Chevron Left
In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting に戻る

The Museum of Modern Art による In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.9
949件の評価
410件のレビュー

コースについて

Want to know how some of the 20th century’s most celebrated artists made abstract paintings? This course offers an in-depth, hands-on look at the materials, techniques, and thinking of seven New York School artists, including Willem de Kooning, Yayoi Kusama, Agnes Martin, Barnett Newman, Jackson Pollock, Ad Reinhardt, and Mark Rothko. Through studio demonstrations and gallery walkthroughs, you’ll form a deeper understanding of what a studio practice means and how ideas develop from close looking, and you’ll gain a sensitivity to the physical qualities of paint. Readings and other resources will round out your understanding, providing broader cultural, intellectual, and historical context about the decades after World War II, when these artists were active. The works of art you will explore in this course may also serve as points of departure to make your own abstract paintings. You may choose to participate in the studio exercises, for which you are invited to post images of your own paintings to the discussion boards, or you may choose to complete the course through its quizzes and written assessments only. Learners who wish to participate in the optional studio exercises may need to purchase art supplies. A list of suggested materials is included in the first module. Learning Objectives: Learn about the materials, techniques, and approaches of seven New York School artists who made abstract paintings. Trace the development of each artist’s work and studio practice in relation to broader cultural, intellectual, and historical contexts in the decades after World War II. Hone your visual analysis skills. Use each artist’s works as a point of departure for making your own abstract paintings....

人気のレビュー

CG

Feb 25, 2019

This is the best art class I have ever taken. It offers a perfect mix of studio art/painting techniques and art history. Instructor Corey D'Augustine is fantastic. Thoroughly enjoyed this course!

DC

Jun 07, 2020

Really enjoyed this course, first course I have taken in this area of study. The course has given me an understanding of the artists covered and can't wait to see the artists paintings in person.

フィルター:

In the Studio: Postwar Abstract Painting: 226 - 250 / 406 レビュー

by Constantina Y

Jan 30, 2018

This course is simply amazing! All aspects... the videos, the information, the knowledge are all outstanding.

by Jigna C

May 23, 2020

Excellent course, should be done by a;ll budding and upcoming artists to get a perspective of the Art scene.

by prithipal s s

Oct 23, 2018

its a great course for knowing the masters and understanding their path breaking innovations in abstract art

by Kylie S

Jun 21, 2020

Really worth the commitment as this was incredibly engaging and wonderful in it's explanation of the topic

by Athena L

Jun 09, 2020

This course was so fun. I really enjoyed learning about the Abstract Expressionists intentions & processes

by Tore W

May 09, 2019

Art history! Instructions on how-did-they-do-it! Insights on great artists thoughts about art! Just great!

by Andrea S

Jun 18, 2017

I loved the course! Corey D'Augustine is an excellent teacher and the course material is very informative.

by Jouriy L

May 24, 2017

Thank you very much! Very good and useful course.

Thank you particularly for instructor Corey D’Augustine.

by Anna M O

Jun 17, 2017

Fantastic experience..emotions, technique, history of art.. a dream that came true. Thank you from Italy

by Aaron W

May 20, 2017

Really wonderfully run, and such interesting subject matter - really ignited an interest in me to paint!

by Ury L E M

Apr 14, 2020

Friendly, easy-understanding with a lot of useful information about Abstract artists. I do recommend it

by Pantelis A

Jan 31, 2018

Very satisfied with the course. The highlight of the course is Corey D'Augustine's video instructions.

by Cecelia M

Jun 22, 2020

Changed my life! I feel so inspired and adept at talking about abstract expressionism now. Thank you!

by Donna F

May 11, 2020

I enjoyed this course greatly, especially the studio work. I would enjoy more courses like this one.

by Jillian L L

Nov 02, 2018

I throughly enjoyed this course and look forward to other MoMA courses in Art History in the future.

by Javier C

Jan 03, 2018

Interesting subject, carried out in a well and clearly structured way, which makes it easy to follow

by Ibikunle D

Feb 25, 2019

Most needed for the prospective, aspiring and experienced artists; skills and knowledge impacting.

by Anna W

Jan 08, 2019

I love this course! So informative and interesting. It feels like I'm learning loads. Thank you!!!

by Bryan B

Jul 06, 2020

Me gusto mucho este curso, aprendí bastantes técnicas sobre artistas del expresionismo abstracto

by Sophie f

Sep 06, 2017

Excellent course. Corey D'Augustine was a superb lecturer and coach. Cannot recommend it enough.

by Denis D

Jun 08, 2020

I learnt so much more than I anticipated. It was an insightful and thoroughly enjoyable course.

by Lily V G

Mar 20, 2020

Me encantó el curso ,los pintores escogidos ,y sobre todo las clases de como hacías sus cuadros

by mariam s

Mar 17, 2020

Exceptional course, I learned so much about modern art, I painted and Corey is amazing teacher.

by cian

Apr 19, 2017

Excellent all round course and the instruction videos are particularly good. Highly recommend.