a newbie. Amazing presenter - I thought he might be there throughout the full certification but only in this course one so far. There is such as wide range of topics covered in this course. It will clarify if the course is for you or not (in my case yes - huzzah!). It defines expectations and does exactly what a foundation course should do in preparing students for what is to come. It is exciting and honest- it doesn't glamorize this industry. If you are completely new to this I would say add in a few extra hours of self learning to check out the links provided - it's worth the effort. Even if you ultimately decide data analytics is not your jam, this is still a very worthwhile all around interpretation of DA fundamentals, introducing us to a platform that affects all of us, every day, always has and always will.

by Carlos B

2021年4月25日

I took this course as part of the Google Professional Data Analytics Certificate and I can say this is one of the best introductory courses I've ever had. This is the introduction to data analysis that I wish I had a my first job. The basic concepts of data analysis are clearly explained and illustrated with hypothetical scenarios and examples throughout the whole course. The videos are clear and contain subtitles, so they are easier to follow if English is not your first language. There are quizzes at the end of each week so you can review all the content you learn and if you missed anything you can always go back to the content and read or watch the videos again. And the best thing is that you can do all of these at your own pace. Overall, I am very happy with the course and I look forward to finishing my professional certificate.

by Kyle P

2021年11月3日

From personal experience: This Google data analytics course explains the process and gives you the scaffolding you need to use more advanced concepts. (The talking head videos from different Googlers in different fields feels like a warm environment. I still rewatch some of their tips, especially the one from Cassie.) Which is great in my opinion for beginners. I appreciate the synthesis of the whole process. (In other computer science and programming courses elsewhere, I felt thrown into the deep end into nitty gritty technical details that I had to idea what they were for. I'm glad we don't obsess over syntax at first). The con is it may lack technical depth, which is okay I think, you can learn that in many other places. Learning the basics and their appropriate context in a solid way is a great foundation.

by DuyKhanh N

2022年4月13日

This is the first couse in the program, so it contain a lot of foundation theory. Lucky that I already have some knowlege about this industry from college and my own learning, so I can speed up a bit and finish this first course in 8 days.

Even though, this first course does not contain many hands-on excersices or projects to practice, it has discussion form and reflection form which is benefit to review yourself. This course also design in a way to trigger your mindet of Data analysis which you already have but not notice yet (data analysis is everywhere since data is everywhere itself.)

So far I really enjoy the first course. However, I expect to see more hands-on exercises and projects to practice my skills about SQL and R, or Tableau in the upcomming cources.

by Deleted A

2021年5月16日

Overall, this is an excellent course. In my opinion, and I only speak for myself, I would like a note-taking feature that would allow me to take notes on every page, and then have a common access file link in the left column, for quick future reference of these notes. I am currently handwriting my notes, which I do not mind. Also, sometimes terms are missing in a test question, which may trip a test-taker. I might be over-thinking things, but when asked about "business task" in a true/false question, and it is solely described as " the problem or data" without the remainder or reference to " for a business" (as it was defined in the material), this might throw students off. Again, it may be me over-thinking things.

by Reda I

2021年5月10日

First of all, I have to thanks Google and Coursera to present that amazing opportunity and valuable science. In my opinion and my view, the first course in Data Analytics is very amazing and fantastic, It starts with you from the beginning and learns you everything in detail and the instructor is very directed and clear. I have learned many amazing things and knew the field of data analytics, the role of data science, tools that used in data analysis including data visualization, spreadsheets, and query language (SQL), and I have known more about stakeholders and data-driven decision-making. In the last of my feedback I thanks Coursera and Google for that fantastic and valuable opportunity.

Reda Ibrahim - Egypt

by Emily S

2022年3月25日

Very thorough course! I'd really like to know the answers to the questions I got wrong, but I understand why that's not an option. There were a couple of questions asked on the course challenge that I don't remember learning about (specifically how to import a database into a spreadsheet). I was also confused with the first introduction to SQL, but I understood what I had trouble connecting in the following module. Other than that, really happy with the flow and content of the course.

Overall, the course went at a great pace, and didn't feel too hard. I appreciate it's thoroughness. I like the videos and the readings/assignments. I never got bored. Thank you for putting together a fantastic course, Google!

by Jyotsana M

2022年2月12日

Love the course so far! Its impactful but concise at the same time. They do a great job testing your skills to really make sure you are learing the most from the course. I already see a difference in my thinking. There are small technicallities, whcih are really minor when you think of the whole scope of the course. The discussion prompts, I really don't find as effective as all the other tools, and a lot of times I ran into issues while typing up my answers. Also, since there are questions that ask about the type of visualizatios, I wish there was more information/ examples on it. Even reviewing the those subjects, I was left a little confused. Overall, loving it and glad that I chose to pursue this!

by Antoun K

2021年11月27日

- Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search.

Antoun Katta

by Moria W

2021年6月18日

This course was helpful to familiarize me with Coursera. Although parts of the course were review from my academic and work experience, the course challenged me to think about how data-decisions fit the big picture in problem-solving.

The interval and end-of-chapter quizzes helped reinforce my learning by revisiting the concepts I learned throughout the chapter.

I find the video presenters friendly and fun! Their real-life experience painted a picture of what the job expectations can look like.

Last but not least, dismissing all onions because we are missing data about red onions is unfair. If I had to choose one take away from the lesson is that representation matters for data analysts.