Chevron Left
Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere に戻る

Google による Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
41,990件の評価
8,373件のレビュー

コースについて

This is the first course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills you need to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. Organizations of all kinds need data analysts to help them improve their processes, identify opportunities and trends, launch new products, and make thoughtful decisions. In this course, you’ll be introduced to the world of data analytics through hands-on curriculum developed by Google. The material shared covers plenty of key data analytics topics, and it’s designed to give you an overview of what’s to come in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. Current Google data analysts will instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Gain an understanding of the practices and processes used by a junior or associate data analyst in their day-to-day job. - Learn about key analytical skills (data cleaning, data analysis, data visualization) and tools (spreadsheets, SQL, R programming, Tableau) that you can add to your professional toolbox. - Discover a wide variety of terms and concepts relevant to the role of a junior data analyst, such as the data life cycle and the data analysis process. - Evaluate the role of analytics in the data ecosystem. - Conduct an analytical thinking self-assessment. - Explore job opportunities available to you upon program completion, and learn about best practices in the job search....

人気のレビュー

TA

2021年7月30日

I just finished the course. This course was great not only the materials but also the instructor.\n\nOnce again, the course so mind blowing. I feel more confidence to do data analyst.\n\nThanks Google

CH

2021年6月25日

This gives a great foundation for Data Analytics. The instructors do skim over everything and I would have liked more detail but most of what I wanted to find out more about I was able to find online.

フィルター:

Foundations: Data, Data, Everywhere: 101 - 125 / 8,959 レビュー

by ABHISHEK V

2022年4月20日

I love Tony Sir, he explained the concepts in a very easy way from starting. And he motivates genuienly from bottom of his heart. I loved this course; process for completing this course is very fascinating to me. Hope further courses are much more in a critical and analytical way coz I learned the basics of Data very well. How to analyze it, analytical thinking, Business knowledge + Data = Mystery solved.

Overall the course is best for knowing and exploring deepily inside the data OR How to play with data and information that you are gathering everyday for your projects, plans and businesses.

Thanks to Coursera for creating this valuable course in a affordable price. 💖

by U-CHEN Y

2022年2月5日

Thank you very much Google Team for creating this amazing course!

I have gained a deeper understanding of data analysis. The program is awesome for people who want to develop or change their career in data analysis. Before I began the course, I thought data analyst is only for people who have a technical background to do, not like me from non-tech background. After I began this course, I realized that even though you don't have any tech experience, you can still be a data analyst if you have a strong passion for it! Obtaining this Cert is just the beginning. I still have a long way to go. I am so excited to start this journey and develop more skills in data analyst.

by trijendra s

2021年3月24日

In my view, this course should be must for every working professionals as most of the contends will surely be used in day to day work performed by professionals. I will apply the most of the concepts in daily work life and same will assist me in understanding data, analyzing, communicating in a constructive way with facts, patterns and trends derived from the course.

A "BIG THANKS" to Google Team for coming up with such a wonderful professional course and hope that Google will come-up with more such types of Course.

Special Appreciation to Coursera Team for making this course accessible to everyone be it working professionals or students.

-Trijendra

by Shruti U

2022年2月23日

The course is really helpful if you are a beginner and want to enter the data field job. this course gives an overview of the various data jobs available and the similarities and differences between these jobs. It gives you various scenarios and case studies so you can think and analyse the problems of your own and which helps to develop your probem solving skills and decision making skills and to derive into a solution. Absolutely enjoyed each class and tests in the process. Hats of to the creators of this course ,and also the educators for their lovely input and sharing their insights in the most wonderful and yet simple way. Thankyou very much.

by Tracey

2022年1月16日

I absolutely love the diversity in the presenters for each of these courses in the program. The presenters were very knowledgeable but were excellent in breaking down the information in a beginner-friendly manner. There was so much content, but possible to learn and understand. I really loved the interactive lessons that gave the learner the plenty opportunity to practice the new content within each lesson. I really enjoyed this program that helped me to learn what I needed to learn without feeling overwhelmed. It was also extremely helpful that the design of the new information was always presented in a manner that real-world applications.

by David W

2021年8月6日

I really learned a lot from this course. It gave me the chance to reflect on myself from a analytic point of view. I was able to think back on some of the situations I've experienced in my life and now realized, If I had applied some analysis to the life choices I've made, I probable would've had a better outcome. This course has also taught me to approach problems systematically. Using the 5 why's is a good starting point. The beautiful thing about this course is that you can take this knowledge with you throughout the rest of you life. I enjoyed this course. Looking forward to the next one. Thank you Google / Coursera.

by Tirth R

2022年4月17日

One word. WOW. This course really elevated, overwhelmed and encouraged me for my future aspirations. I come from a non technical background with little or no knowledge in Data Analysis, or so I thought. This course provided me all the boost I needed for me to become a Data Analyst. The methodology was really good and systematic, which I loved the most. Everything is step by step and one by one. Before you know it, you will actually end up with spending hours reading, watching and researching in this course. I hope on becoming an Analyst myself and this course will always be a part of me. Thank You Google and Thank You Coursera.

by Jon R

2022年4月1日

For learning the fundementals this course is great. I knew that SQL was a coding lanuage however I didnt know the first thing about it. The instructor for this course helped break things down to a level that a novice can understand easily.

My advice is to take notes during the video portions. Pause the videos to write things down wether in a separate google document or on paper in front of you. The information that is provided is extremly helpful and is reflected on the tests. you dont realize how much you are learning when you are going through this course. I feel extremly prepared for the next module in the program.

by Navneet k N

2022年1月29日

if you are in the field of data science or data analytics ,do this foundation course you will get a new insight about what really this field has to offer ,what it is actually talking about and how will it has been used worldwide . so i would strongly recommend this course for first timer in this field. this is very well structured basic programme i like the video lecture, and the way every little things have been covered and explained in easy manner. and all the quizes,case study, and learning logs have been again great to fully understand the topic well and helps to strengthen you weak areas . Loved the course!!

by Diekola O

2021年11月15日

For impatient folks like me who would prefer to dive headfirst into the practical aspects of analytics, I would say take your time with this first course in the program; you will find it completely worthwhile!

The course layout reinforces what you might already know and conditions you to think like a professional regardless of your experience with data. To get the most out of the course, make sure to participate in the forum discussions and all optional reflections; you will be pleasantly surprised about what these can uncover, especially for data veterans who are likely to dismiss the exercises as too basic.

by manish K

2021年6月26日

Many times, I opt for some course, which are taught in English. I don't find problem in understanding in English. but the problem arise for me , is to depict sometimes , what they have just said. Because sometimes, tutors voice accent is a little fuzzy. and for that i had to watch whole video watching at subtitles, and just because of this problem I start to loose interest in course. But , but , but , In this Google's Course, all tutor's voice was so clear , their way of teaching was too friendly, like they were not speaking formal words time to time , they explained everything very simply. And I loved this :)

by Penelope A

2021年5月9日

Since I have been working in different industries and positions along my professional career, I found this a very easy course. But very interesting nonetheless. Two notes: 1) I have never worked with SQL and I haven't figured out in this course on whether the following courses will teach me SQL or if I have to learn it by myself. 2) One of the questions on the last wrap-up assignment seemed wrong to me. We had to say if =average (E:E) was the formula we had to use. I said it was false because it should have been =average(E2:E39). Maybe, you want to change this so people like me don't get it wrong. Thanks!

by ashish v

2021年7月22日

T​his course help me understand about basic understanding about data Analysis with six phases broadly and very comfortably.I really like the instructors how they managed with such a nice behaviour during the whole course timeline and all the topics they covered were so understandable as they teaching us in such a great method. I am very happy to enrolled in this course and by far I have realised that this industry will have a great outcomes in future and I am ready to enroll the remained courses as well .

Enjoyed a lot during the whole session of this course.Actually was good by Google employees.

by Manoranjan S

2021年7月3日

Thanks to Google and Coursera to provide this course and making such a quality learning providing platform. This is very much helpful to a beginner in the Data analytics. I have learned a lot from this course and which will be useful in my career growth. The instructors are not only focuses on the course content but also they motivate too to keep the consistency in learning and learn more. Through the course I have enjoyed a lot and I was always eager to learn more and was very curious to learn through the course when a new chapter of the course opens. Once again thanks to Google and Coursera.

by Mary M

2022年5月26日

This is a good course for "data" beginners like me. It layed a foundation for what's about to come. As a full time worker, I like going at my own speed and at times convenient for me. The facilitators keep you optimistic.

If I could change anything it would be to have numerouse practice worksheets for Excel and SQL. The worksheets would be like the ones in the quizzes. I would feel a lot more comfortable if I could practice. This is how I learned statistics, algebra and math problems - practice, practice, practice. However, my guess is there will be an opportunity to do this moving forward.

by Daniel S M

2021年4月28日

It was very interesting to understand the first steps to Data Analytics. The course focuses on teaching you how to be and think analytically, not only by showing you everyday examples, but giving you tasks to help develop your analytical skills. I think it very good to introduce you to the analytics world. However, it's also very good to understand if this field is for you. Consider this course as the first step of this process, but mostly understand that this course is only introductory, I believe that in the next courses I will learn more about how the real deal is all about.

by Mian T

2021年6月2日

I am from Pakistan and by the friends suggestion i started this certification, in which this course is on the top. From the vry begining of the course, I was very excited and same as in the end of course. Whole course structure inlcuding videos, readings, learning logs and quizes are so interesting and helpful for me to learn more about the Data. I am very thankful to the Coursera and Google who provide such classic facilities in such panademic situation by just sitting in the home. I hope my other courses also motivates me such as now and help me to complete my certification.

by Pierre S L

2022年1月26日

Very detailed and very beginner friendly. You really are introduced to the scope of being a data analyst from the get-go. With just that first course you are already on your way to your comfort as regards data literacy. This is a course for the analytical minded one like me who never could organize our thought process when it comes to data. This course made me realize how valuable my analytical mindset was. If you are curious, problem-oriented and detail-oriented, this path is for you. I cannot wait to discover what the whole certificate program has to offer. Great course!

by Deepak d

2021年11月19日

I really enjoyed a lot learning this course , it greatly helped me to think beyond and make more ideas with existing knowledge, it improvised thinking on data analyst path and gave me clarification on leading next steps towards to achieve my career into data analyst role. Thank you to tutors who have gave there precious time to teach the course and make the course felt as it was not virtual instead it looked like I was in front of them. The way of teaching the course is best in class. Thank you coursera and google for helping me in attaining my first step to data analyst.

by Heather S

2021年4月17日

Some of the questions on the weekly and course challenges require deductions that are not explained in the suggested feedback. For example the feedback for the following question is not clear. I know this has to do with stakeholders but there is no section on "key people data analysts work with" so it is hard to find the right section to review.

The people who are familiar with a problem and help verify the results of data analysis include customers and competitors.

0 / 1 point

True

False

Incorrect

Review the section on the key people data analysts work with for a refresher.

by Randolph R

2021年10月18日

It's such a complete, unbiased, complex, intuitive, and ergonomic course give by amazing instructors that come from many different backgrounds that I was so happy to learn from and empathize with them. The connection I felt throughout this course kept me engaged and hungry for knowledge. I'm so happy Google's creating such valuable and important courses. They are the highlight of my days and I wish so many people can benefit from this amazing content. It's invaluable to learn while being so happy and connected to the content you're engaging with. Thank you Google!

by Ameer Q

2021年12月24日

A​lthough I'm working in data analytics from a few years. but this first course answer many question I was looking for. Moreover, it gives a brief picture of which area I need to focus to work on and it aslo share a top level resources to dive deep and understand more what you are here for. When doing this course there is no benifit if you don't go through every single thing provided. or if you just try to finish the course just to finish it. Try to understand what you are here for. Research the topic you think you need to know about above and beyond.

by Serena S

2022年3月10日

From someone with a non-technical degree, I found this course easy to follow and very user friendly. I also appreciated how the weeks were tailored for different kinds of learning styles that people might have. I've recommended this certificate course to everyone at this point because I think (even though I haven't finished it yet) lots of people can benefit from what's taught in this course. Whether they're trying to pursue a technical degree or just up their skills in the workplace, I feel like this was an evenly paced and well-thought out course.

by ANKIT K B

2021年4月10日

It was a really amazing course. Honestly, since I was a complete beginner I was a little bit nervous while starting this course but as I was moving forward I really understood concepts well because the instructors really were always encouraging and were explaining concepts in a very easy way for us to understand. Also, the frequent practice quizzes helped me in gaining some confidence for the final graded assignments and I really performed great in them. Hoping to complete this entire certification soon and getting my first job as a Data Analytics.

by NG, S L

2021年6月25日

Unlike popular opinion, I do not think that the course is useless at all. Surely it is easy, because it is called "FOUNDATION", which sets piece in data analytics. I have learnt about data lifecycle and data analysis cycle, which gave me an overview of how data analysts work, so the first three weeks were definitely not a waste. The learning log is also helpful in stimulating my sense of thinking like a data analyst. Overall, an informative and interactive course. I am looking forward to the next course. Hopefully, it will be more challenging.