Chevron Left
Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong に戻る

イェール大学(Yale University) による Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
1,440件の評価
515件のレビュー

コースについて

How can you tell if the bold headlines seen on social media are truly touting the next big thing or if the article isn't worth the paper it's printed on? Understanding Medical Studies, will provide you with the tools and skills you need to critically interpret medical studies, and determine for yourself the difference between good and bad science. The course covers study-design, research methods, and statistical interpretation. It also delves into the dark side of medical research by covering fraud, biases, and common misinterpretations of data. Each lesson will highlight case-studies from real-world journal articles. By the end of this course, you'll have the tools you need to determine the trustworthiness of the scientific information you're reading and, of course, whether or not your Facebook friend is wrong. This course was made possible in part by the George M. O'Brien Kidney Center at Yale....

人気のレビュー

PB
2021年9月27日

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

JA
2020年7月24日

This is a great course that helps you interpret the correct way to read clinical studies. It's something I'll use, especially when and if I am asked to take a medication that has serious side effects.

フィルター:

Understanding Medical Research: Your Facebook Friend is Wrong: 151 - 175 / 520 レビュー

by Wee K N

2020年5月2日

Very interesting course delivered by a lively instructor with humorous touches. Fun and easy to understand. There are some errors in the answers for the quizzes but the learners should be able to figure out.

by Tigest S

2020年12月31日

excellent course

A course that I will comeback to again and again and again

lots of information, EXCELLENT , specially in current situation where so many claim to have the "right" information

Thank you so much

by Mary C

2020年5月31日

This was the first online course that I've ever taken, and it was a pleasant surprise. The Professor was engaging, the material was challenging, but well presented, and overall, it was an excellent course.

by Robin R

2020年5月18日

Excellent. I wish all my friends would take this. Funny, engaging, breaks down topics that would intimidate many people in easy to understand ways. And thanks for adding in the topical research on COVID-19.

by Paul B

2021年9月28日

I used to be in a statistics career field and use some of that knowledge for this course. I absolutely feel like it's easier to spot fraud and will help me have a critical eye for so many other areas!

by Ольга В

2021年7月3日

просто вау! Нереально потрясающий курс! огромная благодарность доктору и его команде за этот курс! я занимаюсь научными исследованиями, но этот курс дает просто потрясающие систематизированные знания!

by Elaine E

2021年5月23日

I am no academic but I thoroughly enjoyed this course. I liked that I was able to try again if I wasn't satisfied with my results.

Just a little aside here.. the professor.. can any man be so perfect?

by Linda H

2021年3月2日

Informative, entertaining. Great content.. (a lot of very important content). The instructor provided excellent examples to capture our attention and help us retain concepts more easily. Thank you!

by Amr M S s

2020年8月23日

It is a pretty good course to begin sailing in the tricky sea of research :D but you will need more in-depth courses to fully understand and write in medical literature , specially on biostatistics .

by Deleted A

2020年6月8日

Excellent overview of understanding how to read and interpret medical studies.

I've been skeptical about how medical studies are portrayed in the news, and now I have some tools to better assess them.

by Deb B G

2020年8月29日

Such a timely course as the news is filled with research study after research study with, sometimes, competing results. Never before have I heard "pre-print" and "not peer reviewed" so frequently.

by Simon F

2020年6月17日

Clear, engaging and great fun. There might be some optional supplementary theoretical readings, not just medical papers. The exams are jokes. The lecture transcripts badly need proofreading.

by Donchenko T

2020年6月18日

Very exciting course, although quite difficult sometimes. Mr. Wilson is the best Professor I've ever seen. His sense of humor and cheerfulness in presenting the course helped me complete it

by Max H

2020年8月11日

Great Couse! The information is very useful and easy to understand. It is also presented in a way that is not boring and not too complicated. Everything was very informative and enjoyable!

by Don M

2021年2月20日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! It provided me with many great insights and provided some great tools to decipher medical research papers. Thank you for providing this great course!

by Ömer F Ö

2020年7月12日

Change the Course name. I am a medical proffesional wnhich took biostatistics lessons at collage. This course is more informative than lessons. So it should be targeted to proffesionals.

by Tere J

2020年6月10日

I loved the course, Dr. Wilson was explicit, easy to understand, funny and great presentation in every week, I'm really happy with the course, because I'm learned a lot in this course.

by ALLEN J R

2020年5月9日

I thoroughly enjoyed this course! That must mean I am weird, but proof awaits a properly performed statistical study of the population who also "attended" the program.

Allen J Rovner, MD

by Shanaya P

2020年7月23日

Perfect for an absolute beginner and anyone who reads medical literature but really has no idea what is happening. Strongly reccomended as it is short and fun but very informative.

by rolande s

2021年1月15日

Excellent. All: Format, Presentation; Pace; Quizzes reinforced learning; Goals and Summaries Take-aways. Examples were relevant, real-world and Related to current affairs (Covid )

by John K

2020年12月30日

Initially I thought that I had bitten off more than I could chew, but in the long run, it was very interesting. I certainly am better equipped to read a medical research paper.

by Rathnayaka M N C N R

2020年11月29日

Great nicely arranged course with very clear slides ...Thank you all....Good luck and I'm highly recommended this course who are planning to do a research on medical field....

by Harshitha R

2020年7月17日

The best course I've done on Coursera so far! Thank you Dr.Wilson for being so informative and captivating in your teaching methods, I am truly delighted to be more informed!

by Anastasis A

2020年6月7日

Incredibly engaging course with concise descriptions of often complex topics. If you're looking for a crash-course approach to medical literature, this is the course for you!

by Jana C A C

2021年12月3日

Dr. Wilson explays wonderfully all the topics even the hard ones. Giving examples throughout each lectures all concepts are easy to digest and visualize. I love this course