Chevron Left
Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes に戻る

ミシガン大学(University of Michigan) による Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
1,267件の評価

コースについて

This UX course provides an introduction to the fields of UX research and design. Learners will gain an understanding of what is involved in UX research, including conducting interviews, evaluating systems, and analyzing systems using principles of good design. Learners will also learn about the work involved in UX Design, including the generation of promising design solutions and the creation of prototypes at multiple levels of fidelity. By interleaving successive phases of UX Research and Design, learners will see how to learn from inevitable mistakes and improve towards a product with a great UX. What you'll learn: - The skills needed for UX research and design
 - How UX researchers discover and assess user needs and assess possible designs
 - How to conduct a micro-usability test
 - How UX designers use sketching and prototyping to develop design concepts - How to incorporate a user-centered focus into the design process
 - Key features of human behavior and describe their impact on the design of interactive systems
 - Techniques for critiquing and designing interactive systems based on human capabilities and behavior
...

人気のレビュー

RK

2020年7月25日

I really liked completing this course. It has given me a push to start my own design journey. This is a very well planned syllabus and it is from my dream university made it even more special for me.

JG

2020年5月24日

Very well presented course. I took in alot of information. A little more guidance would have been helpful when completing the projects, but overall I am very pleased with this course and instructor.

フィルター:

Introduction to User Experience Principles and Processes: 276 - 300 / 309 レビュー

by Benjamin R

2019年1月24日

This is a great course for both developers and non-developers to start to understand the ideas behind what makes for a good user experience.

You'll discover the guiding principles to UX (as the course name suggests) and how to implement them in the real world.

by Samantha M

2022年3月8日

W​ish I had a bit more interaction with students and professor. However, learning from others via the peer-editing provided ideas, interest, and assessment. I look forward to moving forward towards a career path most anthropoligst havent pursued. Thank you.

by Gianella C

2020年5月19日

Information is great, understandable and complete!

It would be better if the examples or assignment requirements were already embedded inside the course instead of taking extra time to go find visual examples to work on for each assignment.

by Sepideh L

2021年5月26日

T​he instructor was excellent, taking part in this class was enjoyable and I loved it. It would be better If the assignments could be fragmented to multi parts during more weeks.

Thanks for providing this lesson.

by Sukanya S

2021年6月24日

It gave a well explained introduction to user introduction with the videos and extra material explaining everything, the assignments were fun to do as they presented a small challenge as well!

by Robert S A

2020年11月10日

Great course to the vision of this interesting user experience topic would dare to give feedback to include in the improvements to the course to include or mention UX computer tools.

by Garrett B

2020年9月1日

Takes overly long to get assignments graded. Had to pay an additional pay period while waiting for peer-evaluations. But the content is good as an introductory course on UX.

by Prosenjit B

2020年7月25日

This was an awesome introduction to UX research methods and the elements that make up UI design-very well structured and easy to grasp

by Stephanie S

2021年1月3日

A decent overview of UX design and research principles and methods. Looking forward to taking subsequent courses in this series.

by Oyemade O C

2022年4月13日

This course was really an insightful and explicite one. thanks to Mark Newman. Thanks to the University of Michigan

by Emily S

2021年1月16日

it taught the basics and got me thinking on how to evaluate my experiences on websites based on Jakob's Heuristics.

by Lanusse L

2021年1月20日

I think it could be a bit more complex and deep in the realm of UX, bringing comments on methods like Agile, etc.

by Rebecca F

2021年8月30日

The course taught me a lot of information, but I was really frustrated with the student reviews of my projects.

by Agnes C

2019年11月2日

Good in general. However, workload distribution could be improved to not be so heavy in the latter half.

by abhinav b

2020年5月26日

Would have loved smaller and better and more engaging assignments. Great lectures and learning though.

by Daniel

2019年5月16日

I like the course. It was not innovative. The UX wasn't even made to what was taught.

by Marvin N

2019年8月26日

I recommend this course for those who work developing software or own an IT business

by Keren P

2020年7月16日

well displayed and constructed. the exercises are interesting. I learned a lot.

by Aline d F

2020年9月30日

I didn't like the assignments. Content is easy to absorb and well structured.

by Neal J

2020年7月19日

Would like to move at faster pace but good material and able to learn.

by Khushboo J

2020年8月11日

More foundational than expected. Overall good and easy.

by Diego d l P

2020年4月6日

Great course as an introduction to User Experience

by TY L

2020年10月5日

Basic information which is easy to understand.

by Multazam S

2020年8月12日

really liked this course

by Vivekreddy M

2022年2月24日

course needs to improve