Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,225件の評価
486件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

NS
2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

MI
2020年8月9日

This course has made me fall in love with probability. Highly recommended for anyone who dislikes probability. You will end up loving probability later. Great instructor and quality lecture material.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 176 - 200 / 488 レビュー

by Feng L

2020年6月30日

Nicely explained by Karl, a great lecture for students to really understand the concepts. Looking forward to the next level of probability.

by Preetha J

2018年7月6日

Great course with truly interesting and engaging lectures. Lecturer is excellent and exercises at the end of each module are very helpful.

by Walid Z

2018年11月4日

Simply excellent. I had a lot of fun learning about probabilities and clarifying some notions that I missunderstood.

Thank you very much

by Celina A G K

2021年1月30日

Great course. Really enjoyed it and indeed, now I don't hate probability anymore. Thank you so much for the great and fun information.

by Somil A

2021年6月23日

Practical examples and explanation - not getting into complex probability theory (balancing). Wish there was a next advanced version.

by Atulya G

2017年6月12日

A wonderful course for beginners in probability. Interesting problem set and exercises, especially the applications of Benford's law.

by Lavitra S

2020年12月30日

It was really great and as we call it, it was very intuitive. I liked this course a lot and it was a great explanation from Karl Sir

by Mauricio M P

2020年7月1日

In some formulas it is necessary to separate the operations with square brackets. There are times when the operations are confused.

by Raghu T P

2018年2月18日

Instructor is simply awesome. The way lecture is delivered with superb examples. Its an excellent course and no one shoudl miss it.

by Isaak C

2020年8月29日

Your course is fun and I will not be the alligator food. If you have class, I am looking forward to enrolling your course again.

by Nathassia S

2021年4月21日

For an Introduction course it has definetly corresponded to my expectations, had some fun and learnt a couple of useful tools !

by Paulo P M

2019年11月26日

It is a great introdutory course. It explains statistical concepts in an easy way to understand, and also statistical notation.

by Joep M

2019年9月26日

Very clear and fun course! Excellent teacher with lots of examples, but also explains all the basic theory from the ground up.

by Ignatius V

2020年9月19日

I love this course, insightful, and Karl is a very good lecture, He isn't boring and could understands students. THANKS KARLL

by emilio t

2021年7月19日

E​l curso resulta una introducción muy divertida e interesante sobre probabilidades. Además, el instructor es muy didáctico.

by Ujjawal J

2020年5月20日

Explained the basic concepts of probability very well and through real-life examples. A very interesting and helpful course.

by Jason L

2017年6月17日

Great Course! The real world application examples really help to deepen ones intuitive understand of the concepts presented.

by I G A A

2017年5月6日

The course is really interesting. I like how Prof. Karl and Jose explained the materials. Thank you for creating the course!

by 林燕滨

2021年3月1日

it is interesting and helpful. Recommend it to anyone who hate probability. Believe me. This course will change your mind!

by Tobias A

2018年9月30日

Very interesting. Even with a limited unterstanding of the math behind probability you will get the gist of the course.

by Sarwar S

2017年11月1日

very well structured course , a must take for someone who is looking for a career in field of analytics and statistics.

by Xiangjun K

2021年12月23日

Great course, just as Karl has hoped, I feel like that Probability is fun after taking this course. Great job to Karl!

by Camilo A V

2020年7月15日

Muy bien explicado, con ejemplos sencillos y casos de la vida real que le ayudan a uno a comprender mejor los temas.

by Irina B

2017年10月28日

Great course with interesting examples. Have a lot of motivation to continue learning theory of probability further.

by Thomas J H

2017年3月19日

Good introduction to key concepts. Wish I had taken this course before I had started other Stat Courses on Coursera.