Chevron Left
Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat に戻る

シドニー大学(The University of Sydney) による Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,286件の評価

コースについて

The evolution of design has seen it become a discipline no longer limited to the concerns of a singular, specific domain and develop to become a pathway for solving complex, nonlinear problems. Design is becoming a capability-enhancing skill, equipping people with the ability to deal with uncertainty, complexity and failure. In this course, we demonstrate how you can use design as a way of thinking to provide strategic and innovative advantage within your profession. Suitable for anyone who is curious about design and translating the processes and tools of design thinking into innovative opportunities, over 5 weeks we explore, apply and practice the design process: think, make, break and repeat. Through introducing theoretical concepts and examining industry case studies with leading Australian design firms, we investigate design as learning about the context (the thinking part), building prototypes as tangible representations (the making part) and testing potential solutions (the breaking part). We build on this by showing the productive value of moving through the process quickly and often (the repeating part), to improve ideas and develop new insights. Throughout the course, you will follow us through three of Australia’s most exciting design offices and learn from practicing designers and leaders in design. This insight into industry will enable you to develop a comprehensive understanding of design and the role it can and does play within the innovation landscape. You will leave this course with a set of practical tools and techniques to apply to situations within your own professional context, to translate problems into opportunities and solutions, and ultimately to innovate through design....

人気のレビュー

AS

2020年2月14日

a light introduction to design thinking. not too taxing. easy to understand concepts with some practical applications tested. good stepping stone to more rigorous and testing design thinking courses

LL

2020年11月7日

Great overview of the design innovation process! The content is up-to-date and the professors really go above and beyond to make the course feel like a regular university course as much as possible.

フィルター:

Innovation Through Design: Think, Make, Break, Repeat: 26 - 50 / 389 レビュー

by Mahmoud A

2020年5月20日

Thank you for teaching us how to study the smart way. your method works. my mind about design has improved, not only in my job also in any situation I was in! The time you have invested in us will change the course of our life. Thank you. I hope one day meet you in person to thank you.

by Lew T T

2020年6月1日

It is an interesting course that is applicable in your creative career regardless you are a designer or not. The course outlines are very interesting and shows a lot of industry experts experiences and sharing how correctly apply to your designs through think, make, break and repeat.

by Omeir J

2021年12月24日

Very informative but more so extremely well structured course. It not only teaches about Innovation but basic principals of life as well i.e. accept failures, avoid emotional attachment to anything that may not be productive, have fun, keep an open mind to name a few. Thank you!

by Willis B D

2022年6月15日

O​h wow. It was so wonderful. It says there is another week, but it appears to be all over for me. Damn. This was so good for me. Well....I guess I will go about my every-day-old life again here in South Carolina. mmmmm. Thank y'all from the bottome of my heart. Life is good.

by Mark G

2021年2月21日

Great course. Knowledgeable and personable instructors in the videos presented. The concepts in Think, Make, Break, and Repeat are well illustrated for a layman. A nicely paced course, with great feedback along the way. Requires some effort but not a large time commitment.

by Julien V

2021年12月2日

The course was great for anyone wanting to get a theoretical and general approach to design theory. The course does not dive too deep into any one particular principle or part of design theory, but it provides a framework on how to generally approach design. Recommended.

by Abdur R

2021年4月19日

This course was full of information and making students to have every interactive approach towards any problem keeping Human Centric solution in mind. This allows the mind to think of a problem as design instead a foggy and marshy jungle you don't know where you end up.

by Ivan D

2020年12月11日

Firstly the course was extremely valuable and informative (to say the least). I am definitely going to take all that I have learned and practice the same in my life.

What I felt really important was that, it is completely okay to fail. To embrace failure is to succeed!

by Ms. A H A

2021年11月12日

It was lovely course interims of resources shared step wise, Instructors way of communication was very interesting to hear. Which not just helped to resolve quizzes but also took journey of successful online course. Congratulations to the team of Sidney University

by Xabiso N

2021年1月31日

Really enjoyed the course, a lot of practical examples which made it easier to grasp concepts, especially the extreme characters which was new to me. Also hearing insights from industry people to see how people apply design principles in the companies was great!

by Adrika M

2022年7月29日

The course has been very well made. The videos are quite informative and engaging, the links to additional readings are pretty useful and the quizzes put these insights gained, to use.

Overall, it was a fun and great learning experience. Thank you very much!!!

by Даша Б

2022年4月10日

great basics, I felt as if I visited the university of Sydney myself :) the tutors are very clear and professional and the steps Think - Make - Break - Repeat are easy to remember and follow on your way to creating new exciting things, products and services

by Анастасия Н

2022年3月20日

Thank you very much for the opportunity to learn and acquire new knowledge, new skills. I am grateful for your course and for the simplicity of your lectures. I'm from Ukraine, I don't know English 100%, but even I managed!!! Great people - thank you!

by Kore P

2021年8月9日

Very good course for beginners & layman to understand the principles of innovative design . Process of design through Think, Make , Break & Repeat is explained very nicely through videos & examples in very simple & Nice way. Excellent program....

by Alejandro B

2020年5月13日

Precise overview of the called Design Thinking philosophy and tools to exploit innovative solution generations with a human-centric design. Teachers have also a strong practical focus, taking a walk to the local Australian Design Industry.

by MAYA A D

2021年4月6日

It was a wonderful journey throughout and numerous references, readings helped somuch! Thankyou and i am grateful for the course and my Rachana Sansad College, of Applied Art and Craft for this opportunity to connect to this course!

by John L V

2019年9月5日

This course has a huge amount of content in it. So much to learn to change your perspective as a designer, it also allows you to interact with other learners and see different kinds of design around the world from their researches.

by suz e

2021年1月13日

Thank you all!!!!! This has given me a super head start into this new field. I truly appreciate that this course was FREE ! And you all are excellent speakers, the camera is taken by you.

And now I have so many books to read!

<3

by Thaise C

2021年10月10日

I really enjoyed this course. Congratulations to all intructors you are amazing. Congratulations University of Sydney for creating a course with incredible content. This course will be great for my professional life and goals.

by Pablo A T

2020年11月2日

Me gustó mucho el curso. Hay que trabajar en algunas traducciones y palabras técnicas. El sistema con Coursera es muy bueno. Los videos y las lecturas son valiosas aunque algunas ya no están disponibles. Felicidades¡

by Indu C

2021年3月4日

Great course to learn the product design principles. By this course, anyone can have a deep understanding of the way to design a great product. I recommend it to everyone in the product and service design industry.

by S S k

2020年7月21日

The course contents are more useful for the design innovators. The approach and flexibility of the course was very good. Definitely this course will help us to innovate a new product in the perspective of customer.

by Ahmed M F

2022年3月25日

​It was really a great cource that encourge to think and create stuff without worrying from making mistake or fail to do so, the most important part is the result in the end of your project.

B​est regards

A​hmed

by Fulgencio S B

2020年9月8日

Es un excelente curso para despertar el interés hacia un área muy importante como la es el diseño. Me encanto la perspectiva con la que se toma este tema en el curso, sinceramente estoy encantado con el!

by Nadejda K

2021年12月22日

I enjoyed the course content and delivery, high quality videos, well-structured syllabus, up-to-date information. I wish other courses were as engaging and professional as this one. Thank you very much!