Chevron Left
Leadership Through Social Influence に戻る

ノースウェスタン大学(Northwestern University) による Leadership Through Social Influence の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,139件の評価
276件のレビュー

コースについて

This course will provide learners with a systematic general framework for analyzing persuasive influence situations. Learners will be able to identify different challenges faced by persuaders and to fashion appropriate strategies for addressing those challenges. The broad goal is to provide learners with not only an extensive persuasion tool kit, but also with an understanding of how different tools are useful in different situations. Specifically, the course will address four broad topics: strategies for influencing people’s personal attitudes; strategies for affecting social factors influencing behavior; strategies for affecting people’s perceived ability to undertake the desired behavior; and strategies for inducing people to act on their existing intentions....

人気のレビュー

DK
2018年7月29日

I found Professor O’Keefe's insights and his storytelling to be highly engaging. His videos helped me see new ways I can help my colleagues seize new opportunities to help our team. Thank you.

PD
2021年2月14日

I enjoyed this course. The layout of 4 weekly sessions and short, clear and concise videos was very beneficia. I feel like I learned something useful and that's always a good thing. Thank you!

フィルター:

Leadership Through Social Influence: 251 - 275 / 277 レビュー

by Anand K H

2019年11月6日

Very good. enjoyed it..

by Devarakonda S

2020年3月5日

Extremely productive

by Byron J G

2019年8月30日

very good material

by Romain F

2016年1月22日

Clear and useful.

by Gregory B

2017年10月15日

Very informative

by Banuprasad M

2020年11月17日

GOOD

by Felicia H

2019年7月17日

Ve

by diana k

2016年2月26日

N

by Nalani K

2020年6月18日

The course content is excellent but the delivery could improve. I would recommend shortening the videos from 5 minutes to 2 minutes, sharing visuals to illustrate the stories, and consider using slides or bullets to articulate key points. As a visual and kinesthetic learner, it was very difficult for me to pay attention since information was repetitive and there were not any engagement tactics used.

by Sergei I

2016年3月20日

While this course has great content, it lacks interactivity, exercises, peer learning opportunities and leaves desiring more real-life use cases and examples.

by Guadalupe F

2019年9月2日

I really liekd this course. I learned a lot of useful things and enjoyed doing it. The only bad thing is that I wasn't able to take the tests.

by Rebecca A M

2020年7月6日

The topics covered in the course are interesting. However, the teaching methods can evolve to make them more likable to the audience.

by Robert M

2016年3月21日

Would be much better if it cited the studies that the professor refers to in the lectures.

by Praktikant H

2015年11月26日

some quick and interesting input; kind of basic and superficial, though.

by BOUDEWIJN B

2016年9月24日

OK but was expecting better. I was missing the structure a little bit.

by Alastair K

2016年1月17日

I'd encourage some refinement of the quizzes, for clarity purposes.

by 薛遥 X Y

2016年8月26日

Too much ideology, need more tools to use in daily work.

by Dr C

2022年1月23日

Too short/easy. Anyway got some ideas from the course.

by Patrick O

2020年6月27日

Frustrating questions for end exams.

by Alexander R

2017年6月15日

A bit too basic but useful

by Mirette A N

2018年7月12日

The

by farid s

2020年6月5日

Great tools that we use a lot. The course is short and provides a great framework. However, I did find this course to be inferior to other courses online and may be taken as a complimentary to other courses. There were no slides, interactive questions, videos, reading etc. The studies mentioned are interesting but they were stripped out of their essence. In other words, the concepts were not made salient which is a good strategy in influence to remind the audience of the ideas mentioned. The same studies mentioned were presented in a more engaging way on other courses. Please do this course after doing some other courses for it to make sense for you.

by Ricardo O

2015年12月17日

There is quality implicit in the approach taken, but in my opinion, this course is excessively short, having only 20-25 minutes of videos per week, what is very limiting. Also there is no slides of the material covered what I find not adequate. To fully grasp the theories underlyind in the lectures, slides would be determinant. Just watching videos and doing quizzes is not a very effective form of learning.

by Nathan F

2017年12月4日

I have to tell you, I didn't enjoy this course. The material was dry, the presentation was uninteresting, and there was nothing included in the process other than lecture. I also found the quizzes to be oddly worded and intentionally misleading.

by Elena M

2020年6月24日

Very repetitive