Chevron Left
Linear Regression and Modeling に戻る

デューク大学(Duke University) による Linear Regression and Modeling の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
1,072件の評価
185件のレビュー

コースについて

This course introduces simple and multiple linear regression models. These models allow you to assess the relationship between variables in a data set and a continuous response variable. Is there a relationship between the physical attractiveness of a professor and their student evaluation scores? Can we predict the test score for a child based on certain characteristics of his or her mother? In this course, you will learn the fundamental theory behind linear regression and, through data examples, learn to fit, examine, and utilize regression models to examine relationships between multiple variables, using the free statistical software R and RStudio....

人気のレビュー

PK

May 24, 2017

Very good course taught by Dr. Mine who is as always a very good teacher. The videos are very eloquent and easy to understand. Highly recommend it if you are looking for a basic refresher course.

RZ

May 25, 2019

I feel I'm running out of complement words for this course series. In conclusion, clear teaching, helpful project, and knowledgeable classmates that I can learn from through final project.

フィルター:

Linear Regression and Modeling : 126 - 150 / 183 レビュー

by Lokesh M

Oct 02, 2018

Learnt a lot after doing the course project. Very good exposure.

by Aravindan

Sep 03, 2018

Brilliant Course

by gerardo r g

Jul 10, 2019

Excellent

by Jacob T

May 29, 2019

Incredible course with interesting projects and excellent explanation.

by schlies

May 31, 2019

Good videos and projects

by Heungbak C

Jun 06, 2019

Good lectures!

I learned many thing from this course!

Thanks

by Sherrod B

Jul 16, 2019

This course was exactly what I needed for a project involving logistic regression. Difficult (way past beginner!) but clear. Doing all the exercises in the workbook cemented my knowledge. Good final project. Very interesting to see other people's results from the final project. Great teacher! Thanks Duke!

by Eduardo M

Aug 14, 2019

Excellent!

by Tran T H

Sep 17, 2019

It's helpful for me!

by Parab N S

Sep 30, 2019

An excellent course by Professor Rundel on Linear Regression and Modelling

by Chris A D

Oct 12, 2019

This course explains the statistical aspects of linear regression. A detailed explanation of minute aspects of linear regressions. The quizzes and assignments are quite exciting. Recommend to anyone with little know (4/10) knowledge regarding Linear Regression.

by Michael O T

Nov 20, 2019

It is a course with an excelent level, it is well evaluated and one can to learn a lot.

by Giulia T

Nov 25, 2019

Nice introduction to linear modelling! really easy to follow

by Md N I S

Dec 07, 2019

Worth it!

by Nathan H

Dec 19, 2018

Very informative for an introduction. Wish it was longer and more mathematical, but there are other courses on Coursera for that.

by Toan T L

Dec 11, 2018

A good course

by Allah D N

Dec 12, 2018

Files for this course were broken and I faced a lot of trouble to find good one. This course may be made more comprehensive and not assuming that reader have also understanding.

by Erik B

Feb 26, 2017

Good, but a little "smaller" than the Inferential statistics course (which is very complete). I would have liked to also learn Logistics regression, which I now have to learn elsewhere.

by Saif U K

Jul 20, 2016

An extremely good introductory course. A must for undergraduates. The style of teaching is fluid and you learn concepts step by step. For more advanced learners the only drawback I see is that this is, by default, an introductory course.But still for advanced learners it can be a great (and I really mean great) refresher.

by Jessye M

Jan 13, 2017

This course was good. However, compared to the other courses in the specialisation had less content. I would have liked to have videos on logistic regression as well.

by Duane S

Mar 30, 2017

This course provides a very good introduction to basic linear regression, including simple multiple linear regression, model building and interpretation, model diagnostics, and application in R.

by Daniel C

Apr 20, 2017

Very useful insights and lea

by zhenyue z

Jun 07, 2016

nice lecture, but it is really too short, not into too much details.

by Ananda R

Mar 14, 2018

excellent

by Ana C

Oct 30, 2016

Excellent Course. Mine, the teacher is a great great teacher. The mentors help a lot.

Technical parts, coursera platform should work better