Chevron Left
Private Equity and Venture Capital に戻る

ボッコーニ大学(Università Bocconi) による Private Equity and Venture Capital の受講者のレビューおよびフィードバック

4.8
6,775件の評価

コースについて

The course deals with the analysis of the private equity and venture capital business. Over the course, students will be provided with a deep understanding of the mechanism underpinning the creation and/or development of a firm and the financial support it can get from the financial system through venture capital investment. The course tries to discover how special financial intermediaries (called private equity investors) finance through equity companies belonging to different stages of their life-cycle, starting from the very beginning (startup and early stage) to a more mature phase (i.e. expansion, mature age, etc.) or also staying into crises and decline. Private equity (named venture capital when the company is in the first phases of its life cycle) deals with very different activities, such as scouting, advisory, deal-making, valuation, and financing as financial intermediaries see it. COURSE SYLLABUS The course is made up of four different modules: WEEK 1 - Introduction to Private Equity and Venture Capital WEEK 2 - Discovering Private Equity Investors: Legal Issues and Taxation WEEK 3 - Management of Private Equity and Venture Capital Funds WEEK 4 - Company Valuation And Deal Making In Private Equity Settings WEEK 5 - Final Test Throughout the course, guest speakers and practitioners will be interviewed to provide some examples of concrete applications of the contents presented. RECOMMENDED BACKGROUND An understanding of the basic concepts of corporate financing accounting principles is required, while prior knowledge of private equity and venture capital is not required however it is recommended, as this is a course designed to introduce you to the fundamental concepts in private equity and venture capital....

人気のレビュー

WO

2019年7月14日

The content of the course is really helpful and touches on the very important subjects in Private Equity and Venture Capital. The delivery by the Professor Stefano Caseli is also fantastic. Thank you!

TP

2019年10月26日

Excellent content, and superb slides.

Please check the quality of the English in the slides, and also in the quiz questions. Many quiz questions were difficult to understand because of the English.

フィルター:

Private Equity and Venture Capital: 151 - 175 / 1,578 レビュー

by Yatin G

2020年8月27日

Very useful course for beginners. the course is nicely structured with ppt as well as video lecturers. I feel most of initial expectations from the course has been met and feel confident when discussing with front office teams. thank you!!

by Margherita N

2021年1月20日

I really liked this course, as it gives an initial but also in depth knowledge about private equity and venture capital functioning and practices. The slides are well defined and also the excel files help in the understanding of the topic.

by Nguyen A K T

2021年8月18日

This course is extremely useful for me because it is not only helping me in accessing and learning about the Private Equity and Venture Capital, it is also teaching about valuation, which is definitely essential for whom learning finance.

by Blanca J

2020年6月1日

Durante los distintos módulos he aprendido de manera muy fácil y amena todo lo que se necesita saber sobre el mundo del Private Equity y concretamente Venture Capital. Recomiendo este curso a todos aquellos interesados en el área. Gracias

by Ralph M

2017年12月10日

It provides a great overview to the Private Equity and Venture Capital world. As a person who is starting to help companies and projects find financing, it has been of great help to understand how everything works. Very recommendable.

by Mason E H

2016年9月22日

The most in-depth course I have taken on Coursera by far. Do not let the short amount of weeks fool you, there is a huge amount of information in the slides and the start-up simulator will keep you busy far beyond finishing the course.

by Anna K

2016年1月30日

An excellent course and a competent lecturer. A lot of useful information on PE fund management and the legal side of PEs is covered. The work load is just right to fit one's schedule if either working or studying. Strongly recommend!

by Santiago R R

2020年9月20日

This is a wonderful introduction to the world of Private Equity investing, which is much more complicated than what I had imagined when I started. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and learned a lot in the process. Thank you, Grazie.

by Lodovico V S

2020年5月16日

Great course, good content and videos, lecturer is really prepared and enthusiastic! Some concepts could be explained with greater clarity, but it is an enjoyable learning experience overall! Thank you Stefano, Bocconi and Coursera

by abhishek g

2021年6月8日

I loved this course a lot and Sir Stefano Caselli taught this course very well he kept it simple and cool. One should have a look on the beautiful course like this. And many thanks to Universita Bocconi and obviously to Coursera.

by Chan W K

2020年5月18日

A very insightful and informative course on some of the principles, mechanism and valuation of company equity in a private equity and venture capital investment. Highly recommended to anyone interested in this field of finance.

by Pranav C

2021年2月1日

This course is very good for all those who are interested in the world of Private Equity and Venture Capital. The course is well structured and the language used to teach it is very easy thereby helping in the learning process.

by Chaitanya T

2017年8月6日

I would like to thank coursera and Stefano Caselli for preparing this course in a very concise yet informative format. It is a great course for beginners, from a non finance background, wanting to break into the finance world.

by Abhishek C

2021年2月4日

Excellent course. Has given me a firmer understanding of the capital markets, especially the insights on the PE & VC is a great primer, especially for a startupper who has a vague understanding of the investor side of things

by Vladislav B

2019年4月28日

Stefano Caselli is truly a great teacher who knows what he is talking about. It is very hard to teach something to someone over a video and keep the learner engaged with such energy. I really enjoyed this course. Thank you!

by rohan a

2018年1月7日

Highly detailed and extremely useful. Very detail oriented and all round insights on the private equity setup and operations. This could be one of the finest courses I've ever come across on Coursera. Thank you SDA Bocconi.

by giuseppe i

2021年3月2日

Ringrazio Coursera ed un GRAZIE in particolare il Professor Stefano Caselli, docente di alto profilo, che in questo seppur breve corso on-line, mi ha concesso e un full-immersion in questo fantastico mondo. Grazie ancora.

by Chrysanthi P

2016年11月24日

I enjoyed this course and I managed to understand important concepts regarding Company Valuations. A start up simulator is also avaiable in which it is possible to understand how your company may perform. Thank you indeed!

by Marco A Q H

2015年10月20日

¡A great course!

Really easy to understand if you don't have any idea about the topic. It also opens your perspective about how you can obtain funding for your entrepreneur ideas or for your bussines.

I totally recommend.

by Davide C

2021年11月28日

Gives a wide but deep coverage of all important aspects. I really appreciated the technical parts regarding: cost and fees, and company valuation (DFC). Also the material (video, slides and excel files) are top quality.

by Marième D

2021年8月29日

This class is o​ne of the most effective course I have taken on the subject matter. It is concise and gets to the point in a way that is accessible but without compromising the fundamentals. Thank you for a great course

by Mahendra C

2021年10月13日

It is such a great course. Rigorous assignment really churn out the best in you and keep you so engaged. Content of the course is so rich. Those interested in pursuing VC and PE can't miss this. Thank You Courseera

by Sabrina S

2020年7月27日

This topic was totally new to me, but the course gave me a very good insight. The learning documents are very well prepared and it is great the have them available for the future. Thanks for this good preparation and

by Aakash N D

2020年5月16日

Great course! Very good foundational learning about PE/VC if anyone is looking to learn about it, especially young entrepreneurs who plan to raise VC so as to understand the science (and art!) behind PE/VC investing.

by David R M

2020年5月15日

Very Good course! it gave a great and clear image of how PE and VC works.

Professor Caselli explained in a very clear way and with the perfect combination of theory and practice with really interesting interventions.