Chevron Left
An Intuitive Introduction to Probability に戻る

チューリッヒ大学(University of Zurich) による An Intuitive Introduction to Probability の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,225件の評価
486件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide you with a basic, intuitive and practical introduction into Probability Theory. You will be able to learn how to apply Probability Theory in different scenarios and you will earn a "toolbox" of methods to deal with uncertainty in your daily life. The course is split in 5 modules. In each module you will first have an easy introduction into the topic, which will serve as a basis to further develop your knowledge about the topic and acquire the "tools" to deal with uncertainty. Additionally, you will have the opportunity to complete 5 exercise sessions to reflect about the content learned in each module and start applying your earned knowledge right away. The topics covered are: "Probability", "Conditional Probability", "Applications", "Random Variables", and "Normal Distribution". You will see how the modules are taught in a lively way, focusing on having an entertaining and useful learning experience! We are looking forward to see you online!...

人気のレビュー

NS
2017年9月16日

Superb course. I am very impressed with the way the faculty explained real world examples through the probability concepts. I wish we can have more courses from him on statistics and machine learning.

MI
2020年8月9日

This course has made me fall in love with probability. Highly recommended for anyone who dislikes probability. You will end up loving probability later. Great instructor and quality lecture material.

フィルター:

An Intuitive Introduction to Probability: 201 - 225 / 488 レビュー

by Angel R

2017年5月10日

excellent take on a difficult subjet. Very clear explanations of complex concepts and with every day life examples.

by Carlos V

2017年9月19日

Excelente curso introductorio a las probabilidades. Es un gran comienzo para entrar en el mundo de las decisiones.

by Muhammed A

2020年7月1日

By watching this course you will understand the basics of probability, and how we used it in real-life problems

by ameya

2017年12月5日

Simple to follow, structured well. Good examples. Both the professor and the teaching assistant do a great job.

by Nancy W

2017年8月16日

Really enjoyed this well prepared course. A gentle introduction that creates interest in toward further study.

by Shiwam B

2020年5月12日

The course was really helpful and gave a proper intuitive approach to probability which satisfied my curiosity

by George

2017年4月22日

Well narrated, really easy to understand. A hundred percent will recommend to my friends. Thank you Professor!

by vidya b

2017年9月10日

wonderful course, covers basic probability and its applications in the most interesting way i have seen ever.

by Mounika K

2020年6月30日

Amazing course for a beginner, works as a brush-up course for someone getting started with machine learning.

by Luisa G

2017年9月16日

This is not a math heavy introduction, but will walk you through probability with fun business applications.

by Harshad

2017年6月21日

All concepts are very well explained along with practical applications.

Wish I was taught this way at school.

by minram z

2021年12月3日

"Probability is fun and useful and I want to learn more." This is exactly happened to me just after week 1.

by Kazis L

2019年11月13日

This is indeed a very good course since it's giving the real fundamentals for the subjects. Thanks a lot!!!

by Yijie X

2019年1月26日

Prof Karl is fun. I like this course very much and I wish there will be more advanced course taught by him.

by Sarthak K

2019年3月31日

Amazing refresher for important probability concepts with intriguing real world applications and examples!

by Deepak S

2017年6月16日

This was a a very interesting course and it helped me appreciate probability even more. Thank you so much.

by Alexei K

2019年5月6日

The best Probability course ever. I would like to take an advanced Probability course by Karl Schmedders.

by en g

2022年1月21日

a masterful plus a joyful teacher, informative exercises, overall a very pleasent learning experience!!

by bhanu m

2019年11月10日

Best introductory course on probability. Gave me confidence to seek advance knowledge in probability.

by Marwan B

2018年11月20日

A new way to see the world around you especially in the statistical and probalitily view of the world

by Thành Đ Đ

2020年8月24日

This course helps me see the real world applications of probabilities and the practical of its uses

by Iván P M

2019年7月20日

It's really very intuitive. And it helped me to remember some basic stuff of probability. Thank you.

by Christos G

2019年1月22日

A spectacular course to make you start wondering about chances and the way you are taking decisions!

by Marcel M

2021年1月8日

Very nice MOOC that helps me refreshing my knowledge and terminology of statistics and probability.

by James H

2020年7月7日

The main presenter was very good. Worth reading the course notes as instructed before each lecture.