Chevron Left
Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models に戻る

カリフォルニア大学サンタクルーズ校(University of California, Santa Cruz) による Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
442件の評価

コースについて

This is the second of a two-course sequence introducing the fundamentals of Bayesian statistics. It builds on the course Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis, which introduces Bayesian methods through use of simple conjugate models. Real-world data often require more sophisticated models to reach realistic conclusions. This course aims to expand our “Bayesian toolbox” with more general models, and computational techniques to fit them. In particular, we will introduce Markov chain Monte Carlo (MCMC) methods, which allow sampling from posterior distributions that have no analytical solution. We will use the open-source, freely available software R (some experience is assumed, e.g., completing the previous course in R) and JAGS (no experience required). We will learn how to construct, fit, assess, and compare Bayesian statistical models to answer scientific questions involving continuous, binary, and count data. This course combines lecture videos, computer demonstrations, readings, exercises, and discussion boards to create an active learning experience. The lectures provide some of the basic mathematical development, explanations of the statistical modeling process, and a few basic modeling techniques commonly used by statisticians. Computer demonstrations provide concrete, practical walkthroughs. Completion of this course will give you access to a wide range of Bayesian analytical tools, customizable to your data....

人気のレビュー

JH

2017年10月31日

This course is excellent! The material is very very interesting, the videos are of high quality and the quizzes and project really helps you getting it together. I really enjoyed it!!!

CB

2021年2月14日

The course was really interesting and the codes were easy to follow. Although I did take the previous course for this series, I still found it hard to grasp the concepts immediately.

フィルター:

Bayesian Statistics: Techniques and Models: 126 - 144 / 144 レビュー

by Owendrila S

2020年9月28日

Very Good

by JOYDIP M

2020年8月9日

helpful

by Md. R Q S

2020年9月23日

great

by MD F K

2020年8月27日

good

by clement c

2019年12月13日

Awsome course overall. I took one star away for the capstone project's correction system that I think could be improved. If felt this system to be too rigid. Maybe allowing people to give points 1 by 1 intead of just a few options (0, 3 or 5 points) would help. I also feel like too many points are awarded for criterias that are beside the point of the course (5 points for the number of pages, 5 points for knowing how to write an abstract, 3 points for redacting the problem to be answered). This skills however important were not taught in this course and are unfair to evaluate in my opinion.

by Khoa M

2021年10月1日

The course was really great for me to start using R and build models. But it was really challenging. And the final peer-graded submission really threw me off due to the late / lousy markings for my submission and lack of available submissions for me to mark. Still an enriching and challenging course overall!

by Henk v E

2017年9月25日

I thoroughly enjoyed participating in this course, and I do think that I learned a fair number of skills of real conceptual and practical value. Thanks to the instructors' team for their dedicated efforts.

by Eddie G

2021年1月21日

Very comprehensive and challenging course. The explanations/rationale could be done better In the statistical programming parts.

by Daniele M

2020年2月11日

Classes are very good, but people do not put much effort on peer review coments.

by Eric A S

2020年1月12日

This course gives a very good introduction to Bayesian modeling in R using MCMC.

by Satish C S

2021年10月13日

The course is very helpful for those who wanted to learn the Bayesian modeling.

by Dziem N

2020年6月22日

The programming examples are excellent. Thank you...

by Stéphane M

2019年2月25日

Good balance between courses and codes exercises

by SANDRA H M

2020年7月17日

I think this course is hard.

by Vittorino M C

2020年7月31日

I learn a lot, thank you.

by Maxim V

2020年2月13日

This course requires quite a lot of preliminary knowledge on the subject. I had to complete the previous course ("Bayesian Statistics: From Concept to Data Analysis") in order to be able to proceed with this one, and still was apparently missing some essential information towards the end. I would add one more course to fill the gaps and make a specialization out of the three resulting courses.

by Leon K

2022年1月28日

H​igh quality videos and lots of examples. Nonetheless, in some cases I felt that key concepts (e.g., Metropolis-Hastings algorithm) were only introduced on a technical/formulas level whithout giving an understanding why it works. From time to time, an overview on things would have been nice. E.g., when do I actually use which method. This is why I can only give 3/5.

by Juan J G T

2022年5月3日

Te obliga a hacer una prueba final abierta, debiese ser opcional, entiendo sirve para la clasificación, pero si ya aprendiste los contenidos esenciales y no te interesa el curso para certificar ya, lo encuentro innecesario

by Serum N

2020年2月26日

Such shallow course. You will be better off reading chapter1 of Bayesian data analysis. Don't waste your time here.