Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,369件の評価

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

VI

2022年4月26日

Wow. What an amazing journey. Engaging, exciting, and as far from broring as it is possible while providing actual knowledge. Perfect balance. The only downside of this course is that is it too short.

NS

2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 176 - 200 / 544 レビュー

by Shashank M

2018年10月8日

Wonderfully helpful. If you ever need help in probability, take this course. It teaches you all important fundamentals in a engaging and fun way. Loved it.

by Tim L

2020年7月24日

Karl does not always take you through all of the math, but his enthusiasm for learning and of the subject matter counteracts any short-coming he may have.

by Rachid Z

2022年8月3日

I really enjoyed this course. I learned some concepts that were incomprehensible for me before. Excellent Instructor. He knows his stuff. Thinks a lot.

by Violet A

2021年7月6日

the course was very interesting and easy to follow and many real cases are talked about, which makes the learning process more enjoyable and make sense.

by Asha S

2020年11月24日

Clear, solid content with relatable real-world applications make it fun. Quite lively too. Prof. Schmedders is how we wish our Math professors would be!

by Arun T

2020年2月7日

Exceptional course. Stands out amongst the many I have completed or attempted. The humour is particularly engaging and makes the course a treat to take.

by Learner4Life

2018年2月3日

Very nice course. It does what the title says. Excellent instructor. Thank you so much professor

Karl Schmedders, the TA, and the whole Coursera team.

.

by Seungwan K

2017年9月7日

Easy, smart, and funny introduction to probability. Recommend this course to those who feel that probability would be difficult but would like to learn!

by Mariam K M

2022年8月4日

Very well designed course. It was easy to follow and very informative. I wish more advanced follow up courses from the same instructors were available.

by peter n

2021年2月24日

Extremely entertaining professor and very interesting examples / stories / exercises that are cleverly structured and in an easily understandable way.

by Robert E

2017年8月11日

A really great course with good explanations. My favorite parts were the applications in week 3 and finally understanding what a z-score is (week 5).

by Herbert E D

2017年6月1日

A thoughtful and engaging course to help one think critically about probability without getting bogged down in too many maths details: really helpful.

by Mounikaa S

2022年6月27日

This course is very useful. The professor clearly explained all the concepts in probability from basic. I have gained more knowledge from this course

by Shweta n

2020年10月21日

i liked the nice broken down explanations, sometimes during the excercise and table my mind would wobble but on repeat watching it, it was understood

by Monika M

2019年12月3日

Excellent course for beginners! It has really sparked an active interest of probability and has prepared me for an intermediate statistics course.

by Maksim U

2019年1月13日

The course was just awesome! Both instructors are super charismatic and give extremely clear life examples to illustrate their points. Thank you.

by Nika I

2019年10月13日

The course was very interesting and informative. I repeated what I knew and studied everything I had never heard of. Everything was very clear.

by Reethika B

2022年6月9日

It was an interesting course. The lectures were taught in a fun and educative way. I hope to take more courses from the University of Zurich.

by Rohit M

2017年5月30日

Great effort by both, Instructor and TA. Very good collection of quiz questions. Which enhanced the learning's form this course. Great work!!!

by Igor I

2017年6月10日

Great course! Fun professor, easy to listen. Very good for learning basic skills in calculating probability. Fun exercises (Millenium Falcon)

by Денисов А

2021年3月28日

Thank you so much to Karl and Jose! A very interesting, fun, easy-to-learn course! I want to continue my studies with Karl in other courses!

by Ms. N B A H

2020年9月3日

Its a great course to learn basic knowledge about probability. Love the simple example and yet easy to understand. Recommended this course.

by Alexander M D

2020年8月25日

Great teacher, great information. Some classes are a lot to digest for a beginner and may take a few re-watches before fully comprehending.

by Feng L

2020年6月30日

Nicely explained by Karl, a great lecture for students to really understand the concepts. Looking forward to the next level of probability.

by Preetha J

2018年7月6日

Great course with truly interesting and engaging lectures. Lecturer is excellent and exercises at the end of each module are very helpful.