Chevron Left
More Chinese for Beginners に戻る

北京大学(Peking University) による More Chinese for Beginners の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.7
401件の評価
124件のレビュー

コースについて

This is an advanced course for Chinese for beginners. Learners will expand vocabularies about personal information, daily life, food and drink, healthy, and expressions about greeting, suggestion, agreement, comparison, complaint, prohibition, experience, plan, recommendation, etc. Learners can improve their listening and speaking and know much more about Chinese social cultures. As the same as Chinese for beginners, the course doesn’t ask the learners to know Chinese characters. Recommended Background: For learners with certain English language ability and better have attended Chinese for beginners....

人気のレビュー

SG

Jun 27, 2016

Great course, I enjoyed learning Chinese in this method.\n\nThe videos were straightforward. The pronunciation was clear enough to understand without and difficultly. I would recommend this course.

RM

Jul 14, 2019

What a great course. The teacher so helpful and so professional. I would like to continue my journey of Chinese language lessons in the future. Thank you teacher and to Coursera!

フィルター:

More Chinese for Beginners: 101 - 121 / 121 レビュー

by Bach N

Oct 04, 2016

Good course

by Dennis B

Feb 25, 2018

Was good, but I liked the first one better. Besides English spelling mistakes, many Chinese grammar thinks and words were not explained in detail enough for my liking. Don't get me wrong I liked the course, but I feel it could be improved.

by Barbarin L

Oct 08, 2016

It was very good thanks :D

by Jorge

Feb 02, 2017

It would be nice if it includes a little information about the Chinese characters. It's great that its focused on Pinyin and pronunciation, but it's also necessary to become familiar with the characters. This one is better than the first course (production).

by Fumio S

Jun 13, 2017

Very interested.

by Маша Д

Jul 12, 2016

很少实践

by Kelly P

Nov 29, 2016

It would be awesome to have Chinese characters included in the course. I felt that some good grammar concepts were introduced, but there were several that I felt were overlooked and could use more explanation. The vocabulary is good and I learned a lot. I like the teacher and the conversations are good listening practice. I'm happy with this course overall.

by Sheilla C

Jul 16, 2016

Recommend for those who wants to learn basic Chinese!

by Mike W

May 29, 2016

真好了!

by Indria R

Sep 14, 2019

verry good way to learn new language if you don't have enough time to go to course

by Gayle C

Nov 19, 2017

Ok for people brushing up on existing knowledge but not for beginners with no other sources of help

by joshua w

May 25, 2017

The dialogue and information (especially about culture) is very useful. However, I feel characters are very important to the Chinese language. Without the inclusion of the characters, I feel the course is not as good as it could be.

by Claudio C

Nov 20, 2016

I liked the emphasis on the spoken language and the bullets on China and its culture. I wish we had also the Chinese characters as in the first course; there were problems with the computer assessment of some of the quizzes.

by Kopeliovich E

Mar 29, 2016

The teacher is very nice.

I rated it with 3 stars only because this course does not contain any information about chinese hieroglyphs. In my opinion it is the main part of the language, and should be included.

by Sydney C

Dec 06, 2019

Video dialogues were too slow. But overall ok course

by Alan A

May 23, 2016

The testing in this course is horribly crafted. Not is it only too easy, thus not actually testing students what is learned, the answers for some of the questions are incorrect. On the very last quiz, I was not able to finish the course because the answer for one of the questions was incorrect. In answering how to translate "South," the answer should be "nánbian," but when I selected this option, it was marked wrong. Therefore, I have to wait 7 more hours before selecting an incorrect answer to complete the course.

by Rebecca L

Aug 16, 2016

This course was actually quite helpful for learning Chinese, and it provides fascinating information about Chinese culture. Besides learning the language, you'll learn about holidays, foods, and art, and you'll hear Chinese music.

Unfortunately, I could not give the course a good rating because I found some quiz questions impossible to complete. This questions required answers to be typed in Pinyin or in Chinese characters. However, the course gave no information on how to type the Pinyin tone marks or Chinese characters into the response boxes. I tried asking about this in a discussion forum, but got no answer.

by Adrian C

May 17, 2016

While the efforts of the coursemakers are greatly appreciated, much could be done to refine the quality of the course. Many materials have broken links and the lack of character entry for some practice problems poses an issue as pinyin with tones is rather hard to type.

by Nathan T

Aug 11, 2016

Major issues with the tests not accepting Chinese or pinyin text which they failed to respond to, despite multiple complaints.

by Oscar E L

Jan 23, 2018

no able to move forward as some exercises have other results

by Jennifer

Apr 04, 2016

Despite being someone with spoken Mandarin ability, I have decided to stop taking this course due to the new vocabulary not being explicitly described or explained in much detail. The basic grammar is also skipped over in explanation.