Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Private Equity and Venture Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,775件の評価

コースについて

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

人気のレビュー

WO

2019年7月14日

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

2019年10月26日

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

フィルター:

Private Equity and Venture Capital: 126 - 150 / 1,578 レビュー

by Eric

2020年4月20日

Very well-presented course for anyone who wants a basic to intermediate glimpse into the VC and PE world with interesting comparisons between the European and Anglo-Saxon methods of investing. The course material is well presented with good supporting Excel files.

by Uri B

2019年11月17日

Highly recommended! Prof. Caselli is an EXCELLENT instructor, and the course serves as a great introduction to the world of PE & VC. I definitely feel it gave me the right tools and knowledge base to keep advancing on my own while exploring this fascinating world.

by Jace L

2020年10月28日

Good introduction to understanding the fundamental and basics of private equity. However, the content has a huge emphasis on European regulations and markets. It would be interesting to learn more about private equity and venture capital in the emerging markets.

by Maxim P

2020年7月21日

Very informative course supplemented with with challenging discussions, practical exercises, and interesting interviews. Definitely, within Top-5 in this particular discipline of Corporate Finance and M&A. Many thanks to Professor Stefano Caselli and his team.

by Chanakarn K

2022年7月20日

As the non-finance scholar, I do really enjoy how well the structure of the curriculum is, as well how energetic the professor has

Indeed really recommend for those who want to step in PE world, or the experienced ones who want to refresh their memory

Well done!

by KmK

2022年2月27日

Well to be honest I did not like the content of the 1,2,3 week. However, this lecture is very invaluable since it shows interview with prominent businessmen and provides DCF and VC method in week 4. The professor was brilliant. I highly recommend this lecture.

by Tippawan P

2020年9月1日

I enjoy learning this course.

Valuation methods I have learn is very useful for my work.

It would be great if more information about investment strategy used by VC/PE in each part of the global PE market in covered by this course or other course by this Prof.

by matteo b

2020年8月3日

I have enjoyed both the videos and the teaching material provided. The Professor has excellent communication skills, as well as the writers were in writing the script.

The topics discussed are extremely interesting and also either theoretical and practical.

by Mauricio r

2017年3月11日

This is a great course full of useful resources, content materials (from core concepts to regulation and valuations), recognised industry guest speakers, not to mention Stefano's passion for teaching. I can only recommend this course. Many thanks U.Bocconi!

by Utsav S

2022年7月13日

I​t is the simplest introduction to the world of PE and valuation and very well taught by the instructor. Loved his enthusiastic style. The learner should definitely go through the slides before beginning with the videos to make best use of the course.

by Vikas G

2021年10月20日

absolutely detailed course for a beginner , the nuances of PE and VC were explained in a very simple way. Quantitative techniques were also kept simpler for easy grasping . However the last module could have been more detailed for better understanding.

by Başar K

2020年1月12日

If you are working in startup ecosystem or you are willing to start you career in entrepreneurship sector, you should take this course to learn the fundamentals of investment and the terms which are related with all of process in investment operations.

by Hung-Ching H

2021年5月28日

Glad to join this course. It gave me an overall understanding of PE/VC operations and fundamental skills of evaluation. I would also recommend people who want launch a career in PE/VC industry spend some on following the lectures. Definitely pays off.

by Li Z

2018年5月12日

A nice introductiory course on VC and PE.

It's good to know something about this.

The quizzes are really good, I had to try many times before getting all the right answers.

If you want to learn more about corporate finance, this is a good starting point.

by Luigi C

2017年4月28日

Professor Stefano Casella is very clear and schematic. It is able to transform the complexity of the subject in a simple way: ability to have great knowledge of the subject and experience in contact with the students. Totally satisfied with my choice.

by Javier L M

2020年8月19日

Excellent course to learn the basics of private equity investing, going also through the DCF, multiples and VC method to valuate companies. In my opinion is a good start to establish concepts for those who want to enter the sector in any perspective.

by Patrick C

2021年8月3日

Good structure and framework. Enjoyed the speaker. Wish the contents was more US based PE. Still, very useful on the overall process besides European and Anglo Saxon format difference.

Thank you for all the hard work in putting this course together.

by Thomas D

2019年9月10日

un grande grazie al professor CASSELLI. In effetti, questa formazione è completa. La questione del private equity riguarda tutti i settori di attività, compreso il medico-sociale. Settore che è mio.

il professore CASSELI fa crescere i suoi studenti.

by Marek S

2018年3月4日

It is very interesting course. It helps to understand the basics of PE market and the way of thinking of PE investors. In my opinion it appears to be immensely helpful for everyone who works in management consulting or investment banking sectors.

by Bruno B

2022年1月26日

Excellent course for those who are starting in Venture Capital. It's super easy to understand the concepts and best practices of this incredible and exciting environment! Congrats Stefano and Team Bocconi for this unforgettable piece of content

by Sayyed D A S H

2020年5月7日

The content of the course is really helpful to understand the basics of Private Equity and Venture Capital. Professor Stefano Caseli also explains fantastic.

Please show Calculation( working) if Possible Using a Class Room Type Board and Marker

by Mahmut T

2017年2月25日

Best professor and best material.

Very useful to ones having no knowledge about private equity and venture capital except some basic knowledge. If you have some basic finance knowledge and you interested in the topic, you should start to learn.

by Salvatore B

2016年3月20日

I really enjoyed the course. Professor is very clear and schematic and really passionate on the topic. The studying material is very organized. One improvement could be inserting another week-module in order to slowdown a bit the lecture pace.

by Even Y

2021年1月30日

Very systematic way of having an overview of PE and VC with practical knowledge in calculations and insights of the industry. The discussion topics and comments posted by the tutor are also very thought-provoking. A great learning experience!

by Meiyan L

2019年8月19日

It‘s a great learning experience. The interviews with industry professionals are amazing. One thing to improve is the valuation part should have been more detailed as it's a critical part. However, I can understand it is an intensive course.